Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Birmingham Hotels > Novotel Birmingham Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Birmingham Airport hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Birmingham Airport
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 195
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: BIRMINGHAM INTL (0.80 km)

Novotel Birmingham Airport - hotel reviews in Birmingham

Hotel code: 1158

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Birmingham Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for the airport"

22nd September 2013, NickHurlstone, Gloucester, United Kingdom

Had a very early flight from Birmingham and this hotel fitted the bill of being on-site and offering a good price..None of the other hotels at the airport, were offering a better price, even though they did not appear to offer as much.Novotel appear to have recently included free wifi in all rooms and this was a welcome bonus.I would stay again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "great location for airport"

14th September 2013

This hotel is well located for the airport about 100yards . good sized rooms decent breakfast. very quiet considering on airport . only one of two lifts working during our stay which meant waiting as lifts very small also no push carts for luggage we had a lot which added difficulty but available across the road at airport

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay & Park Birmingham Airport"

14th September 2013, Colin412, Grantham, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel to use for overnight stay if flying from Birmingham Airport. They offer a stay and park deal which is very good value. The hotel looks very smart in the public areas and the rooms have all you could need for an overnight stopover. The room even has a safe. We ate in the restaurant and would describe the food as safe and not altogether very adventurous. It was however perfectly adequate. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. The signage to find the hotel can be a bit confusing the first time you stay at the hotel. If you take the stay and park option you drop your luggage off at the hotel and then drive to one of the designated local airport car parks. For example if using long stay car park 1 you have the option of catching the free shuttle bus or taking a 10 minute stroll along paved footpaths back to the hotel. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friend's if they should be flying at of Birmingham.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect airport hotel"

12th September 2013, NoGoodBoyo, Bridgend

This is an airport hotel - so if you are reading this you aren't interested in the view or the local shops and entertainment. You are presumably looking for the best place to stay en-route via Birmingham Airport and I'd be very surprised if this isn't it. We have stayed twice and, on the strength of it, Birmingham is now our preferred airport (over much closer Bristol) for early morning flights. The Novotel is perfectly located - just roll out of bed and walk into the terminal. The staff here are quite exceptional for a travel based hotel: very professional, courteous and attentive in the Reception and Bar. Snacks in the bar are of surprisingly good quality (we did not have time to use the restaurant). The rooms are 'no frills' but very comfortable and clean. Airport Parking can be built into the room rate. If you are looking for good quality, sensible priced, pre or post flight accommodation then you just found it.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Airport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Parking deals"

12th September 2013, Gypdog, Derby, United Kingdom

Even though I had specifically telephoned to check that my stay and park deal was in the short/medium stay car park,when I arrived I was told I had to move my car to the long stay park.Very annoying and inconvenient.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, I am very sorry that you had an issue with the car parking arrangments. I will personally share your feedback with my team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "NEC hotel"

6th September 2013, William914, Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom

Superb location for visiting the NEC. Quiet, good restaurant, good service. Will stay there again on a future visit to the NEC. This hotel was easy to find, had straightforward parking arrangements, and enabled us to have a trouble free stay for our visit to the NEC. The fact that the airport was across one road was also good, since I like visiting airports, even though this might be thought to be a bit nerdy.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel"

4th September 2013, nitin2684, Pune, India

This is one of the best hotel I ever stayed with...good location & ideal for catch up early morning flights. Cleaning is very good , definitely good returns for the money you spend & experienced high quality hoteling..

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Night before flight"

1st September 2013, Lindz_12, Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My flight is always early morning and I feel it is best to be at airport the night before.I would recommend this hotel for singles,couples or famalies. The rooms are very spacious and welcoming. As a single traveller I appreciate the tea/coffee in the room and free wifi.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel for business traveller"

1st September 2013, Sandra R, London, United Kingdom

Good hotel for business or leisure travel. Clean with everything you need. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Restaurant serves good food and the rooms and clean and comfortable. Even though it is so close to the airport you cannot hear any noise at all. Would recommend.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.