Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Canada Hotels > Montreal Hotels > Novotel Montreal Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Montreal Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Montreal Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Late Check Out - Paying
    • Children's Restaurant Menu - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 227
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: DOWNTOWN (0.10 km)

Hotel address

1180 rue de la Montagne
H3G 1Z1 MONTREAL
CANADA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 45° 29' 48.05'' W 73° 34' 21.37'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Montreal Centre - hotel reviews in Montreal

Hotel code: 1151

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Montreal Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "hotel recommended"

12th September 2013, bobwang, Nanjing, China

We chose this hotel for our 2-day stay in Montreal. The hotel is nicely located and the rate was reasonable. The hotel staff were extremely friendly.I wish to thank Farnia specially, who helped and sent my belongings, which I had forgot in the safe at check-out, to the next stop of my trip. She handled it very quickly and professionally. Thanks. We will definitely come back to this hotel some day.

View management response »

Management responseDear Bobwang,Thank you for your choosing our property, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, we will definitely forward your kind words to the front desk agent.See you soon in Montreal,Xich-Vê
« hide

Novotel Montreal Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a good value"

12th September 2013, snopy810, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

pleasant stay, very friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay.very good location and surprisingly good food.i would easily return again if i needed to stay in montreal

View management response »

Management responseThank you for sharing your Novotel Montreal Centre experience, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you appreciated our staff’s attention.Thank you for recommending our property, we look forward to welcoming you again soon,All the best,Xich-Vê
« hide

Novotel Montreal Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Trouble free"

10th September 2013, KakaduJim, richelieu

We stayed for one week in this hotel and it was as expected expect from Novotel.The room and bathroom were large and the bed was comfortable. The room was well insulated and we had no problems with noise from other rooms or people in the corridor.The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.All done with a smile.We ate dinner twice in the hotel and enjoyed the food and the service.Breakfast offered a choice of options and quality was excellent.The hotel is convenient to Metro and bus service which are required to access the tourist areas. Overall a good hotel and we would stay there again if in Montreal

Novotel Montreal Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "boxed in feeling"

14th August 2013, cherylship

I could not believe that we could actually see people changing across the court yard.Even in Europe you would atleast have some greenery outside the windows. It was dark and sterile looking. We felt we were staying in an office building with no facilities. We were shocked to have to pay $28.00 per night for parking and had to pay $10.00 for a second device logged into WIFI. The girl at the desk made no mention that the WIFI was only good for one device. Furthermore there was no mention on the web site the cost of parking and of all my stays across canada this was done right outragious for parking costs. I was extremely disappointed and will not stay there again on our next stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Chrerylship,Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay.We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have wanted you to.Our hotel structure is a hollow square and some windows are facing the inside court yard; failure to close your curtains can indeed result in unexpected views. Placing greenery on the window, or any other device is not possible, and if it was, it would prevent the light to penetrate the bedroom and would certainly not be pleasant for the guests.As for the parking, since it is handled by Vinci Park and not own by Novotel Montreal Centre, prices are not under our control. As prices vary on a regular basis, we don’t display them on our website and only mention that parking is available at a charge.Should you come back to our area, and feel that $28 is too expensive, you have different and cheaper options available to you within 5 minute walk from our hotel.Regarding the Internet, you are correct: the free wifi is available for one device only, as our network allocates one free connection per room. However, we will mention to our Front Desk staff to point out the fact that the connection is only for one device so guests will be aware of it.Finally, although you do not seem incline to come back, we hope that you will change your mind and enjoy our hospitality,Kind regardsXich-Vê
« hide

Novotel Montreal Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing Stay"

27th February 2013, Habsfan502, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

This was our second year in a row staying at your hotel. We will be returning again next winter. The proximity to all the main attractions and amentities is amazing. The hotel was very clean, and the staff were very accomodating and helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Novotel Montreal Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect as always"

22nd February 2013, 5678-12, Burlington, Vermont, USA

We chose the Montreal Novotel Center because we have stayed at the Novotel in Manhattan twice a year for the past eight years, and at the Soffitel in San Francisco. Thius time the experience was just as good. Everything is always perfect. We delt with Laura at the front desk on several occasions over the three days and she was extremly helpful helping us find where we wanted to go in Montreal. The hotel is only two blocks from the Bell Centre, so even in winter the walk is quick and you don't have time to get cold.

Novotel Montreal Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Anytime!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

15th February 2013, 876Jamaica, Kingston, Jamaica

I came from Jamaica for a one week workshop in temperatures that i only hear of in weather reports. Mother nature was at - 24 F average but the staff made sure that i felt their warmth. Great set to stay around. Food and accommodation was excellent. Sabrina at the front desk was ever so nice. I really look forward to another stay at Novotel. On my next visit to Canada, i know where i will be staying. Keep up the high standardsall.....Great Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Novotel Montreal Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Easy in/out business trip"

29th January 2013, Cedric, Toronto Canada

This Novotel is centrally located and reasonably priced. For a business trip, all I want is clean, quiet, no nonsense, and I got that. They've recently renovated, so everything is clean and fresh.Breakfast buffet was nice, if a bit pricey at $16.50.I didn't try the internet access, but otherwise it was all good.

Novotel Montreal Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Cain's Stay"

19th November 2012, charliec7_48, Yuma, Arizona, USA

The hotel is located well for many purposes, with restaurantes and entertainment nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the bar and the decor thru out the hotel. I will be back.

Novotel Montreal Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My stay nov 9 and 10th"

14th November 2012, Gerard193, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Worth night ever friday nov 9th. Extremely noicy at 3am ! Complained to manager but the next day only. She was very nice to us and listened carefuly .She gave us a complimentary breakfast. Rate is fair but parking is over priced. i did mentioned at front desk about holes in the bed sheets but they were not changed the next day. Sink in bathroom could be more clean.Beside all staff were very nice and service in restaurant was excellent!Would give another try though.G.

Novotel Montreal Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, comfortable room, excellent reception staff"

18th September 2012, Tiger56, England

We spent 4 nights while visiting on holiday. Location is a good base, the reception staff were polite and helpful, and the room was clean, large, and very comfortable.The buffet breakfast seems to be operated by another company, and staff there pushed a bit for tips - not something I expect to leave at self-serve breakfast where clear-away is slow and I'm expected to re-use cutlery. Also odd that they had no room directories available - who removes these?Anyway, the basics are done well so recommended

Novotel Montreal Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Return to School"

6th September 2012, family357, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel. Clean, great rooms and excellent value for your monry. Breakfast buffet could improve though. Front desk staff are super effecient. Location is close to everything and easy walking distance.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.