Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Marseilles Hotels > Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Indoor unheated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor unheated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Hammam - Paying - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 200
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CENTRE VILLE (0.20 km)

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port - hotel reviews in Marseilles

Hotel code: 1148

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The end to 2 weeks in Europe"

19th September 2013, Lori F, Laguna Niguel, California, USA

Well, when we arrived I was surprised at the misc litter about the exterior of the hotel and the surrounding area. Found out this is typical of Marseille which was disturbing since it is a beautiful city. The hotel is under construction, but this didn't seem to interfere with our stay other than the wires and holes in the walls in the lobby. Staff was accommodating and explained the remodeling. The decorating that has been completed looks nice. The internet which was complimentary had a poor connection unless we sat in the closet area, yes the closet ! The room size was nice and the bed comfortable. I am a little spoiled because I usually use Marriott hotels.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

3rd September 2013, Daniela G

The Hotel has optimum location, rooms anre clean and not noisy with good services and therefore I would suggest it to friends and colleagues. I cannot judge the breakfast service since we had to left quite early.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Summer break in Marseille"

29th August 2013, john_jane_carver, Agde, France

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel - which must be a recommendation in itself! It is very conveniently placed being a very few minutes walk to the Vieux Port. You can walk down the Vieux Port to visit the 2 new museums, the MuCEM and Villa Mediterranee. It is also close to a big shopping centre. Our room was spacious and very clean. Good TV with CNN, France 24 and BBC world in English. Also Euronews which broadcasts in many languages and you can change to your own using the remote control. We took breakfast in the hotel. You can have your eggs cooked to order and there is a good variety of hot and cold food to choose from. The dining room was busy and in turn the lifts were busy as every one seemed to have breakfast at the same time. At other times of the day the lifts were not so busy. They are in the process of making a new bar/dining room. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel"

24th August 2013, akasmaa, Cairo, Egypt

The rate of the hotel was really reasonable and included the breakfast.It was close to the old port, just 5 mins walking.Clean and spacious rooms.The breakfast was really good, had a lot of variety.I would consider it again, if i would be looking for a budget clean hotel.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, Comfortable Stay"

7th August 2013, Laurel B, Calgary

We stayed at Mercure for one night in Marseille. The location was great. Very close to Vieux Port (Old Port). The staff was extremely friendly when we checked in. The room was clean, and we had a great sleep before catching our train the next day. If you're looking for a hotel, this is a great one. It's a few blocks off the port which will give you quiet and very close to a lot of shopping. The breakfast buffet was definitely worth having.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good for the location"

25th July 2013, Dijon, France

location is top and service is good.Right in the center : two streets from Vieux Port and just few minutes from Le Panier.MUCEM museum is top and only 15 mn walks from hotel.Tram station is just 5mn walk from hotel.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay!"

17th January 2013, IvoneBonominiLuna

Despite the fact we arrived by train and the road down to the hotel, about 20 minutes, not be very beautiful, is a very nice hotel and everything went according to our expectations. Is in the center of Marseille and everything is close ... shops and restaurants, and tourist sites.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Constructions nearby underway"

17th January 2013, matias1970, san sebastian

With the underground parking the hotel is very convenient. Next to the hotel there will be a construction site that will cause disturbances in the nearby future. I will certainly come back but will check the reception before my next booking.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Marseille Centre"

9th January 2013, Sunny S, Jakarta, Indonesia

located right in the centre of the town, very close to tourist attractions n shopping streets. though not advisable to be stayed out so late coz the neighborhood is not good. front desk staff not so friendly, english speaking. clean and comfortable room. limited tv channel. basic amenities n you need to ask for shower cap (one simple item that all hotels in france never provide)

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure review"

30th August 2012, gt82_12, Doncaster, United Kingdom

Having travelled over twenty days and uused a number of the novotel/Mercure hotels this was the best hotel that gave us instructions how to get to the hotel.On arrival the receptionit had an air of snootiness to her and was quite short sharp and unattentitive.The rooms were newly decorated and it really was a beautiful looking room. It was comfy, lots of space and very comfy.There was a huge range of food available at breakfast and the room again beautifully decorated beautifully and as it is set quite high gave some lovely views of the surrounding buildings.Despite the receptionist I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Is this the worst Mercure ever?"

29th September 2011

I reserved and paid for a superior room but was given a standard room although the staff insisted it was a superior room.The safe did not work,the toilet cistern was cracked,their was no mini bar and although the walls had recently been painted,the furniture and carpet was old and worn.Furthermore ,only one lift was working and even this broke down and according to other customers and reviews this was like this in June.I was offered NO apology,all that was said was"We will tell the manager ",who was conveniently not available.I expect more than this from a Mercure especially as I had just come from the Nice Mercure which was excellent.I will never stay at this hotel again.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Marseille can be scary"

29th August 2011, Perth

We were influenced by the Accor / Mercure chain in selecting the hotel & we are glad we did. Other hotels were closer to the main tourist spots (eg harbour) but this hotel is within walking distanceOur bedroom floor was far from impressive to look at, but the rooms were OK. Marseille is not the safest looking city, but we felt comfortable inside the hotel. Opened the windows for fresh air but was noisy in the streets late at night. .Reception staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Needs to be fully refurbished !"

19th June 2011, philippe_sevres, Sevres, France

My sons room aircon was out of order. We - my wife and I - were given a large room but the bathroom was very basic, the carpets were tired.One of the 2 lifts out of order for 3 months (!) so we had to use the crew elevator, not easy to find.Parking access excellent, breakfast excellent, situation close to "Vieux Port" excellent, close to Galeries Lafayettes and other shopping center.

Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My first time in Marseille"

3rd June 2011, richardburt, Maulden

The hotel is well located, close to the Old Port area and not too far from the railway station. Everything about the hotel is good, but the rooms, reception and bar are in need of refurbishment. Everything, apart from the restaurant, looks very tired, worn and dated. It's not what I expect from a Mercure. Whilst I was there one of the lifts was out of action and 12 floor were being served by just one lift. It was interesting at checkout time!However, the location does make up for a lot.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.