Hotel - Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa Hotel

Wolmar 
90517  FLIC EN FLAC
MAURITIUS

1,772 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,772 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 212.00 EUR Non member rate
From 190.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Glass bottom boat
    • Kayaking
    • Pedal boat
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Water skiing
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Badminton
    • Boules/petanque
    • Table tennis (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Discover the indulgence of your 5-star accommodation in Mauritius, with spacious rooms and suites, garden or ocean view, free WIFI and designer amenities.

  • 191 rooms
  • 191 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 42 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Mauritius L'Impérial Resort & Spa

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,772 reviews

I1135BPmariov 2017/01/15
« Would definitely go back to Sofitel »

The resort is absolutely stunning with 4 restaurants to choose from. The breakfast buffet was a great spread. The beach was clean every morning and the staff helpful. The only areas of improvement would be the lunch menu - there is very limited selection and there are not enough waiters on the beach. Sofitel is an upmarket resort and whilst there is a kids club it is mostly for young children

SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much indeed for your great review following your stay with us. It is much appreciated to receive such positive feedback. It is a real pleasure to read your satisfaction with our choice of restaurants, the beach and the service of our staff. We have taken good note that the lunch Menu card is an area to be improved and our Chef will definitely rework the offers of this Card. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. We take the opportunity of wishing you all the very best for 2017! Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira de Sousa General Manager

Singapore_13 2015/06/01
« Armin »

it's a comfortable Hotel. the staff is very friendly, but sometimes they do not have the skills necessay. the food is nice at the daily buffet. the breakfast has a lot of joyce, but it does not change too much.during breakfast time there is a problem with the birds, who are picking the bread crumbles all over the places including on the table.

SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are pleased to learn that your stay was up to your expectations and you appreciated the taste and choice of food as well as the friendliness of staff. We shall share these comments with our Staff who will find in your remarks, the motivation to always go the extra mile for our valued Guests. Looking forward to the pleasure of your visit once again. Yours Sincerely, Antonio Ferreira De Sousa General Manager

Stephan S 2014/11/13
« Nice hotel where some things can be improved »

Thanks to the Platinum status we got an upgrade to a very cosy suite, but neither the early check-in, not the late check-out option was available. And also when you go for an early breakfast, even though it has started for almost an hour, the buffet was still being prepared. This does not bode well for a five star hotel ....

SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade to the Suite and really regret not to have been able to grant you an early check -in and a late check-out due to unavailability at the time, since our hotel was fully booked on the dates of your stay. We would like to apologise for this inconvenience. Sincerely Yours Jolanda Sadni Ziane General Manager

manzana37 2014/09/30
« We had a great memorable time! モーリシャスは楽園でした »

We enjoyed super memorable 1 week at L'Imperial Resort&Spa. I've never seen such a beautiful starry sky, like a real planetarium! Every night we enjoyed starry sky from the beautiful garden, white sands beach, and comfortable terrace. Such a wonderful time. Thank you very much everything, and we hope coming and seeing you again. ホテルは予想を裏切らない快適なホテルでした。場所はフリックエンフランのリゾートホテルが並ぶ中心で、手入れの行き届いた綺麗なビーチで静かでのんびりした時間を過ごせます。一方、ホテルからタクシーで5分ほど行くとレストランやスーパーなどもあって、ホテル食に飽きて来た頃にとても助かりました。 部屋は大人2人と子供1人には十分の広さ、アメニティや設備も綺麗でテラスもゆったりお茶や軽食がとれるサイズです。 部屋から広く手入れの行き届いた素敵な庭園を通って直接プライベートビーチに出られます。ビーチも手入れが行き届いていてゴミ一つ落ちていません。海も透明度が高くインド洋特有のマリンブルーな綺麗な海です。 ホテルからチャーターボートでイルカと泳ぐ&無人島BBQ&シュノーケリングにでかけましたが、期待以上にすごくよかったです。イルカはボートから1メーターくらいのところまで来て至近距離で一緒に泳げて感動でした。無人島では獲りたてロブスターを焼いたのがとても美味しかったです。 一番感動的だったのは、夜、ホテルから眺める満点の星空。星が見え過ぎていてまるでプラネタリウムのよう。4歳の娘も大喜びで毎日星空を見にビーチへ庭園へ出かけるのを楽しみにしていました。 動物園や南の国立公園などにも行き易いところです。優雅にのんびり自然を満喫したい方におすすめのホテルです。

SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your very posiitve review of our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to learn that you had a memorable stay at our property and would be honoured to have the pleasure of your visit again. Yours Sincerely, Jolanda Sadni Ziane General Manager

Vlad U 2014/01/14
« Nice place to relax »

We came back to this hotel after two years. The room was quiet and sea view was great. Customer service was simply excellent.We have been offered a free upgrade to Sofitel So and felt support of L'Imperial team even there as they have contacted So Hotel to ensure we have got what we need and the move is smooth.

SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive nice comments and we are delighted to learn that both your Sofitel experience have been up to your expectations. We shall share your comments with our Ambassadors who will be all the more motivated to provide a superior service to our valued Guests We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our properties and thank you again for your feedback. Yours Sincerely, Jolanda Sadni Ziane General Manager

CADXB 2014/01/03
« Xmas 2013 »

Not a pleasant stay; lots of issues that you wouldn't expect from a 5 star hotel that charges $800 per room/night. We had issues with the restaurants, concierge, house keeping and internet connections.

SofitelImperial, General Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your view of our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We however are very sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations; please allow us to present to you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. We regret that the issues you mentionned were not brought to our attention during your stay; immediate steps would have been taken to remedy to the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you and wish you all the very best for a Magnifique Year 2014! Yours Sincerely, Jolanda Sadni Ziane General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 212.00 EUR Non member rate
From 190.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 23 km SO Sofitel Mauritius
SO Sofitel Mauritius Hotel
From
From 280.00 EUR Non member rate
From 252.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in FLIC EN FLAC
Check Prices