Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Milan Hotels > ibis Milano Ca Granda
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Milano Ca Granda hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Milano Ca Granda
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Online Meal Offer - Paying
    • Half-board stay - special online offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for a while longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 132
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CITY CENTER (3.00 km)
  • Main point of interest: MONZA F1 (11.00 km)

ibis Milano Ca Granda - hotel reviews in Milan

Hotel code: 1135

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Milano Ca Granda: 2.0 out of 5 stars "unfriendly hotel"

17th September 2013, egal204, Linz

This hotel has an unfriendly atmosphere. If you pay well in advance and without the possibility to get a cent back in case of cancellation, the price is comparably low: 50 Euro for a single room. Furthermore, you just might want to have a bed to sleep, some calories in the morning, and no service. Then a stay can be recommended.Otherwise, the hotel staff was not very polite during my stay and definitely not helpful. At the end, I got a strange hotel bill not showing the total amount paid and written in Italian, but I did not dare to ask for a more appropriate one. The breakfast area is, in addition, noisy, not spacious enough, and annoying by a lady crying "voucher!" all the time.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you for share your opinion of Ibis Cà Granda on Tripadvisor.As a General Manager of the hotel let me take the opportunity to better explain some points:First of all I do apologize if my staff did not appear polite to you, we are working to welcome and help all our Guest.If you need to receive a final invoice please be so kind to inform us and we can send it to you.As per the italian low we do issued a valid invoices said extactely which services you had used, prices and vat. Languages is italian but in case we can send a translate document.Prices are not included breakfast it means that when we welcome Guest in the restaurant we do need to collect voucher was issued upon check in.I do hope to welcome you again trying then to regain your confidence.Best regardsCristiana CrippaGeneral ManagerIbis Cà Granda
« hide

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very good"

16th September 2013, liviopod, Trieste, Italy

The breakfast is good, but if with more choice would be better. And the service worker are very nice. It is almost perfect. The only problem was that I had been always awaken by the noise of Vacuum cleaner around 6 a.m.

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 4.0 out of 5 stars "does a good solid job"

20th August 2013, 10Frankie, Basingstoke, United Kingdom

the team try really hard despite being a city hotel and having many guestswe always get a good nights sleep great location - and safe car park (15e is a bit pricey though for overnight stay)the hotel could do with a freshen up soon though .only other thing is (and I know its being picky) that the croissants are just not as good as in the IBIS 's in France!

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Eurotrip 2013"

13th August 2013, mgwgolf, London, United Kingdom

Very efficient reception staff.Secure on site parking 15 Euro.Clean, spacious and comfortable room.Once we had sorted the tram lines, access into Milano centre was ok.Best pasta and ice cream I've ever eaten!

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 4.0 out of 5 stars "one night in milan"

27th June 2013, anna956429, Pieve di Soligo, Italy

Good location, near the bus stop, rooms are small but comfortable. Good price compared to the services offered. there is a free parking but there are few spot.what i Like : the price and the buffet breakfasti don't like : wi fi is slow

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis"

29th January 2013, tobytobias7, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Just as you would expect to find an Ibis Hotel. Standard accomodation, good staff, clean rooms, food is fine. Having spent the week travelling Italy on business all the Ibis I stayed in were identical.

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 4.0 out of 5 stars "well priced hotel with a good restaurant"

28th January 2013, nino376, Imperia, Italy

When in Milan, I usually stay at this hotel, which gives me more than enough for what I pay . During my last visit, I had a very good dinner at the restaurant, where the quality of ingredients, relevant preparation, service and price were to my entire satisfaction.

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 5.0 out of 5 stars "The attitude towards customers was disappointing..."

2nd November 2012, youlue, Duisburg, Germany

The attitude towards customers was disappointing... Power adapters are not free-of-charge. The cleaning lady intruded the room without knocking on the door... So rude! And too expensive to park in the underground garage.

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Decent hotel, ok restaurant and passby service - not value for money though"

11th September 2012, narekuli, Helsinki

This is a decent hotel... but on the expensive side for the type of Hotel... the breakfast service is standard nothing that will make your day... Location though near to station is a bit far away from the airport and no near connection by train, metro or buses... The rooms are clean though the bathroom door didn't close, not that it made a big difference as I was alone...

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overview of stay"

4th June 2012, Maddi72, Auckland

Very average hotel. Location is not good, and you have to take one bus ride to reach either of the major transport stations, which you need to get to in order to go anywhere.Staff were not helpful, and really didn't want to help in most cases, and you really were an inconvenience if you asked them a question.I asked where the bus stop was, and told at the front of the hotel. Turns out that that meant, outside of the hotel, turn right and walk for 5 mins. Do not eat in the restaurant, food is all frozen and thawed and heated in the microwave, and is therefore expensive for what it is.There is no fridge in the room, nor kettle for cup of tea. So very basic rooms.I would not stay here aain, nor would I recommend that you stay here.

ibis Milano Ca Granda: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bad sleep quality"

1st June 2012, horsesibiris, Baar, Switzerland

the hotel in general is ok... BUT:- mostly young people stay at this hotel, so if you're planning to stay over the w-end be ready to hear drunk, loud people all over the place- Doors closed VERY loud, so everytime sb enters/leaves the room you'll hear the door slammed (very loud by the way)- The above you'll have to times around 30, as every floor has around 30 rooms... so your chances of having bad sleepless nights are quite high- Breakfast is average- if you love to sleep or at least be fit for a hectic day... then DO NOT stay in this hotel!!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.