Hotel - Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Hotel Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

4/5 Moo 3  Pae Klaeng Kram Road  CHARK PONG KLAENG 
21190 RAYONG
THAILAND

645 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 645 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 1560.00 THB Non member rate
From 1560.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 1560.00 THB

Hotel Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

The 4-star Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort is located on Rim Pae beach, overlooking the Gulf of Thailand and Samet Island. The hotel's spacious rooms and tropical garden setting create the perfect atmosphere for both families and couples. And with two beautiful outdoor pools, as well as a kid's pool, you will be spoilt for choice at Novotel.

The Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort is ideally positioned between Trat Pier (Koh Chang) and Pattaya, allowing easy access to Koh Samet (Ban Phe Pier). Thailand's oldest AccorHotels resort Hotel, has always been a beautiful beach side retreat. With an array of activities Rayong offers fantastic beaches, restaurants & bars, as well as Temples and National Parks. Rayong Area has world-class golf courses,lifestyle shopping malls & fantasy waterparks, only 1 hour from Cartoon Network Water Park.

Hotel extras
  • 2 stunning outdoor pools
  • 2 all-day dining restaurants
  • Spa facilities and fitness centre
  • 15-minute drive to Ban Phe village
  • Sailing and windsurfing activities nearby
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Number
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast buffet

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
    • SUVARNABHUMI BKK (Paying)
    • UTAPAO (Paying)
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying, Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Number
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Badminton
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Croquet
    • Darts
    • Football
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

4/5 Moo 3
Pae Klaeng Kram Road
CHARK PONG KLAENG
21190
RAYONG
THAILAND

Tel: (+66)0/33010100
Fax: (+66)0/33010111

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • EASTERN BUS TERMINAL. : EASTRN SEA BOARD, BAN PAC
  • KRAM ROAD : SUKHUMVITH RD, KM254
  • KRAM ROAD. : SUKHUMVITH RD, KM248
  • SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 240km / 150 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • UTAPAO At 60km / 37.5 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • KOH SAMET FERRY TERMINAL At 12km / 7.5 miles
  • TO SAMET ISLAND At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS : 12.631469, 101.542163

Our rooms

Standard Room. A spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, shower, work desk, 32" LED TV and FREE WIFI. All rooms feature a balcony and are located on the main building. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.Superior Garden Room. A spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, bathtub & shower, work desk, 32" LED TV & FREE WIFI. Sofa for room with a king bed only. All room feature a balcony and are located on the garden wing. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, en suite bath/shower, large ergonomic work area, 25" TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, larger balcony or terrace. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Suite
    Suite
  • Standard Room
    Standard Room

    A spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 single beds, en suite bath or shower, work area, TV with pay movies and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, safe plus a balcony. Up to 2 adults and 1 child.

  • 189 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 40 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

BISCUIT TEA ROOM Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch 08:00 - 19:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BISCUIT TEA ROOM Type of cuisine: Cafe


Take a break and try our home made pastries, freshly baked bread or cookies. We also offer sandwiches, tea & coffee take away.

Find out more and book
THE SHORE Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 11:00 - 23:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE SHORE Type of cuisine: Mediterranean


Located right next to our pool, sit at the terrace enjoy a nice sea breeze while having a light meal during a hot day or a romantic dinner by the pool deck. We offer a selection of Italian cuisine and Mediterranean.

Find out more and book
THE GARDEN Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 11:00 - 23:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE GARDEN Type of cuisine: Regional


Located close to our garden, rather you choose to dine inside or at the terrace. Our chefs are delighted to offer you a culinary experience of Thai cuisine and some International dishes while the in house live band performs during the high season.

Find out more and book
See all our restaurants
POOL BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR


Take a seat and sip ! Located by the pool, overlooking the gulf of Thailand our pool par is the best place for you to enjoy exotic cocktails, refreshing smoothies, ice cream and snacks.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 6
  • Maximum size: 407 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 360
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250

Our customer reviews for Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 645 reviews

sujchar 2016/06/05
« Beautiful and nice beach »

Stay from 31th May 2016 -2nd June 2016, I found this hotel has good location, quiet beach and nice accommodation. Breakfast was good enough to experience but a little bit of flies. Room was good but no sea view for my request.

Louise and Pete W 2015/09/29
« Out of season stay »

We have stayed in this hotel many times. It is in a very low key, quiet area. The hotel is good value for money and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. There are two pool areas and it is on the beach. There are a few beach bars and a couple of restaurants on the roadside nearby. It is a good choice if you are not looking for nightlife or very much to do, just a relaxing beach holiday.

Novotelrayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Louise and Pete W, Thank you very much for your kind review. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you soon! All the best, Cedric Lafargue Executive Assistant Manager

jessiemei 2015/06/23
« Nice location and swimming pool »

The location is good by the beach and the swimming pools are nice. The restaurant (italian food) in the NOVOTEL is tasty. The tourist information just at the opposite of the street and you may book a trip at the tourist information. You may also just stay in the hotel for a relax day and enjoy the beach and the swimming pool. However, the room facilities are old enough to renew.

Novotelrayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessiemei, Thank you very much for your nice review. For yor information, the room renovation are in our plan. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon, Best regards Cedric L Executive Assistant Manager

sassaneep 2015/06/05
« Old and Not organized well »

The room need to renovate,the smell from toilet also annoyed me and the control button was not working well. The staff at towel rental service should more helpful and polite, B/f was terrible but assistant mgr. at front was very nice and friendly

Novotelrayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kh Sassaneep, Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and we are very sorry to read your disappointment. We have well noted your remarks such as Breakfast selection and smell from the toilet. (We are on the process to improve it) It will a pleasure to welcome you agin in a not too distant futur, and we will make sure you will have a memorable stay with us. Kind regards Cedric L Executive Assistant Manager

Suphawatk 2015/05/13
« A great hotel in Thailand. »

Thank you for my wonderful Birthday trip! I was very impressed with all hotel staffs and they were helpfully in all section as especially in Front Office team. Hotel location was great as it closed to beached front. I've been walking in the early morning on the beach, it was very fresh air as it i really loved! An accommodation was cleaned and it was full facilities. For breakfast was great and all staffs were pay-attention to their guests with lot of menus serving. However, I hate this hotel because of the hotel made me received the services over my expectation! I will be back to stay again whenever I visit in Rayong province!

Novotelrayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kh Suphawatk, Happy Birthday again & thank you very much for your 5 stars review!! I will not hesitate to share it to our team. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit soon. (Hopefully before your next birthday). Kind regards, Cedric Lafargue - Executive Assistant Manager

AlexLaBoheme 2015/05/10
« Relaxing beach »

Beautiful tropical garden on the beach. Relaxing. Two swimming pools. Nice staff. Good cocktail at happy hours. For the ones who want to taste local food, some restaurants on the beach at walking distance from the hotel.

Novotelrayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your recent stay in Rayong. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Cedric Lafargue - Executive Assistant Manager

Andrea C 2015/04/19
« Relaxing break »

Great location, nice pool, good food, beds comfortable but pillows need replacing. Staff very helpful, beach nice, massages great. Highly recommend location for a weekend getaway. New pool completed..

Novotelrayongrimpae, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Rayong and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Your Sincerely, Terry Butt-Gow - General Manager

lazynomadbkk 2015/02/24
« Relaxing quiet break »

A wonderful venue for a few days of relaxation. Nice rooms, wonderful staff and great food. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 14 years and continue to enjoy it so we keep going back.

Novotelrayongrimpae, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We are delighted to hear that after coming so many time since 14 years, you have once again enjoyed your holidays in Novotel Rayong Rim Pae resort. We wish to see to you once again for a few days of relaxation. Sincerely yours, Terry Butt-Gow - General Manager

Bjorn B 2015/01/06
« Novotel Rayong - never again! »

Far too expensive for what we got. Room smells of mold. Water temperature in the shower goes from burning hot to cold without changing the settibng. Had dinner once - expensive and tasteless. Breakfast - again had only once - poor quality. Number of sunchairs is not enough to meet the demand.

Novotelrayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and we are very sorry to read your disappointment. We have noted your remarks such as food taste and plumbing for improvement. In regards to the beach, we do set limited sunbeds on the beach to avoid losing its beauty but our team remain available should more sunbeds are needed for our guests. We do really hope that you will give us another choice to show you that Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort is a memorable place for a family holidays. Sincerely yours. Terry Butt-Gow - general Manager

MiMi C 2015/01/01
« Good for family trip »

Not far from Bangkok.Loction is quite good, private beech even it short and convenience to access to many place nearby Room is in average but clean and quite big Wheel chair accessible in almost every area in the hotel but u have to know the direction (slope path for wheel chair is behind the building which it is not look like nice) Variety of food but tasteless but coffee & tea are good

Novotelrayongrimpae, Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madme, Thank you very much for having taken time to review our resort at Novotel Rim Pae Rayong. We are glad that you have enjoyed our location, cleaning and room during your recent stay with us. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and family back in the near future soon. Yours sincerely, Terry Butt-Gow General Manager

Robert M 2014/10/25
« Nice to Be Back! »

I spent three nights from Oct. 19-22, 2014 at the Novotel Rim Pae and overall it was a very nice stay. One disappointment was that the swimming pools and jacuzzi near the lobby were still under renovation even though it was supposed to be completed by Oct. 15th. Also, there was no electrical power in the rooms for the day of Oct. 21st, though this was not the fault of the hotel as the local electric company was apparently doing maintenance work in that part of the province that day. Also, I was sorry to see that there was no basket of fruit waiting for me upon checking into my room even though I had gotten this in the past, and this time I had booked two rooms, not just one. (Little things like this make a difference.) But, the weather was great, the pool water was nice, the ocean water was clear and free of jellyfish, and the TV stations in the rooms had a fair range of watchable programs. Note to the management: When the pool renovation is completed, please make sure that you have brought back the jacuzzi like it used to be years ago, with warm water and not cold water, and open and running during the day and not just for an hour or so in the early evening. This "bubble pool" jacuzzi was one of the best things about your hotel until a few years ago when the management either got scared after a guest complained of heart palpitations when stepping into it, or the management decided to "go green", meaning they decided to save money but not letting it operate like it used to and when they did they only used cold water. (A jacuzzi with cold water? Yes, that's what it was!) Both explanations were given to me by management staff after I complained about this. Whatever, please bring it back, please. I still am a loyal guest of your hotel because I believe the positives out-weigh the negatives here. Thanks for listening, and see you in December 2014!

Novotelrayongrimpae, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We were very happy to have you back with us during your recent visit to Rayong. and we really appreciate your value commnet on trip adviser. We specially appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring some of your less satisfied matters to our attention. For your information, renovation of our small swimming pool and the jacuzz pool was was slightly delayed of its completion due to recent weather situation. nevertheless, we are happy to say that the project will be completed by next week for sure. we do apologies that this caused you of some less satisfactory experience. As always , we value feedbacks such as yours so that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our loyal guests like yourself. Thanks again for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you back soon, Yours Sincerely, Terry Butt-Gow General Manager.

Eduardo23594 2014/08/15
« Not typical Novotel service »

I have been staying at Novotel whenever I have a chance during my frequent travels (even before I became a member of Le Club). My recent stay at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort (with my family) somehow affected my view of Novotel as their service down there was not at par with other Novotel hotels that I have stayed so far: 1) toiletries provided were not enough. I usually don't bring my own toiletries when I stay at Novotel as they provide from soap to toothbrush, this hotel deosn't. The size of the bath amenities that they provided was too little, thus we ended up buying our own as we we are family staying in 2 rooms (the small bottles of bathsoap, shampoo and lotion is not even enough for a single person's use. 2) I learned that they reuse room slippers, which is quite unhygienic (?) as this is for personal use. If I have learnt that beforehand, I will never use those room slippers! 3) on our last day when we had our breakfast (we were 5; 3 adults and 2 children booked in 2 rooms), the waitress questioned us that we were only staying in 2 rooms and that we were only allowed for 4 persons at breakfast! Considering that that was our last day of stay (and we already had breakfast there twice), I got irritated and informed this waitress that we were only 3 adults staying in 2 rooms, and that children are supposed to be staying for free! 3) foods at breakfast were not at par with other Novotel hotels. Bacon in particular is somehow being hidden and if you don't know that you can order at the egg section, you can never have bacon at breakfast. We only learned about it during our last breakfast that you need to order from the egg station! They should be reminded that it is supposed to be a buffet breakfast, and they should be providing enough choices for the guest. Breakfast served at this hotel was the worst compared to other Novotel that I have stayed so far. 3) Foods at the different restos in the hotel were not as nice as well. We have tried the Italian buffet during our first night, and all of us were quite disappointed with the quality of food that they served for the price that they offered per person. As such, we just ventured outside and found really good thai dishes and seafoods.

Novotelrayongrimpae, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Firstly, we like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, expressing your disappointment during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the various unsatisfactory experiences you had and I will look into the various issues. I have share your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to make sure that our guests are always welcome to request for extra soap, shampoo, lotion as they wish during their stay as well as ensuring that our room maid provide their best service. We take note on the mention about our washable slippers, and availability of bacon on the breakfast buffet. I am also sorry for the waitress not realizing that your family could benefit of the breakfast inclusive and we have raised awareness among the team to avoid such trouble. Please rest assured that we will do our utmost to improve our services and we look forward to be at your service again. Yours Sincerely, Terry Butt-Gow

Stephen P 2014/08/15
« Great resort »

The hotel is great but the customer service leave is not what I would have expected. Some employees where great, others terrible. I do have gold status and should have gotten a welcome drink but check in was a little confused upon my check in.

Novotelrayongrimpae, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Stephen P. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your last visit to Rayong. We appreciate your comments and I regret to hear that the service was not what you would have expected. I am sorry about the confusion during your check-in as well as for my team not serving you with a welcome drink as we usually provide for our Gold members. We appreciate your loyalty in Accor and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon. Yours Sincerely, Terry Butt-Gow

Ge V 2014/05/10
« Good but too slow internet »

Intenet speed is extreme slow and below standard for any hotel in 2014 even when it is free.Breakfast is good with lot of choice but need to go ontime as they start to clean up before official ending time. rooms are good and clean.

Novotelrayongrimpae, General Manager at Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Rayong and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Please accept our sincere apologies for some of your less satisfactory experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Thailand. Your Sincerely, Terry Butt-Gow General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 1560.00 THB Non member rate
From 1560.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 1560.00 THB Rooms from 1560.00 THB