Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Newcastle Upon Tyne Hotels > Novotel Newcastle Airport
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Newcastle Airport hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Newcastle Airport
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 126
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: AIRPORT (4.02 km)

Hotel address

Ponteland Road Kenton
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
NE3 3HZ NEWCASTLE
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 55° 0' 27.84'' W 1° 40' 3.37''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Newcastle Airport - hotel reviews in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Hotel code: 1118

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Newcastle Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great north run"

19th September 2013, Gring073, Warrington, United Kingdom

Really helpful staff. Great breakfasts...useful info available for guests like myself doing the great north run. Didn't realise it was £5 per day for the car park though till checking out. Would stay here again.

View management response »

Management response"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson )"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "What a lovely treat"

18th September 2013, Botis, North Yorkshire

Booked this hotel prior to a flight at an amazing price with seven nights parking. What a treat, prime position 5 mins to the airport. A ten minute walk to the metro for a night in town and returned to a lovely comfortable and clean superior room. A taxi to and from the airport was also included. Excellent staff, safe parking and a great start to a holiday.

View management response »

Management response"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson )"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay at a pre-offer price"

18th September 2013, SolihullFamily2013, Solihull, United Kingdom

We recently stayed at the Novotel Newcastle Airport over the Great North Run weekend. The hotel is close to a Metro station for easy access to the City with good quality family rooms and a reasonably priced pre-paid breakfast available from very early in the morning. The hotel staff were friendly and keen to ensure we had a pleasent stay. The only downside was that after making the reservation I kept getting emails adveristing a 40% discount off a 2 night stay in September. Our original booking was non-refundable so as good as the stay was I couldn't help thinking all weekend that we had paid 40% (£100) more than we needed too which has left a sour taste in the mouth.

View management response »

Management response"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Newcastle Airport. Just to confirm the offer rate was never available for the Great North Run Saturday. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson]"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No problems"

14th September 2013, michael m

Typical Novotel. No problems encountered. Room as expected. Clean and functional. Choice of nearby places to shop and eat if not dining at the hotel. Having stayed at other Novotels abroad it seems a pity that in the UK no fridges or mini bars are installed in the rooms. All the staff we encountered were helpful and pleasent.

View management response »

Management response"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Just to confirm - our superior and executive rooms do have fridges as well as other goodies included to make your stay extra special. Look on novotel.com for the promotional offers.See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson )"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean handy stop off on A1 - will use again"

10th September 2013, 84chicken, Colchester, United Kingdom

Stayed one night on way to Edinburgh. Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff all very helpful and plenty of smiles in evidence. Didnt check out the pool. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. If I had any gripe it would be that its not made clear (or not clear enough for me to have spotted it) that the secure carpark is £5 for the night. And maybe a secondary gripe at the choice of bitter on offer at the bar (mundane at best).

View management response »

Management response"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson)"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Short break."

9th September 2013, JennyBG, Wales,UK

Stayed for 3 nights in superior room, which on arrival was clean and welcoming.Staff at hotel very helpful both on reception, and in bar & restaurant. Food first class for both breakfast and evening meals. Could not fault. The chef even adapted one meal to suit my wife's taste. Will definitely return to this hotel.

View management response »

Management response"Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Remember to book on Novotel.com and you will never find a better price for our hotel than on this site. [General Manager Sheena Hodgson]"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Had a great time in newcastle"

4th September 2013, regalyson315, Brierley Hill, United Kingdom

Enjoyed our trip to Newcastle for a family wedding. hotel was lovely. Good choice at breakfast plenty to choose from and the eggs were hot .Only concern was as it was very warm we had the windows open and the noise from the A! was rather loud. But that wont put us off if we need to use the hotel again.

View management response »

Management response"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson )"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "NOVOTEL NEWCASTLE AIRPORT"

2nd September 2013, Sandwith, Whitehaven, United Kingdom

Once again, we took advantage of the second room half price offer and had fun in the pool. We have stayed at this hotel many times previously and find it very convenient for our needs. Staff are always friendly and helpful

View management response »

Management response"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.Please remember to book directly on Novotel.com where we always offer the best possible prices. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson )"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Newcastle Airport Novotel"

1st September 2013, 22zeppo, Liverpool, United Kingdom

We spent three nights at the Novotel Newcastle airport and had a great time. A big plus is that all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were terrific and set us up for the day and the hotel, although on a busy intersection, is only minutes from the beautiful countryside of Northumberland to the north and west. Newcastle city centre is less than ten minutes drive down the road or the nearest Metro station is only a short walk from the hotel. The kids also had a great time in the swimming pool. The only thing to watch out for is that the map I downloaded from the Novotel website has not been updated to show that the entrance and exit have recently (?) been switched around and unless you're careful you could wind up driving round in circles for a while trying to find the entrance.

View management response »

Management response"Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I note your comments relating to the map on the internet and this is being updated. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson]"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Poor value"

31st August 2013, MickyD2013, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Although I had a very good room rate via the internet, people were checking in and paying up to 170.00GBP/night - a ridiculous price for a hotel in the North East of England. Looking at the menu, which included a 3 egg omelette for 12.00GBP (do you get the chicken to keep?), my colleague and I decided to walk 3 minutes to the pub nearby and halve the price of our meal. Breakfast was the same at 13.95GBP, so we declined.Times are hard right now, and you don't have a captive audience. If you charged reasonable prices, I'm sure that guests would use your facilities.

View management response »

Management response"Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about food prices - which are still very reasonable when eating out. Try booking the pre-payable breakfast on the internet on making yoour booking. Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson]"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good clean hotel"

30th August 2013, 79Caz, Carlisle, United Kingdom

Excellent value break. Booked weeks ahead and got a bargain price. Room spacious and clean. Used the pool twice. Small but great if only a few in. Didn't have breakfast this time as too expensive, if not included in a bed and breakfast deal. Would certainly return.

View management response »

Management response"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.Try to book your breakfast at the promotional offer price with your room and you will get a great deal. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson )"
« hide

Novotel Newcastle Airport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for a quality hotel."

29th August 2013, badbob82, Wishaw

We stay in Novotels regularly and always expect high quality. This location didn't disappoint. Easy to access and a great price. We stayed one night and enjoyed breakfast in the morning, and left happy and refreshed.

View management response »

Management response"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Try booking on novotel.com - you will never find a better price on any other site. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, [General Manager Sheena Hodgson )"
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.