Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children - Nearby
    • Massage - Nearby
    • Solarium - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 65
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MARIENPLATZ (3.00 km)

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 1104

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "mecure muenchen schwabing germany"

4th July 2013, Cairns, Australia

a little out of the city centre, but only a cheap, quick taxi ride to get there. it is also only a couple of hundred metres from the underground. close to the English gardens (larger than central park). a nice place for a stroll.only a small hotel, but very efficiently run. the bathroom was tiny and compact and the room was tight with not a lot of room for luggage.all the staff were friendly, the Korean restaurant attached to the hotel had delicious food and the internet was fast. a nice hotel to stay in for one or two nights, it might feel a bit small if you stayed longer

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

29th September 2012, DebrainVirginia, Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

This hotel was nice. It is located very near a U stop so we were very happy with that. The price was a bit high because of Oktoberfest. They have parking and that is great in a big city but we would have appreciated being warned about how narrow the entry corridor was as our car cleared by about an inch on each side. We got in and out with out scratches but it was a tense time.

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value"

15th September 2012

Good value in an excellent location. Near public transportation and walking distance to cafes & restaurants, English gardens and even downtown (25 min). Excellent breakfast.Need to pay for Internet access although there is one computer with free access and printing facility in the loby.

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

23rd July 2012, Mgets, Geneva, Switzerland

Good location (close to a subway station, only 4 stops to the city center)Clean and comfortable roomFriendly staff

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel"

8th June 2012, new_nickk, romania

not as far to downtown as other people said, 20 minutes on foot. good location also near the gardens

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A IBIS would be much better"

16th April 2012, DudaCuritiba, Curitiba, Brazil

The location is not good for tourism, unless you are a big fan of subway, even on freezing weather. The reception desk seemed a bit clumsy when I arrived, and took long to check me in. The room was little on the last floor, weird. The bathroom as well. I felt much better on the IBIS I has stayed during the same trip.

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing"

10th April 2012

We booked a 'privileged room' and expected dressing gowns etc in room facing the garden. Neither of these things happened. Furniture in room shabby and worn. Quality of sleep excellent as bed comfortable and room quiet. Free WiFi in room.5 minute walk to U-Bhan. Organic supermarket opposite hotel but better selection in underground station Munchen Fr.

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Two Days in Munich"

13th March 2012, Colchester, United Kingdom

It was an 'average' and 'adequate' Business quality hotel.Unfortunately, the room assigned smelt strongly of cigarettes which permeated all of my clothes as well as being unpleasant.Nowhere to sit in the room apart from a hardback chair.Washbasin in the bathroom a silly small designer bowl that you cannot help but splash water everywhere no matter how hard you try not to.Breakfast is quite expensive for an 'average' buffet.Staff friendly, pleasant and helpful.

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "we like it"

6th January 2012, Sydney, Australia

The Hotel was very nice and we enjoyed the stay very much, location is very good as you can reach all locations easy buy taking the underground and S-Bahn for reaching you interesting destinations, the City is only 3KM

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel in very good place"

3rd July 2011, Moscow

I can reccomend this hotel. It stay in very good place, with very actively evening life and in the walking distance to center of Munich. Small, but comfortable and clear rooms, very good breakfast, no any problem with dervice.

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My quote on Mercure München"

27th May 2011, Erkelenz

The Hotel is quite central loacated, clean and the personnel is friendly. Parking is almost impossible on the street in front of the hotel so it s better to rent a parking place too. The beds are comfortable.

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Smoking room ??"

15th April 2011, Tampere

First disappointing was that I was guided to a smoking room, which I could not accept. (I wander if there is any smoking rooms available...). Howevet the rest of my stay was just very OK, no problems. Good sitution by the U-bahn. No noise. Good sleep! I would come back again!

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 3.0 out of 5 stars "I'm a regular customer"

5th January 2011, Porto Alegre

I like much all the Accor hotels but in this one I felt that some receptionists forgot that I was a client.

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quite Good"

18th November 2010, Italia

I was in Munich for an exibition. + Hotel is in a nice and convenient location.+ Clean and recently renovated.+ Good breakfast+ fast check in /check out- Some Noise (I think as my room was on the first floor)- TV, old CTR TV, just few channels in English (CNN,BBC)

Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing: 1.0 out of 5 stars "worst mercure hotel ever"

15th November 2010, Trondheim

The room did not match the picture presented in the web. My complaint resulted in an other room, slightly better but without the extras I paid for (coffee in the room, newspaper, bathrobe) and also not the type of room shown in the web. The receptionist told me they only have ONE room matching the web-picture. But obviously they use THIS picture to sell the other rooms too.I told the reception once, then I refused. A bottle of water was also included in the prepaid amount, so I took it. When I checked out, the receptionist tried to make me pay for it again. I told her, I don't pay for the water, and it was ok, without any discussion, so I guess she knew it and just tried to make some extra money, but this is just my opinion. I'll never go there again!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.