Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > Novotel Nice Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Nice Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Nice Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 180
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: VIEUX NICE (0.60 km)
  • Main point of interest: PORT DE NICE (1.30 km)
  • Main point of interest: BORD DE MER (1.90 km)
  • Main point of interest: PROM' DES ANGLAIS (1.90 km)

Novotel Nice Centre - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 1103

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Nice Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant modern hotel with nearby tram for centre"

6th September 2013, MKFinchie, Milton Keynes

Stayed for 1 night as stopover. Hotel isn't right in main tourist area/by sea but it is quite nearby (about 20 min walk). The tram is very near the hotel and is cheap and easy to use. It came frequently and was only a few stops to the centre. The hotel itself was fine with friendly staff. There is a car park opposite for which you pay at hotel and they give you codes to park in their secure area of it. You need to park in the layby in front of the hotel first to check in and unload bags.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Nice Centre and we are pleased that it has given you satisfaction.Our commitment to customer satisfaction is daily and your comment motivates us to continue this approach.We look forward once again to Novotel Nice Centre.Best regards
« hide

Novotel Nice Centre: 1.0 out of 5 stars "This place is the pits!"

24th August 2013, Eur0pe2013, Boston

I was under the impression Novotel Hotels in Europe were pretty nice hotels. Knowing NICE is an upscale resort area, i was certain this large, conference center hotel would serve our needs well for our 2 nights in NICE. Not the case at all. First, the neighborhood this hotel is in in a bit sketchy at night. Know that this hotel is not in a convenient location at all, except you can hop on the tram which takes you down to the main shopping, tourist, beach area. Walking the 2 streets back to the hotel after getting off the tram late at night was a bit scary (and we're from NY & Boston!). We had to pay 20 Euros for parking at the parking lot across the street ($26) each night. This was not mentioned at all on the hotel website. What infuriated us was some cars remained parked on the hotel cul de sac for our entire stay and did not get towed and they did not have to pay for parking. The room was very cramped and not very clean...the switchplates were dirty and the top of the toilet (where the flush push button is located) was also dirty. The worst thing was the AC could not be made to go any higher than the way the hotel sets the AC. We happen to like sleeping in a cool/ cold room. We had the AC turned up to the max, but it was not very cool. When I called the desk they explained to me the AC was as high/ cold as it was going to get "and that nobody else complained". I hate that response. We actually opened the window to cool the room down, but we couldn't sleep with the window open because there was no screen. The clerk at the desk was very condescending about the AC, responding with an anti-American tourist attitude. Breakfast was very good, but this was the only positive. Skip this place and stay at a hotel in a more central location for the same money (factoring in the parking charges).

View management response »

Management responseDear sir,Thank you to Hello Sir,Thanks to take your time to write a review. Firstly, we understand and are really sorry for this issues that affected your stay at the hotel. Be sure we have done our upmost to provide an appropriate follow to your comment and to solve these problems. Be sure the neighborhood is safe and you can go in and out, day and night without risk.In being a really touristic city, Nice need to be safe and police security is providing a really good service of security, specifically in the center town and in the touristic areas. I hope that, despite your experience, we will be able to welcome you again at Novotel Nice centre.Messe PierreGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Predictable"

14th August 2013, MarkkuE, Helsinki

Good value for money, with consistent quality of the Novotel brand. Pigeons on breakfast terrace did bother us, but you can avoid them by staying inside for your morning meal. Good locations, close to the tramway stop.

Novotel Nice Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Service"

16th October 2012, lugnerol, Cessenon-sur-Orb, France

The location is quite convenient for most travellers to Nice; the only minor problem (we used taxis) for us was a walking problem . For most others, the very near and frequent trams offer quick and easy travel to all central locations. Biggest concern was in absence of underground parking and lack of adequate parking space. Other minor disappointments were in the pillows which made complete sleeping comfort difficult and absence of shelving or drawers for clothing. Novotel service is consistantly excellent--no exception here. Reception extremely helpful, especially Christina, who helped us at every turn. We also recommend highly the maid who cleaned our room (couldn't have been nicer or more friendly) and the supervisors who consistently checked on our needs.

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ROOM & RECEPTION"

21st September 2012, davidJalon_Spain, Jalon, Spain

We stayed in Room 508 and whilst the room itself was fine the toilet was below expectations. The toilet seat was broken and the skirting board was coming away from the wall.Reception however was outstanding. All the staff that we spoke to in Reception were very efficient, bright and cheerful and a pleasure to deal with. I wish that more hotels had reception staff who genuinely appeared to enjoy working in Reception.

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "fare enough for money"

22nd August 2012, bursa

very good location and access, standard 3 star hotel quality, forget about the pool, small and shallow. rooms are clean,air condition is good, room service is not excellent, last two days they don't replace shamppo and coffe. This is not the best novotel which I stayed but a it's a value for money.

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable"

6th August 2012

My family and I stayed for 2 nights, wished we had stayed at least another night as there is so much to see and do in the area. The reception staff were very helpful on all matters. The room was comfortable and it was an easy trip to the old city and beach. Car parking was on the expensive side; but were glad that we could park and leave the car for the whole time we were there.

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel in Nice"

6th August 2012, Pringles_12, Oslo, Norway

Very good service from the hotel staff. Easy access with the tram to the beach, the old town and new town etc. A little bit dissapointed with the dinner that we was served when trying the hotel restaurant. Nice to have a pool on the roof, my children liked it alot. Would stay there again.

Novotel Nice Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice, Cote D'Azur"

28th July 2012, daysaway_11, Glasgow, United Kingdom

This hotel may not be on the promenade but we chose it as you can easily access all the main attractions of Nice. On our arrival we realised we had made the correct choice -we were guaranteed a nights sleep without being woken early by the hustle and bustle of the busy centre or by the excavations/building work (or covered in dust) taking place near the Massena.At the airport we purchased an 'Un Jour' €4 ticket and boarded the 98 bus to the Cathedrale Vieille Ville stop where we tranferred to the tram which took us direct to the Novotel at Palais des Expositions. We were able to use the same ticket the rest of the day on the buses/trams.The Novotel staff were very welcoming and our room was a good size with plenty of storage space. Our room was cleaned every day and we had plenty of towels; especially necessary when you want to use the rooftop pool after a day's sightseeing. The hotel is modern and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again.Tips: The railway station 'Nice - Riquier' is only a five minute stroll from the hotel. Take the train from here to Monaco or to Cannes for the day. Twenty minute journey on the train to Monaco.Take the tram to Garibaldi (two stops).Short stroll from here to the Old Town harbour.

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

20th May 2012, Amerazzam, Kuwait City, Kuwait

Good Hotel, very nice stuff , excellent room , excellant location , no parking, but they have around 3 slots to park, so its managable

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay"

19th May 2012, Goc69, Wynyard, Australia

Enjoyed a pleasant stay at this hotel. Good generall location to shops, Promanade d'Anglais and transport. Rooms were clean and well serviced each day. Having windows that opened was nice for fresh air when we wanted it. Breakfast was reasonable but not great, often hot food would run out and not be replaced for a while. Coffee was really good. Staff were pleasant enough but didnt go out of their way to be helpful or to give us good tourist information.

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Long weekend in Nice"

9th May 2012, davidMiddlesbrough, middlesbrough

We had an enjoyable stay in this hotel. It is conveniently located on the tram route so it makes it easily accessible for Nice station and the centre of the city. Like most French hotels the breakfast (petit dejeuner) is quite expensive so for most of the time we chose to eat elsewhere. Also, we copied the locals and eat a small breakfast but a more substantial lunch with wine of course.

Novotel Nice Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel, but..."

23rd September 2011, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

We have used this hotel on several occasions in the past, hence our return this year. This time the experience was disappointing. The reason was purely and simply that the hotel (perhaps because of the time of year, early September?) seemed completely given over to large tour groups or conference groups. The breakfast area as a result resembled a canteen, with the (very polite and helpful) staff really struggling to cope. This was a problem every morning, and the staff did their best, but each day we were faced with uncleared tables, and a dining room which resembled a works canteen. The responsibility must lie with management, who should decide whether this is a conference/business hotel, or one for the holidaymaker. It does not serve both purposes easily, and is certainly NOT a four-star hotel experience it claims to be. Whether we shall return is debatable after this experience.

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Unexpectedly good"

4th August 2011, Aylesbury

We stayed for one night on the way back from a family holiday in Provence. This was an ideal spot to spend our last night in close proximity to the town and airport. We had a late lunch and the quality was really impressive and all of the staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Well done.

Novotel Nice Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, modern hotel in Nice"

31st July 2011, Manchester

We nearly didn't stay here because of another review we read saying it's awful, but nothing could be further from the truth. It's a new, clean, modern hotel offering great value in a great location - booking & paying in advance gets you a double room for around 99 euros a night - spacious, air conditioned, clean.It's 2 mins from the tramway (and just 15 euros for a week's travel on all trams and buses in Nice - you can buy this ticket at the tram stop from a machine with a credit card), and 3 or 4 stops to the sea / old town. This means it's far enough away from the night life/sea to be quiet and peaceful to sleep at night, but close enough to get to the centre in a few minutes (trams are every 4 minutes in the daytime and about every 15 evenings). Seafront hotels are more luxurious etc, but noisy at night!

Novotel Nice Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Nice"

29th June 2011, Manchester

Good location right opposite the Acropolis Convention Center and Metro. Had a few problems initially with getting my room right. I initially requested a room with two single beds. They gave me a double, had to get that changed, the key to my new room did not work, then when opened the door I then found out that some one else was already using that room! After the fourth attempt managed to get the room I wanted! Apart from that, good size room average service. Swimming pool a little on the small side. Would rate it as 3 star rather then a 4 star.

Novotel Nice Centre: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointed"

21st June 2011, Melbourne, Australia

We travelled throughout Europe for four weeks staying at many different hotels and were very disappointed with overall condition of Novotel Hotel at Nice. The Reception personnel and check-in process was very efficient, however the overall condition of the hotel was very poor. The building needs renovating and is overdue for a face-lift. Even the bath towels were very thin. We were also very disappointed with the restaurant and waiting staff given it is a Novotel hotel. They should either improve the menu or scrap the restaurant. Thank you

Novotel Nice Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay at Novotel Nice center"

15th June 2011, SujitNewDelhi, New Delhi

The stay at hotel is comfortable and trouble free. Check in was quick and front desk was helpful. The location is slightly away from promenade, although tam line 1, stopping just near the hotel has very frequent service( 6th stop- Massena). Although tap water is safe to drink, i would suggest the hotel provide one complimentary water bottle per person. Food in the Cafe and the restaurant is good and substantial, but slightly over-priced. Overall, i would stay again, if i visit Nice.

Novotel Nice Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, but hotel needs some repairs"

9th June 2011, Melbourne

It is an easy walk to the train station from this hotel to get to the Nice beaches and into Monaco. There is also a tram stop very close to get you into the Nice Old Town Centre which only costs one Euro each way. The hotel staff and service are brilliant and the breakfast was very good. My only concern was that the hotel needs a little repair work. For example, my shower drain was partially blocked which meant my bathroom flooded when I had a shower, which just let the whole experience of staying here down a little.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.