Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Lille Hotels > Mercure Lille Metropole
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Lille Metropole

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Lille Metropole
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 125
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: PALAIS CONGRESS CTR (8.00 km)

Mercure Lille Metropole - hotel reviews in Lille

Hotel code: 1099

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Lille Metropole: 5.0 out of 5 stars "99% COMPLIMENTARY"

2nd July 2013, FRHINDS, LONDON IG3 8HF, UK

Our stay at Mercure Lille, Baroq en Baroeul was a generally happy and quite enjoyable experience. For this we are grateful to the staff, especially, Sabrina, Marion, and Abdul, among others; and also for the general quality of the service and help provided to enable us to use the Tramway for our journeys. Our one disappointment was the quality of the bed provided; for it was a cause of discomfort, which induced back pain suffering for my wife. Given some improvement there, and also more variety in the restaurant menu, we could certainly see the possibility of a return trip, but also recommending the hotel to friends and family.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments which encourage us to satisfy you even more for ever better.Your remarks on the quality of our bedding and on our restaurant were taken into account, allowing us to hope to receive you again in our establishment.
« hide

Mercure Lille Metropole: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Lilli"

5th November 2012, vtm6le, Brussels, Belgium

The Mercure is a little bit old fashioned but offers a very good service.Breakfast was for me a little poor as there is no hot food like scrambled eggs, saussiges...But you can live with the varyity of food!

Mercure Lille Metropole: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Critique"

3rd November 2012, evonkconsult, Wachtberg, Germany

* the washing powder they use leaves towels with an unfresh and quite disagreeable smell;* minibar underequipped with just one small bottle of mineral water available for two days;*wrong respectively misleading exit guidance from parking-lot in direction downtownleads customer to long detours;*good breakfast buffet with very competent and friendly service.

Mercure Lille Metropole: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal Stopover"

20th May 2012

My wife and I used this hotel as a stopover returning to Calais from a short break in the Rhineland. It was easy to find and park our car. We had had an early evening meal en-route therefore only required a drink in the bar. The receptionist was very helpful and the room was excellent. Breakfast was a good experience and good value.

Mercure Lille Metropole: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Leisure short break"

17th May 2012

Just outside Lille, Tram just outside hotel easy to travel into centre. Hotel exceeded expectations great room, facilities and staff.

Mercure Lille Metropole: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hard to find but worth it"

13th April 2012, JohnOrmskirk, Preston, United Kingdom

The Hotel Mercure Lille Metropole is a little way out of the town centre and hard to get to by car (initially). It is well worth the trip, the bedrooms are vast, giant beds to match.The restaurant has a long menu, all good quality; breakfast buffet can include the full English with the fluffiest scrambled egg ever.Well worth the extra expense over a simple Ibis.

Mercure Lille Metropole: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for a relax stay after visiting Lille"

8th January 2012, Marcq-en-Baroeul, France

I stayed with my wife at the hotel for a couple of days. The hotel is 15 minutes away from Lille by car, and we did not experience much traffic at the time we traveled (after lunch, and back by 18h). The sauna and fitness room have been very much appreciated by us after walking an entire afternoon in Lille. Our bedroom had view to the park, which is the most quiet area for sleeping.

Mercure Lille Metropole: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good overnight stop"

22nd December 2010, London

Well situated on route from/to Channel ports. Excellent rooms and breakfast. Room prices were good value and the internet was free. We will stay again.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.