Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Birmingham Hotels > Novotel Birmingham Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Birmingham Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Birmingham Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 148
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BROAD STREET (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: NAT INDOOR ARENA (0.16 km)

Novotel Birmingham Centre - hotel reviews in Birmingham

Hotel code: 1077

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Birmingham Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sleep deprived"

19th September 2013, woodsey69, Thame, United Kingdom

This hotel is well located for ICC and clubs/pubs etc., but got next to no sleep as George street is very noisy on a Saturday night and you try to sleep against the background noise of police and ambulace sirens, people shouting and laughing up until 3.30am. When I was asked, as I checked out how my stay was, I replied "noisy" to which the receptionist said "thats to be expected"! I did check the web site but there was no menton of a sleepless night guranteed. In fact when I arrived home I went to bed for 2 hours to catch up on loss sleep! Money well spent on a sleepless night, thanks Novotel....

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A 70''s feel but great service with a smile"

13th September 2013, KentAngelfish, Kent

This conveniently sited hotel is great for city centre and ICC business. and that location is what you pay for, not décor or ambience. The hotel's rooms are basic and could do with more comfort. But service at reception and in the restaurant was excellent.

View management response »

Management responseThanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. To confirm the ground floor areas were completely refurbished in 2011 with a 21st century feel and all of our Novation bedrooms have been renovated since 2006. We do plan to introduce Novotel Next Generation bedrooms from next year, which may suit your needs. However in the meantime, I hope you will consider a return visit, when we will look forward welcoming you?Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Real Hotel"

1st September 2013, dayobadmus, London, United Kingdom

Nice pleasant hotel room, very large and clean, cleaned every morning by hotel staff .Good storage for luggage, benefited from large windows. no complaints no drawbacks, would definitely recommend to a friend and will stay again.

View management response »

Management responseGlad you had a good time at Novotel Birmingham Centre! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novatel Broad St"

29th August 2013, tanserman2013, Rugby, United Kingdom

I have stayed at The Novotel Hotel on Broad St Birmingham several times a year over the last 10 years and I am always pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel .The staff in my opinion are the best they always greet you with a smile and are always courteous.If you want a clean comfortable hotel this is the one to go for when in Birmingham. For breakfast you are spoilt for choice,from cereals to fresh fruit and pastries to a freshly cooked full English Breakfast .

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments, especially about the team! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all of your stays with us over the year's! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good stay"

26th August 2013, 08Steph02, Soissons, France

Excellent value for your money on this business trip: I have stayed in many Novotel around Europe and this one is above average! Very nice people. Very good location close to many restaurants. Convenient parking underneath the hotel. And great wi fi connection.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Vetch"

26th August 2013, hans_heinrich_kovacs, Dusseldorf, Germany

Hotel is so far okay, resonable price. Location okay for city walks, nightlife, restaurants, pubs, all in short walking distance.Slow restaurant service for breakfast, bar service excellent. Need more attention when making up the rooms(dusty cabinet in my room)As always it is all individual.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed elements of your stay and we have noted your comments, which we are addressing. I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Birmingham Centre very soon, whereupon you will experience our hospitality at its best! Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Business Stay"

24th August 2013, 107Kevin, Eastbourne, United Kingdom

Excellent comfortable room with very good facilities.No noise pollution from neighbours or corridor, Very good quality comfortable bed and the best nights sleep I have had in an hotel in ages.I travelled by train and it was an easy walk from Birmingham New Street.Best hotel in this price bracket I have used in a long time, I will be booking with Novotel again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments, especially about the great nights sleep! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Decent hotel with terrible parking facility."

22nd August 2013, darkandl0vely, London, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel in the heart of BirminghamHotel basement parking has small spaces with charges billed per entry/exit. That means, parking charges could accumulate very rapdily and, most annoyingly, the only way of accessing the hotel from the parking lot is via a long flight of stairs.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments. Please be assured that we do compare our car park pricing with those other similar facilities in the city, to ensure our guests receive good value for secure, onsite, undercover parking. The hotel does provide an accompanied lift to/from the car park, should guests inform us that they need the facility. Access instructions are provided in the car park. Should you decide to return, please do request this service? I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again very soon?Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

20th August 2013, Gabriel5700, Sao Paulo, Brazil

For me it was an excelent experience, the location in the centre is certainly awesome: vey close to the International Convention Centre, and I surely enjoyed the british breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for everyone going to Birmingham

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments. I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Birmingham Centre again very soon. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Birmingham Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money!"

9th August 2013, JDR555, Rugeley, United Kingdom

I was really impressed with the value for money with this hotel. Its location is ideal for going out on Broad Street, and the price was very reasonable. The staff were really friendly when we checked in, and the security were very good when we came back in the middle of the night. The room was clean, and as we were at the back of the hotel we didn't get any noise off the street. My only complaint was that the mattress was pretty uncomfortable, but for the few hours I slept on it, it wasn't really a big deal.

View management response »

Management responseWe at the Novotel Birmingham Centre very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted your comment, which will be addressed. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future?Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.