Hotel - Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas Hotel

5 rue des Carmes 
54000 NANCY
FRANCE

616 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 616 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 90.00 EUR

Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Comfort, smiles, attentiveness and a warm welcome: all part of a stay at the Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas hotel. Fancy a getaway? Nothing could be simpler, visit the Place Stanislas whose finery changes with the seasons. See you very soon!

Mrs Aurélie NOUVEL, Hotel Manager

Close to shops and restaurants, the 4-star Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas hotel welcomes you just a stone's throw from the famous Place Stanislas, a UNESCO world heritage site. Enjoy elegant decorated rooms that take as their theme glass and Art Nouveau, and make the most of this ideal location by savoring the gastronomic specialties of the Lorraine region. Business meetings are made easier by the hotel's prime location, close to the conference center.

A short walk from the Place Stanislas, the Beaux-Arts museum and the Jardinière, this Mercure hotel is ideal for exploring this 18th-century masterpiece. Lovers of design will appreciate the Art Nouveau residences and the Musée de l'Ecole in Nancy.

Hotel extras
  • 2 fully equipped meeting rooms with natural light
  • Private, covered car park, everything you need for a stress-free stay
  • A 5-minute walk from Nancy TGV train station, the conference center and shops
  • Enjoy a home away from home - smiles, advice, personalized breakfast and comfort
  • Right in the city center, a 2-minute walk from the famous and beautiful Place Stanislas
This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-21:00 (heures summer/été)
    • Opening hours : Week-end Close

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas Hotel

5 rue des Carmes
54000
NANCY
FRANCE

Tel: (+33)3/83309260
Fax: (+33)3/83309292

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • CHU BRABOIS : T1, POINT CENTRAL
  • LUXEMBOURG At 120km / 74.57 miles
  • METZ NANCY LORRAINE At 40km / 24.86 miles
  • METZ NANCY LORRAINE At 40km / 24.86 miles
  • STRASBOURG At 170km / 105.64 miles
  • NANCY CENTRE At 4km / 2.5 miles
  • PARC DES EXPOSITIONS At 5km / 3.11 miles
  • NANCY VILLE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS : 48.692127, 6.180276

Our rooms

Choose the Standard Room or Privilege Room offering a wider range of services.

  • Standard Room with twin beds
    Standard Room with twin beds

    Standard Room with two twin beds: flat-screen TV, free WIFI Internet, minibar, hairdryer and air conditioning.

  • Privilège room with one double bed
    Privilège room with one double bed

    Experience the indulgence of our luxury room and enjoy the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure, iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and many other subtle touches designed to ensure the perfect stay, whether it's for business or leisure.

  • Standard Room with a double bed
    Standard Room with a double bed

    Standard Room with a double bed: flat-screen television, free WIFI Internet, minibar, air conditioning, and bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer.

  • Standard room with 1 single bed
    Standard room with 1 single bed

    Standard Room for one person with a single bed: flat-screen television, free WIFI Internet, air conditioning, and bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer.

  • Single Standard Room with a large bed
    Single Standard Room with a large bed

    Standard Room for one person with a large bed: flat-screen television, free WIFI Internet, minibar, air conditioning, and bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer.

  • 80 rooms
  • 68 non-smoking rooms
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Crib on request
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR


The Neptune Bar is the place to try Lorraine specialties with a glass of Grand Vin Mercure fine wine. Also, take advantage of the 24-hour pasta service served in the bar on weekends and in your room during the week.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas Hotel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 2
  • Maximum size: 40 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 30

Our customer reviews for Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 616 reviews

Jules3391 2015/09/09
« Overnight stay in Nancy »

Travelling through France and decided to stay at this hotel. We stayed in a privilege room. On the Accor site, in my preferences, I asked for a room close to the lift. I booked this hotel over four months previously. Needless to say we were almost the furtherest away from the lift, bar one room. Nothing about this room was a privilege. Maintenance would be the first word that comes to mind. The second would be horrible. The staff were unhappy and unhelpful. Car parking was next door as we were told it was nothing to do with Mecure. Parking was tight and at a premium. My advice is don't take a car that is sized medium and over as you probably won't get around the tight curves. Mecure rate this property as a four star property. Beats me how they come up with that as it has no restaurant, shower over the bath with shower curtain to stick to your bum, hideous room with dirty marks all over the walls (don't even want to think what CSI would find with a blue light!), and they say quality bed linen but it was the cheapest type imaginable. The bed was large and comfortable but the pillows were dead. Breakfast was basic but was well stocked regularly. After having stayed at Mecures in Scotland and now France, I can honestly say that I don't ever want to stay at another one again as their standard is so low but their price is so high. It was terrible and I could not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

lottie149 2015/08/30
« Great People Tired Rooms and Shower Curtains in 2015 »

Very pleasant staff but the establishment no longer deserves the Mercure Brand due to its general worn out quality and antiquated approach to the shower. However, on the upside, refurbishment plans are in place and, the location is perfect for a vist to Nancy. I would, despite my comments and rating stay there again.

SJB43 2015/07/19
« A rather tired hotel »

The hotel was ideally situated within walking distance of the main area. Parking was great too, private, secure and safe but slightly on the expensive side. The staff were great, very welcoming and helpful and breakfasts were very good. The rooms were clean but not up to the Mercure normal standard. We had one of the top class rooms!!! Yes it had the facilities expected, bathrobes etc, coffee machines but instead of a packet of biscuits each there was one small cake between two. One welcome drink, not one each so we didn't bother. The rooms themselves were very tired, needing total refurbishment- carpets worn and dirty, paint coming off doors, blocked sink, squeaky doors into the bathroom and outer area. Certainly NOT a 4 star hotel 2-3 would be a better rating. With some love and care this could be so much better. However we did enjoy our stay

Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear SJB43, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor as it helps us to improve our service everyday. We are pleased that our staff lived up to your expectations. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast offer, the parking and the location of the hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet fully your expectation due to the room age. However, as you mention it, the rooms are clean and have the facilities expected. Be ensured that the quality of our service and the satisfaction of our customers are our priorities. Kind regards, Brice Canonne, General Manager h1068-gm@accor.com

Margaret S 2014/10/14
« A hotel in need of a refit! »

The room was large enough but for some reason the bed was pushed up to the wall by the window making it impossible to get into it on the left side!!! Staffing excellent and breakfast also. Would go again.

CR-traveler91 2014/08/03
« Nice location, great city »

The reception was friendly, although we had to wait quite a while when we wanted to check in. The location was great, close to the tourist attractions and shops. We parked in one of the parkings that was not with the hotel, and this was for us cheaper than parking at the hotel, so if you stay only for a short time, check what is cheapest! Breakfast was ok and had also organic chooses.

Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Place Stanislas, responded to this review

Cher CR-traveler91, We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent trip to Nancy and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are satisfied to read that your appreciated our localisation. Our private and secure garage is 14€ for 24 hours, you can go in & out as many times as you want. There are not a lot of parkings in the city center so it's quite convenient if you have some luggage. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you when you will have the opportunity to come back to Nancy. A bientôt ! Brice Canonne, General Manager

Edd H 2013/08/16
« Not worth the effort »

Very Small room, dirty and shabby. Bathroom was dirty and badly finished, clearly not been updated for a long time. Staff disinterested. The secure car park that you have to pay for, not really secure as it was never locked or shut.

Thorsten_Helmert 2013/08/12
« Mercure need to invest into the fit out of rooms »

This hotel is living from it's substance, visible piping (bath room), "old" smell - a feeling that the team tries to do their best - just if something is s... it stays s... - even if you polish it! Poor employees, poor customers!

SallyNorthampton 2013/07/16
« Excellent hotel »

Excellent hotel, ideally situated right in the middle of town, easy walking distance to the station and all the main sights. Spacious room and bathroom, wide selection of food at breakfast, helpful staff. Only slight minus point was a lack of cupboards & drawers - there was only 1 wardrobe with several hangers, but not other drawer or shelf space at all for storing clothes, so I had to leave mine in my case!

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 450 m Hôtel Mercure Nancy Centre Gare
Hôtel Mercure Nancy Centre Gare
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres
ibis Nancy Centre Gare et Congres hotel
From
From 64.60 EUR Non member rate
From 61.37 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 670 m ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare
ibis Styles Nancy Centre Gare hotel
From
From 67.15 EUR Non member rate
From 63.79 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 820 m Aparthotel Adagio access Nancy Centre
Aparthotel Adagio access Nancy Centre
From
From 49.70 EUR Non member rate
From 49.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in NANCY
Select your dates 90.00 EUR Rooms from 90.00 EUR