Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Brussels Hotels > ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Brussels off Grand Place hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Brussels off Grand Place
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • Late Check Out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 184
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CENTRE HISTORIQUE (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: GRAND PLACE (0.10 km)

ibis Brussels off Grand Place - hotel reviews in Brussels

Hotel code: 1046

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Brussels off Grand Place"

24th September 2013, Cimbricus, Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

Wonderful stay at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place. Nice sized room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location was just what we wanted. Able to walk to most sights and transport very close.

ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend get away."

4th September 2013, edivelbess, Wiesbaden, Germany

Decent, average hotel. Perfect location, right at the heart of the square. Trans easily accessible, room was small in the top floor, so I requested for a different room with no problem. Staff very friendly, and willing to help out. Parking close to the hotel, it's right on the side of the hotel. Everything is a walking distance. I wouldn't mind going back to this hotel if I should ever visit Brussels again.

ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, but noisy"

30th August 2013, lg222, Lincoln

This hotel is in a great location for viewing the city and walking back to the hotel. However, I did not get one night's good sleep in this hotel. The walls are paper thin, and worse than that, there is screaming and shouting from the square, sometimes until 4 or 5 o clock in the morning. This obviously isn't the fault of the hotel, but if you want a good night's sleep do not choose this hotel. The rooms are adequate, but not overly clean.

ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great but noisy"

24th August 2013, avikedem, avikedem

great hotel. great location in the city center. Excellent breakfast. Close to central station-5 minutes walk. Thus good connection to airport (20 minutes by 7.5 Euro train ticket )Windows are not noise proof and in all hotel directions there is endless celebration ( pubs are open till 0600 Am) so you take unpleasant noises in your consideration.Nevertheless I would highly recommend on this hotel.

ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good"

14th August 2013

The Ibis is in an excellent location just off Grand Place and overlooks a busy pedestrianised little square with lots of cafes. The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful when we checked in and out and in providing directions etc. The room was larger than expected and the double glazing killed any noise from the square. The air con was effective and quiet. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only downside was on pricing (about £70 per night direct from Accor). When we returned to Brussels a few days later we stayed elsewhere in the district. Although the other hotel was £20 more a night it was well worth it given the much higher level of quality.

View management response »

Management responseWe are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I will share your comments with the team. Because of our perfect location, next to the market square and our easy acces it could be that the hotel is a bit more expensive then the hotels in other parts of Brussels. We hope next time you are in Brussels you will choose to stay in our hotel again.Kindest regards,
« hide

ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay in Brussels"

14th August 2013, Safi2013, Paris, France

Perfect location, very easy access to all historic places in Brussels. Great service and very friendly staff. Good Breakfast. Small room but very clean and efficient. less than 5 minutes walk to the central train station. I love the location. Good price.

View management response »

Management responseIt's with great pleasure that I read your review on your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the the location, room, breakfast and the service provided by our staff. I will share your comments with our team, it will be a big motivation for them.We hope we can welcome you in our hotel again in the future.Kindest regards,
« hide

ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Location"

4th August 2013, Helen M, Sydney, Australia

The Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place is in an ideal location to visit most of the main points of interest, on foot. It is also only a couple of minutes walk from Brussels Central Station. Staff were very helpful & courteous despite the fact that check in/check out was always crowded and very busy. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel & stay again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for the positive feedback. I'm am sure our staff will be happy you hear that you were very satisfied about the good service that they provided.
« hide

ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Location"

21st July 2013, Reader71, San Juan, Puerto Rico

The Ibis Hotel off Grand Place was perfect for our vacation. The location was so convenient for everything. We could walk everywhere to all the main sights, beginning with the Grand Place. There were so many places to eat and shop. The City Tours office is right around the corner, which made it easy to go to Amsterdam and Luxembourg. The central train station is also very close, which made it very easy to visit Bruges and to travel from and to the airport. Aside from the location, the hotel was very clean, practical and comfortable. The hotel staff was also very helpful. Having stayed at this hotel helped make our vacation memorable.

View management response »

Management responseGood afternoonIt is always a pleasure to hear that our guests leave our hotel satisfied. It’s in those kind of comments our teams find their motivation to even improve their service where it’s possible.Hopefully you find your way back to our hotel to enjoy more of our great city.Best regards
« hide

ibis Brussels off Grand Place: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location"

14th July 2013, B J, Rochester, Kent UK

This hotel is in a great location with easy parking. The rooms are clean, comfortable and functional.There is a good bar with outside space, perfect for people watching and the barman is great.The only negative was the unfriendly, abrupt attitude of the receptionist

View management response »

Management responseGood afternoon,Thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Brussels Off Grand Place. We are really sorry about the lack of attitude that you experience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincerely,
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.