Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Brugge Hotels > Novotel Brugge Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Brugge Centrum hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Brugge Centrum
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Number of rooms: 126
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: OLD CITY OF BRUGGE (0.01 km)

Hotel address

Katelijnestraat 65B
8000 BRUGGE
BELGIUM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 12' 6.65'' E 3° 13' 37.46''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Brugge Centrum - hotel reviews in Brugge

Hotel code: 1033

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Brugge Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis at best"

18th September 2013, savvy-travels10, brisbane

The Ibis hotel is directly opposite. I wonder if they actually offer the same services. Great location near Brugge old town. Walking distance. Having stayed in many Novotel Hotels this one did not really impress. The room was quite spacious to European standards, and very comfortable bed. But the let downs are plastic cups (as in Ibis hotels), paper cups and minimal tea/coffee facilities with one tiny serve of milk. Paper thin towels in the bathroom. I guess you come here for the location, but I don't want to pay Novotel prices for Ibis facilities. Love Brugge, it is a must see.

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Brugge"

4th September 2013, Hummelen, Klaaswaal

3-night stay with wive and 12-yr old daugther.So-called "family room" was a bit small (double bed plus couch converted into 2 beds).Small fridge and electric kettle are nice; free-of-charge Wifi is fast enough for most things you would like to do on holidays in your hotel room.Cleanliness of room is unsatisfactory.Breakfast quality is sufficient, but nothing more. Not too busy, all items are constantly replenished.Location is good: in walking area of city centre, on top of a undergound parking.We stay at Ibis hotels now and then; Novotel should be one step up in quality, but this Novotel couldn't match the quality of many Ibis (Dijon, Reims, Amsterdam, Grenoble).

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic stay!"

3rd September 2013, Taylors16, Rochester, United Kingdom

This hotel was exactly as we had hoped and more than met our requirements including being centrally located. Rooms are excellently designed and cater for all, from free wifi to very child friendly layout. Parking beneath the hotel was excellent too, safe, clean and well lit. Would definitely recommend highly and if we were lucky enough to return to Bruges we would not consider staying anywhere else.

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location!"

29th August 2013

Excellent location within walking distance of all there is to see in the beautiful city of Bruges. One of the best places to stay in town. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpfull and is well informed to make your trip to Bruges a succes. Add the Novotel room quality to that and you are in for a good and most pleasant stay.

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

29th August 2013, GreatStayBrugge, Mol, Belgium

It is a very nice Hotel to stay with family and children ! Nice clean spacious rooms, fast and free WiFi internet, lobby, breakfast, very kind staff and above all attractive prices. I would like to stay at this Hotel again...

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Brugge first sight"

26th August 2013, T0nysh, Moscow, Russia

Very comfort, close to the center and silent hotel. Modern classic Novotel building inside even with outdoor swimming pool for children. Restorant is open till late time, so you'll never be hungry, Also channel excurtion zone is very close to the hotel.

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight Stay"

20th August 2013, 199Patel63, London, United Kingdom

Nice hotel in good location, very central.Breakfast very pricey at 20 Euros pp - we had breakfast down the road from the hotel for 6 euros pp at it was excellent.Visited the Wednesday market, if you need fruit and veg then good place to buy fresh foods

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel and location"

19th August 2013

really well placed hotel within easy walking distance of everything. can walk into the centre of Bruges in 5 mins and around 5 mins from station too. breakfast is excellent. enough variety of food to keep even fussy children happy. rooms quiet and standard. nice outdoor pool area to break up the day, although very cold. opposite a supermarket so can save money on drinks, snacks if you want to avoid bruges prices. would stay here again. very happy.

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Another splendid Novotel"

12th August 2013, fraena, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Have stayed in this hotel on average once a year over a period of many years for a stay of three or four nights and it never ever disappoints.Spacious rooms, friendly staff and breakfasts to set you up for the day, what more could one ask for ?

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Outstanding Stay, Location & Service"

19th July 2013, ZachsDad138, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Just returned from 4 night stay at Brugge Novotel. Fantastic experience. Brilliant location within the city centre, and so easy to get too, just 30 seconds off the 'Ring Road' that circles the city.Easy, safe & secure parking in the multi storey below the Novotel at Euro8.70 / 24 hours was very convenient (but don't go in with a roof box on top of your car - 2m headroom limit I think !)Main square of Brugge is about 10 minute walk away. But what a beautiful walk it is. Just stunning. Every corner turned takes your breath away.We enjoyed a tour of the beer museum/factory. Our kids loved the chocolate museum which, when yo take the time to read the history of the cocoa bean, is actually quite fascinating.Canal boat tour is a must. And a horse drawn carriage tour of the city at 40 Euros if you can.Having the car so close in the multi storey meant that days out out to Ostend (30 mins), Gent RECOMMENDED (30mins), Blankenberg (20 mins) were no problem.Novotel bedrooms were lovely. Modern fittings & bathroom, immaculately kept. Maid service each day to starighten up the devastation left by our kids was an added bonus we weren't expecting !!Breakfast was fantastic; cooked, cereals, fruits, healthy options, every fruit juice imaginable. Just brilliant. There is even a kids area in the breakfast set-up, that has kids breakfast cereals (and Rice Krispie Bars for the kids to take for a lunchtime snack !!).Go to Brugge ! It is stunning. One of the nicest places we have seen. It has so much to offer adults & children. Having seen it in the blistering summer heat, we will return. Perhaps for the christmas markets next time?Lovely pool area to the rear of the Novotel, immaculately kept, with a small toddlers play area there too. Super.Wi-fi is free of charge throughout the hotel & worked very well. There are also 2 AppleMacs in reception with 30 mins free internet available for all guests. There was also a PSP/Wii (can't remeber which??) in reception to occupy the kids whilst our party met up in the reception area prior to our daily exploreOne final point. The hotel reception staff are just the most helpful, nice people we have ever come across at all the hotels we have stayed in. They were so helpful & patient in replying to our pre-arrival emails, and during our stay spent as much time as we needed recommending things to see & do.As always, Novotel have done it again for us !! Brilliant service; brilliant value for money!!.

Novotel Brugge Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Had everything we needed"

17th July 2013, tog, Guildford,UK

Good position, about 10-15 mins walk to Markt square, and only a few minutes to Minnewater & the Beguinage, with several restaurants around there too.. Rooms had air-con, tea/coffee making tray, comfortable beds, free wifi. Windows opened a little bit, though not much of a view from ours. Very good breakfast buffet. Swimming pool in the garden, though we didn't get round to using it.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.