Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Amsterdam Hotels > Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Massage - Nearby
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 93
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: AMSTERDAM CITY (0.10 km)

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer - hotel reviews in Amsterdam

Hotel code: 1032

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A perfect base to explore Amsterdam"

29th August 2013, Garageman2013, Aylesbury, United Kingdom

We stayed for a few days to celebrate my 65th birthday. The staff spotted this from my passport and upgraded us to a Privilege standard room which was generously appointed and had a really striking decor. So a nice gesture got our stay off to a good start. The hotel's location was just right for us, in a quiet residential neighbourhood, but close enough to the centre of town and also the fantastic Rijksmuseum. Our package included breakfast for two days; but not sure it was worth the €18 we would have had to pay on the other days. So we breakfasted in a little cafe just round the corner. The staff were helpful, welcoming and friendly. Overall, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a base to explore the delightful city of Amsterdam.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your kind review. Our wish is to be your Home away from Home : I am hapy we succeeded !Kind regards,Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Arthur Frommer is Amazing"

11th August 2013, Harrisdawg, Lakeland, Florida, USA

Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, Mercure Arthur Frommer is a great place to stay, allowing easy access to public transportation, making possible everything you want to do and see in Amsterdam. If you like to walk, Arthur Frommer's location makes it easy to go anywhere in town and find your way back. The accommodations are quite nice, and the hotel restaurant and bar are excellent. The staff is exceptionally responsive to the guests. And...it is very quiet at night! If we return to Amsterdam, we'll stay at Mercure Arthur Frommer.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your compliments and for letting us know you would like to come back !Kind regards,Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

23rd July 2013, Podkolzina, Moscow, Russia

Good and fiendly hotel. Rooms small but comfortable, nicely decorated, not new but clean, very good bedding.Great location - not in the dirty crowded streets, but still very accessible to anywhere.What I didn't like - is their tricks with credit cards...I booked 3 rooms in February 2013 for our stay in July 2013. I prepayed 2 rooms in February 2013. 1 room was due for payment at check-out.But when we checked-in in July, they made a new transaction from my husband's credit card for the 2 prepayed rooms!!! When we checked-out they assured us that those extra money would be released in a couple of days. But why was it done in the first place? Why should we have no access to a certain amount on our credit card for several days? And how to settle this problem when you're checking-out and leaving the city? What is left - is to believe them and fly home... It's now the 5th day after our check-out, but the funds have not been released so far...Shame for a nice hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your remarks on the credit-card problem. Could you please let me know whether everything has been solved now ?Kind regards,Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommere mail : H1032@accor.com
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Bijoux"

9th March 2013, salsatravellers5864, Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom

Staff friendly and accommodating. Bedroom bijoux and the door closers didn't have any accoustic or other compressible seal so unfortunately through the night when late revellers were coming back to their rooms the doors slammed shut. Very disturbed nights sleep. The breakfast was good, offering cereals, cold meats, cheese, fruit, egg and bacon, various breads, croissants, jams and pastries. Located on good tram route into centre of Amsterdam.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review and comments. We thank you for taking your time to inform us about our improvements.Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Nice Hotel"

4th March 2013, Illzach

Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer is a very nice hotel, with a great situation downtown.Welcoming is very pleasant, comfort is very good.Only a bad note regarding the price of the parking lot of the hotel (45€ for the night !)This price has never been communicated when I booked the room by internet... what a bad surprise...

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your findings. Parking indeed is very expensive in Amsterdam city centre, unfortunately. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy our hotel !Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Small room"

6th November 2012

Good location. Walk about 20 minutes to reach the main attractions of the city. Small rooms, clean and quiet, despite being on the first floor and the window facing the street. Breakfast was disappointing.The hotel has limited parking spaces and extremely expensive.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We thank you for taking your time to inform us on your findings. And we are sorry to read that you found our rooms small and parking expensive. The size of our rooms is the average size of hotelsrooms in Amsterdam. Parking on our premises is chaeper than public parking in the streets. Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Place To Stay"

4th November 2012, TimRannMirfield, Mirfield

Hotel was very good with service, cleanliness and room excellent. Thought breakfast was expensive but plenty of choice elsewhere in the city. Located in a built-up but pleasant area. There are works being undertaken close to the hotel but they did not bother us as we were out all day. Easily accessible from the station by tram and a walk of about 200 meters. A good restaurant, Piet de Leeuw within 100 meters and easily accessible to other good bars and restaurants. Nicely out of the city centre, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

View management response »

Management responseDear Tim,We thank you for recommending our hotel to anyone !Kind regards, Francis Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel in canal loop"

22nd October 2012, Carol151, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Friendly welcome (arrived late at night), room quite small but perfectly appointed with lovely bathroom. Very clean and bright breakfast room with helpful and pleasant staff. Nice courtyard entrance, quiet area (except for building works in street, but obviously won't go on forever.) Only 10 mins walk from museums and Heineken Experience, half and hour from Dam Square. Tram stops nearby. Street runs parallel to canal so very picturesque for walking and sightseeing. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Carol,We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay in Amsterdam !We hope to see you back sometime in the future !Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great service and rooms for our honeymoon"

2nd October 2012, dickonlove, Bromley, United Kingdom

Faultless. After a hassling trip to Amsterdam, we were met with such friendliness and helpfulness. The rooms were very clean (and my husband is used to doing room spot checks) and the bed comfortable. It was an easy and pleasant 10min walk to the centre of Amsterdam.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind words on our hotel, our staff and our service ! We are proud to receive such reviews !Kind regards, Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Arthur Frommer: 4.0 out of 5 stars "fine location in the city"

13th September 2012, PPalko, Arnhem,

Great location, downtown Amsterdam is only a walk away. Received an upgrade on arrival without asking. Room was spacious, bathroom clean and efficient. Parking on site - don't try to leave your car on the street, parking fees are sky high.

View management response »

Management responseWe are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking your time to post this review.Sincerely Yours, Francis A. Windt, General ManagerMercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.