Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Bordeaux Hotels > Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4 - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 137
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CENTRE VILLE (0.50 km)

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck - hotel reviews in Bordeaux

Hotel code: 1023

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novatel Bordeaux"

17th September 2013, Keithfawcett92, Cumbria

For a budget hotel quite expensive but in a great position for the centre either walking or the amazing tram system. Never seen a mini bar that was same price as small shops now that's a first. Only there one night and dined out so cannot comment re food.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good functional hotel"

28th July 2013, CazzaS-B, NJ

It took us ages to find the hotel - I don't know if it was something we did wrong. We were fed-up after spending an hour blocked in traffic in 35C heat in the centre of Bordeaux (5 hours to drive from Paris to Bordeaux and one additional hour to cross Bordeaux ... grrr), We parked the car close to the hotel, then found ourselves floundering for 30 minutes in the massive Meriadeck conference centre area where the hotel is situated, unable to find the hotel. Nobody had heard of the Novotel, though everyone had heard of the Ibis, so we headed there and, by luck, the Novotel was next door. The Meriadeck area isn't exactly what you'd call "charmant", but the walk from there into town is quick, easy and absolutely delightful.We arrived at the hotel sweating, puffing and panting with all our suitcases and the receptionist wasn't exactly rude, but she definitely wasn't very friendly. True, we looked like something the cat had dragged in :-) I later realised that people in Bordeaux are as friendly as Parisians (if you get me ...).Our room, however, was just right. The a/c was on, the view was OK, it was quiet. We'd only paid 106 EUR for a family room (double-bed and two pull-out beds). One of the pull-out beds was missing 3 wooden slats and the mattress fell through when my daughter sat on it, but fortunately the other one was OK.We skipped breakfast because we thought that 15 EUR is absolutely extortionate. For those of you counting the beans, there's a place down the road that's not very good, but is a 10th of the price.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Enjoyed Novotel Bordeaux again."

16th July 2013, howardknott, Dublin, Ireland

This is the second time nthat I have stayed at this Hotel and it was very pleasant once again. One small thing, though, it might be a good idea for the people concerned to erect a Bus Stop sign outside the Hotel to show that the Airport Shuttle Bus stops there. Without such a sign a stranger to the city would not be clear as to where exactly to wait and be seen by the driver.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No need for a wake up call!"

26th June 2012, bordeaux_12, Warrington, United Kingdom

It was a surprise to be woken at 0700 by the start up of a tower crane on the immediately adjacent construction site and 20 metres from the bedroom window. Otherwise a good central location to explore Bordeaux.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great for large families"

6th June 2012, ourhouseinquercy, Souillac, France

We took advantage of the 50% off 2nd room Novotel offer so we could squeeze our family of 7 into two rooms at a reasonable price. As usual, this means 'tricking' the booking system and booking two queen rooms + double fold out sofa, with a 4 person booking (otherwise you end up with 4 rooms!). The staff were very accomodating and sent up more towels for the extra 3 kids without us even having to ask. Our rooms were interconnecting which was perfect (they are often not with this promotion). Clean, comfy beds, we all slept well. The tram is half a block away and it is an easy walking distance to the centre of town. The kids eat free at breakfast is also a great saver. For families, this hotel in central Bordeaux is a perfect pick.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean room, good space"

9th August 2011, Moline, IL

The room overall was good - location centralized near a major mall and the tramway, clean room with large bed, Internet WiFi available, and a good TV.With the Euro/Dollar conversion, it felt a bit pricey, but it was appropriately priced in Euros.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Recommended for a short stay"

8th July 2011, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Comfortable large room, though without real cupboards; staff friendly and professional; poor signal on English channels on TV; breakfast OK but expensive; dinner in restaurant reasonably priced but the selection rather limited; free wifi in rooms works fine; air conditioning adjustable and efficient. Highly recommended.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "PARKING"

5th July 2011, BRISTOL

Absolutely shocked at the cost of parking, whilst staying at your hotel......We travel alot and have not come across this kind of parking price ever.So because of this fact, next time, will look for accommodation elsewhere in Bordeaux.

Novotel Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Parking?"

1st May 2011, Oakville, Ontario, Canada

We have always had a good experience staying with Novotel and will return.We were surprised however to have to pay for parking, including overnight parking on our last stay the Bordeaux downtown Novotel. While not a significant amount, management may want to consider covering it as a courtesy.Cheers!M. P.-Dumont

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.