Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Versailles Hotels > Novotel Château de Versailles
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Château de Versailles hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Château de Versailles
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4 - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 105
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CHATEAU VERSAILLES (1.50 km)

Novotel Château de Versailles - hotel reviews in Versailles

Hotel code: 1022

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Château de Versailles: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Smart hotel near enough to the Palace"

6th September 2013, TheLeedhams, Harrogate, United Kingdom

Nice welcome at reception. Family room was spacious, clean and although overlooking the road, soundproofed windows and black out curtains meant a great night's sleep. The hotel is about a mile walk to the Palace, but up a nice tree lined boulevard so very pleasant. About 8 euro taxi back. Easy to get bus to the train station for easy access to Paris for the day. The Palace is busy, quite expensive and on a Tuesday we had to pay to get in the gardens too. A boat ride on the lake was good fun and the musical fountain impressive.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good quality hotel"

25th August 2013, Moflynn51, Leicester, United Kingdom

Very good quality hotel, staff are extremely friendly and polite.The rooms are comfortable and clean and although the location is not in the centre of Versailles this not a problem as the bus service is excellent and very regular.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Last minute visit to Versailles"

20th August 2013, 512Mark, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

The Novotel was clean, quiet and offered a very good breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The underground car parking was very useful. The hotel is located about 20mins from the Palace of Versailles.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fab location"

17th August 2013, Sue L, Much Wenlock, United Kingdom

Stayed at Novotel, Versailles as part of 2 week holiday during August. Hotel in lovely location, 15 minute walk from beautiful palace and 15 - 20 mins from railway station. Into Paris in Eiffel Tower in 20 Minutes, easy! Hotel was basic and clean, what you would expect for the price. Didn't eat there in evening but breakfast was excellent (15 euro each and kids eat free). Try street side restaurant for evenin meal, just across road, easy after long day in Paris. Food basic but very good.Few minor problems at hotel, eg kettle didn't work and had to have 2 before got one that did, dirty top blanket on sofa bed, no milk for tea in room - more of a pain than anything and were put right eventually.Overall it was good value for money and brilliantly located to explore Paris. We will be returning to this hotel in the winter months when Paris is less busy.Sue & Colin, Shropshire

Novotel Château de Versailles: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Helpful Staff, Fine Accomodation,"

8th August 2013, E55Mark, Derby, United Kingdom

My wife and I and our 2 children (10 and 6) stayed here for 3 nights. This was very similar to other Novotels. I gave the room 5 stars as it is difficult in my experience to find hotels with family rooms. Our room was large enough to accommodate us but the sofa bed needs to be put away to get some space. We paid for the breakfast which was very nice. We also paid for parking although others did park outside. We ate in the restaurant too and the food was fine but nothing amazing. The hotel was fair value for money, not a cheap option but we didnt feel ripped off either. Bear the following in mind when considering the location;you can drive to the Versailles palace in 5 minutes and park in front of it. The cost was reasonable the queues for the palace horrendous. You need to get their 9ish! Getting tickets online does NOT save you time, coach loads of people have done that too. Its a good 20,25 minute walk to the station so again drive and park to take the train to Paris. It was about £85 for 4 of us for a 2 day travel ticket.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely stay at Versailles"

25th July 2013, Wifewontfly, Airdrie, United Kingdom

My friends and I were delighted with the location of the hotel, the friendliness of the restaurant staff and front desk staff. Only drawback was that by the time we arrived the car park was full, fortunately my wife has a blue badge and we could park in street.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Versailles"

18th July 2013, hb-b52, Zurich, Switzerland

Professional guest handling.Good breakfeast buffet with esspresso/coffee machine but the scrambled eggs are to flabbyAll perfect except to have to pay additional fees for the parking.Note: If I paid my arrangement formerly on internet, I like not to have to provide again my credit card at the desk! I shall go at the desk only to retrieve the key!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.You made your reservation on Internet and gave your credit card number; however for security reasons, we are not allowed to keep this information. This is why we ask you this information at the check in. I hope that you will understand this process. If you need more information, please feel free to contact me +33.1.39.54.96.96.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Kind RegardsJ.BONOMO
« hide

Novotel Château de Versailles: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Two single beds...... ??"

1st March 2013, Dedoja

Ok on the whole this hotel is fine but I have one particular issue that I thought was worth sharing with other families that may be considering this hotel for a stay.On booking I specifically choose a Superior Family Room with a Double and Two Single beds. The kids are a boy and girl aged 10 and 11 so two single beds are a must.On entering the room I'm greeted by what looks like a Premier Inn, compact dimensions with a double and a sofa. No problem I'll pop back to reception and show the nice lady my booking confirmation that states quite clearly a Superior Family Room with a Double and Two Single beds and get the right room."But that is a Superior Family Room with a Double and Two Single beds" claims the nice lady. Ok so now I'm puzzled, did I miss something was there a door with the single beds behind? I shake my head... "No it's absolutely a double and a sofa". "No sir it's two singles, what you do is you reach beneath the sofa and pull out a sliding single unit which becomes single number 1 and then you convert the sofa into single number 2" ...... So now I'm really confused... "Yes that sounds and looks to me to be a sofa bed". "No sir a sofa bed is a double and the guests sleep side by side". So now I'm thinking please stop talking as there appears to be only nonsense coming out of your mouth.Any way its 10 O'clock at night the kids are hungry and scratchy so we stay in the room.On check out I explain again to reception that I don't think that we got the correct room and I get the same bizarre explanation about there interpretation of a sofa bed.As we leave my phone pings with a satisfaction survey, so I fill it in.The next day I get a personal response from the hotel saying that they are terribly sorry that I'm dissatisfied but then go on to explain that I did indeed get a Superior Family Room with a Double and Two Single beds. I asked if they provided a sofa for twin room bookings and was told of course not they get two single beds.......?So if you do book this hotel and you ask for a family room with two single beds.... Good Luck.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Value in Versailles"

19th August 2012, trekkinmama, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Novotel offers a predictable service, as this proved to be. Quiet, very safe location. A good walk to the Rive Gauche train station. We opted for a taxi (around 14 Euros).'All you can eat' breakfast/brunch - free for children sharing adults' room. Limited evening menu. Great value for young families (4 in one room). Sadly, cartons have replaced cups on tea trays (this is new), with a disappointing selection of coffee/tea/cream. We asked for fresh milk, which we received promptly.Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxing hotel outside of Paris"

10th May 2012

Good home base for trip to Versailles, and a 25 minute train ride to Paris. 15 minute walk to a varied assortment of restaurants, 10 minutes walk to the entrance of Versailles.We enjoyed the breakfast, which was included in our room price. Breakfast, when not included, can be purchased for 15€.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 3.0 out of 5 stars "somewhat dissapointing."

19th April 2012, Ben543, Brussels, Belgium

Rooms are OK, but breakfast was very disappointing. Location is not as announced: a good 20 minutes walk to the chateau and the restaurant area. I do not understand how this hotel got four stars. (Three star qualification would be adequate) The entrance to the parking (in a back street) is difficult to find if you are not familiar with the place. Parking possibility on the street almost non-existent.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Versailles"

11th April 2012, Neuchatel, Switzerland

Not far from PalaisSimple hotel, hotel sevices at the bar not so good, long waiting time to be served.

Novotel Château de Versailles: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel for exploring Versaille on foot or Paris by RER"

4th September 2011, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Good quality hotel in walking distance of the Chateau. My only slight concern is that because of its central location it is on a busy street and there was some traffic noise (hence only average for sleep quality). Breakfast was expensive at EURO 13 per person but we simply wandered into town and had it at a patisserie.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.