Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Munich Hotels > ibis Munich City North
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Munich City North hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Munich City North
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 138
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: STADTMITTE (5.00 km)

ibis Munich City North - hotel reviews in Munich

Hotel code: 0996

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Munich City North: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great value for money"

18th July 2013

well placed -few minute walk to the metro to get into the city - approx. 10 mins on train; just across the road from the Lufthanse airport bus pickup spot ; very friendly , helpful staff, well priced bar , restaurant very good food , clean rooms , lovely bakery few doors away - would definitely stay here again

ibis Munich City North: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Facilties very bad"

3rd July 2013, inayasin, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

2 weeks before chek-in at Ibis Muenchen City Nord, I have stayed at Ibis Istanbul. So i have every right to compare both hotels. I came to Ibis Muenchen City Nord foa a conference and to present a paper. All the way from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia tu Munich, Germany of course i need to freshen up my self and to prepare my cloths for tomorrow's presentation. But, i was so shocked:1) there was no complimentary drinking water in a room2) no kettle3) no iron4) no complimentary wifi in a roomThese are completely different from Ibis Istanbul.I ask the front desk is there any ironing room at least and they said "No"Imagine i went to present my paper in the said conference without ironing my suit. So sad and so terrible.

ibis Munich City North: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

31st December 2012, Herbcred, Crediton

The hotel is located outside the centre but with good underground railway connections the centre is only a few minutes away. The hotel was clean with the service and food excellent. A range of snacks are available 24 hours a day. The staff are courteous and helpful.

ibis Munich City North: 5.0 out of 5 stars "xmas market in munich"

24th December 2012

lovely wee hotel in brilliant location 100m from U6 tube station and just across from Lufthansa Airport Busshuttle Schwabing-Nord, also right next to a Cafe/ Konditorei with great brekki selection and best prices, also quite rooms and cosy beds so slept like a prince, can only recommend hotel esp value for money and 15 min walk to Muenchener Freiheit

ibis Munich City North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Winter Weekend Break"

20th December 2012, PiltMn, Manchester, United Kingdom

We chose the hotel because of its transport links (Airport Bus stop and U Bahn station nearby), and because of its value. The hotel is modern, smart and comfortable. The front desk staff were extremely helpful, giving advice about transport, and storing our luggage the day we checked out.We did not have the breakfast every day, as we had some early starts, but found the buffet to be extremely good - highly recommended.The hotel is on a busy road, but noise was not a problem. There are few shops or restaurants nearby, but it is simple to take the U Bahn 2 stops to Munchner Freiheit (Schwabing), or a few minutes further into the city centre. We bought 3-day travel passes for our stay. Their is plenty for tourists to do in Munich - the Christmas Markets were in operation whilst we were there - as well as the brilliant Deutsches Museum and other places to visit. It is simple to reach the main station to make excursions by train - we spent days in Salzburg and in the mountains around Garmisch.A very nice weekend!

ibis Munich City North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay in Munich!"

9th December 2012, Jpolygon, Vineland, New Jersey, USA

We have stayed at this hotel about ten years ago and it is still kept up with the times. It is well located outside of the city with easy transportation by the subway system about a five minute walk to the station.Also, it is the first stop on the Lufthansa bus that only makes two stops. It is the best way to reach this hotel from the airport.The dinning room for a chain hotel has some great meals and is reasonably priced. The staff at the desk and in the restaurant are very pleasant and do all they can to make for a pleasant stay.

ibis Munich City North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS MUENCHEN CITY NORTH"

25th November 2012, jamesusack, Ithaca, New York, USA

Overall very nice. Service excellent especially the front desk personnel. I tried the restaurant and found the food very good in quality and taste.The internet charges for internet use in the room is too high...really free in-room internet is essentially a standard around the world. Another amenity I miss when staying in IBIS is a hot water kettle. I am early riser and like to have a coffee in my room while checking email.Otherwise very reasonable.

ibis Munich City North: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for business people"

31st August 2012, MS-Q8, Kuwait

The location is excellent and close to a subway station and across the street you have Lufthansa shuttle that leaves to the airport every 20 minutes. Rooms are small for families but perfect for a couple.

ibis Munich City North: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient for Business Trip"

19th June 2012, Alex0177, Lyon, France

As what you would expect from an IBIS hotel. Quite convenient.Close walking distance to Lufthansa bus stop. Hotel-Airport within 30 minutes.Close walking distance to subway station. Hotel down-town within 10 minutes.

ibis Munich City North: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel but some problems"

6th February 2012, Paris, France

the receptionists were very good but i saw 2 big problem, first of all I guarantied my room but they could not block money and canceled my reservation without informing me, second I went to the kitchen and asked for bread and one worker treated in a very bad way that we can not offer you bread every night it is only for people who order food in restaurant

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.