Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Ipswich Hotels > Novotel Ipswich Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Ipswich Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Ipswich Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Nearby
    • Hammam - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 101
  • Hotel location: Beside a river
  • Main point of interest: IPSWICH (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Grey Friars Road
IP1 1UP IPSWICH
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 3' 11.56'' E 1° 9' 9.44''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Ipswich Centre - hotel reviews in Ipswich

Hotel code: 0995

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Ipswich Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Choice"

11th September 2013, EdinburghTraveller61, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Good central location. Smart contemporary design of public areas, smart & friendly staff are helpful and knowledgable. Rooms well designed with spacious bathroon & large walk-in shower and seperate toilet but small windows give somewhat gloomy feel.Did not eat in restaurant but used room service which was excellent quality and very good value. Food top quality and very prompt service.Breakfast good with all usual choices but my favourite thing was individual booths with private televisions & headphones for individual travellers, a great idea and a unique selling point.All in all a very French style hotel, which is no bad thing. Different from run of mill and has made me look at Novotel as an alternative to Holiday Inn or Hilton which I normally use.

View management response »

Management responseI’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.Kind regards,Serhan IlkerGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Ipswich Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely modern hotel and very good value for money"

21st August 2013, ChasLHR, London, United Kingdom

Beautifully appointed modern hotel. Great for business or pleasure travellers. Nice restaurant and bar. Great location for the port and old city and a good place from which to explore southeastern Suffolk. Helpful, friendly and courteous staff.

View management response »

Management responseI’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards,Serhan IlkerGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Ipswich Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value"

11th August 2013

Stayed with 2 teenage boys who were attending a holiday football course at Ipswich Town FC. Excellent location, close to the football stadium and town centre. Nice big rooms with comfortable beds so no problem having 3 people in the room. Lovely bar area and breakfast. We didn't use the restaurant because of a couple of bad experiences of Novotel restaurants in France so can't comment on the restaurant in this hotel. Overall an excellent experience - we will return.

View management response »

Management responseI’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.Kind regards,Serhan IlkerGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Ipswich Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Value"

28th February 2013, Stapleton_11, London, United Kingdom

We have family recently moved to Ipswich so this hotel is perfect location for our visits. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly; the hotel is modern, clean and bright and the rooms were extremely good for the cost. Food was very good too. A good stay - will come again.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel in Ipswich again very soon. Kind regardsSerhan IlkerGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Ipswich Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Back in East Anglia to visit friends and colleagues"

15th January 2013, jaceyjc, Oxford, United Kingdom

Firstly, a good rate for a 5 night stay. An average of £43 per night. So, bearing that in mind, the friendly and helpful receptionists, the cleanliness of the room, the efficient shower, the self de-misting mirror in the shower room, the comfortable bed, the efficiency of room service and the ideal location for both town and waterfront makes this choice a no brainer.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Ipswich Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,Serhan IlkerGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Ipswich Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good experience"

7th January 2013, TigW, England

This is one of my favourite hotels in the Ipswich area; with comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff.The disabled rooms are easy to access.My only -ve comment is that they need to have more information about the adaptations available when booking.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Ipswich Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about information to be given on booking stage, since then now being improved.Kind regards,Serhan IlkerGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Ipswich Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Christmas party 2012"

26th December 2012, Ian U, Stowmarket

During the week before our stay I phoned the hotel to reserve a parking space. I was told quite bluntly that this was not an option and parking was first come first served at £7. On the evening of our visit we arrived as promptly as was possible after a days work to find the car park full. We had to park on a rather dubious looking public car park paying £3 for 3 hours. Checking in at the hotel we were told that we could have reserved a space after all! One member of the check in team was very helpful and eventually found us a space within the hotel car park. This issue dealt with we found are room to be warm, comfortable and clean. The party was great with excellent food. However the bar prices were rather inflated not to mention that they had no cider (other than pear). All in all a good night with a few organisational issues.One final point- staff should make sure to issue a barrier ticket on checkout to save having to repark and return to reception to obtain one.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel in Ipswich. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about Car park and Cider, which we are addressing. Kind regardsSerhan IlkerGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Ipswich Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxing Night"

20th December 2012, Shamus-04, Ipswich, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, clean and very friendly staff added bonus was a great nights sleep. Brilliant bar very relaxing and nice to sit and watch the world passing by the window. The only disturbance during the night was from a drunken reveller having trouble finding his room in the wee hours

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Ipswich Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regardsSerhan IlkerGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.