Hotel addressKnebworth Park
SG1 2AX STEVENAGE
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 53' 12.83'' W 0° 12' 30.85''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)2076/600687
- Fax. (+44)1438/723872
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Stevenage - hotel reviews in Stevenage
Hotel code: 0992
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"May aswell have slept on the floor!"
19th September 2013, pamd89, england
My Fiancee and Myself stayed at this hotel 14th sept for one night to celebrate our anniversary and also to visit family. The Rooms were extremely basic for the price they are charging. room was dusty and full of cobwebs. Kettle was caked with limescale and even the replacement was exactly the same so was unable to have a hot drink in the room. shower head was also filthy and again covered in limescale. my fiancee has mobility problems and struggles with getting in and out of baths. we requested from reception if it was possible to have a bath mat so she does not slip. we waited 30 minutes to be told theyre wasnt any. my fiancee is now covered in bruises due to slipping in the bath.The bed..... dont get me started on the bed. The bed was near enough on the floor, even the sofa was higher than the bed. also the bed linen was dirty and covered in hairs ( Don't ask me which type), semen stains on the cushions and the duvet cover was ripped. we had to take the mattress from the sofa bed and use that underneath the bed just to be able to have a bareable nights sleep. The weekend was ruined for both of us due to this hotel and made us realise that we shouldnt of bothered or stay at another hotel. I had heard good things about novotel so we gave them the benefit of the doubt. it has seriously made me think of never using them again if this hotel is to go by.View management response »
Management responseI am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Feel free to call me on 01438 346100 or email me on firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss this further. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel, General manager
"Stayed on route to France"
10th September 2013
Hotel and staff were very good, clean and pleasant room and nice evening meal, We also stayed in the Novotel in Lille this was also very good and the staff very polite and helpful.We have used Accor Hotels a many times in the UK and Abroad, always been very satisfied.View management response »
Management responseThank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Stevenage. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel
"Cut the cost of a London trip with family"
12th August 2013, jdjohn1010, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
The staff were very helpfull and an asset to the company nice food and breakfastsaved £150 per night staying here (booking in advance) then traveling to london on the train with a family and freinds pass for about £38 return including all tube travel in central london (wort the initial £28 cost fot the family and freinds pass from british rail as it lasts for twelve months) it only takes about 1/2 hour to get to Central LONDON on the train and they run about every 35 minsstaying at the hotel the train station is only a short distance away in a cab so you are saving on the london parking costs alsoView management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Stevenage again very soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel, General Manager
17th July 2013, crinklyvacman451, Wisbech, Cambs
I previously reviewd this hotel shortly after our stay. In that review I was critical of the fact that although booking both hotel and dinner on line and pre-payment we were charged more for the dinner than the pre-paid amount. The pre-paid amount should have provided 3 courses from the menu offered. In fact we 'spent' c£7 more - but this should have been the advantage of pre-booking and pre-payment. I advised patrons to be wary of this situation.I subsequently emailed the hotel and received a prompt response from the management with due apology and a settlement.My faith in online booking has been restored and Accor's attention.I would/will stay there again. Its clean, friendly and convenient.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Stevenage. I am pleased that we were able to correct the misunderstanding. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.