Hotel addressKnebworth Park
SG1 2AX STEVENAGE
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 53' 12.83'' W 0° 12' 30.85''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)2076/600687
- Fax. (+44)1438/723872
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Stevenage - hotel reviews in Stevenage
Hotel code: 0992
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
3rd March 2013, Businessbuddy3, Leeds, United Kingdom
My first stay at the Stevenage Novotel and I was generally impressed. Room quality very good, bed was extremely comfortable and there was a well appointed bathroom with a good shower. Online prices vary considerably, so I will use again - I visit Hertfordshire every week - if/ when the price is in line with my travel budget.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Stevenage. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel
"Great Hotel conveniently placed for Knebworth House, Stevenage."
2nd January 2013, bloom1, London
Went to a wedding that took place at Knebworth House, this hotel is conveniently placed for staying the night when visiting Knebworth House at anytime for any event. Clean with obliging staff, a good choice of breakfast. Booked early on line and paid for room at time of booking, received a very good rate. Would recommend.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Stevenage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel
1st January 2013, Rob388, Baldock, United Kingdom
Excellent customer service and were very helpful. Pillows were uncomfortable and both me and my partner had a sore neck in the morning.Decor was slightly dated but the excellent service more than made up for the downsides.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Stevenage again very soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel.
24th December 2012, BountyHunter150, Stevenage
Didn't get a wake-up call despite requesting. Also the sausages at breakfast can only be described as meat bullets - too tough. Otherwise a pleasant stay. Have stayed before but now can hardly justify the cost based on the minus-points. Attention to detail!View management response »
Management responseThank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Novotel Stevenage. I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay. Please rest assured your other feedback will be shared with the team.Thank you for choosing Novotel Stevenage and my team and I hope to welcome you back soon.Yours sincerely, Eric-Enno Snel, General Manager
"Slippery bath !!!!"
11th December 2012, sueperspurs, St Albans, United Kingdom
Not a bad hotel for the price. We stayed for a Christmas party. The evening food though was not very good and main course was a small portion. Drinks were very expensive. The room was basic, but ok. The shower was situated in the bath, and when i went to climb in, i slipped and bruised my foot and knee. There was no grip or grip mat in the bath or bathroom. I didn't realise that i had actually bruised myself until later, so hadn't reported it to reception. The breakfast wasn't too bad, but have had better.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Stevenage, At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I hope you foot and knee are better, but I would like to confirm that we have notices in the bathroom informing our guest that Bathmats are available from reception upon request. We appreciate your feedback, but we would recommend / appreciate if you could inform us if you have a slip during your stay. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Stevenage and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Regards, Eric-Enno Snel
"Nice hotel shame about the food"
3rd December 2012, 452Frances, Ashford, United Kingdom
I have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff are all ways brilliant and are the main reason I use the hotel. The food in the restaurant unfortunately is very hit and miss. If the management could get a handle on this it would improve the amount of customers eating there. I stay in a Novatel in France quite often and the difference in the food is amazing. This should be possible in Stevenage.View management response »
Management responseI’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 01438 346100 or email me on firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss this further. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel
"Hotel for transit north of London"
5th September 2012
Easy to reach Close to highway in north of great London.Boring architecture of the hotel.Small rooms. The furniture could be improved. Good breakfast, but without vegetables.Very Expensive wifi.Free parking.View management response »
Management responseThanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. But I did not understand the comments about the vegetables??? Kind regards Eric-Enno Snel
"Olympic Games Trip"
14th August 2012, Dawl
Nice hotel in a quiet location. Ideal to access London via rail, adequate car parking at hotel and station or taxi is only £6. Breakfast expensive better value at Frankie & Bennies on the nearby Leisure Park.View management response »
Management responseGlad you had a good time at Novotel Stevenage! Please have a look at our Bed and Breakfast packages, as this works out at £8 per person and you can help yourself to our unlimited generous breakfast buffet including Tea and Coffee . Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel
10th August 2012, Rugbyenthusiast, Hatfield, United Kingdom
Enjoyed a Sunday night staying at this hotel. Very handy for the A1m and extremely close to Knebworth Park.The staff were polite and attentive. The room was very interesting with a toilet separated from the bathroom. Very handy with a family - how many times do you wish the loo was separate? The only slight downside here was it made the bed very close to the wall and I literally only had about 9 inches between the bed and the wall, so I had to go sideways!I have marked down the cleanliness only because of the state of the carpet. It seemed to be badly water-stained and perhaps this should be refurbished. The breakfast was very nice. Plenty of choice and well laid out. Altogether, I enjoyed the stay , my husband did too, and we would recommend it to anybody for a break. The bed and breakfast price was very fair especially as it is a summer holiday promotion.View management response »
Management responseGlad you had a good time at Novotel Stevenage! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel.
"Red Hot Chili Peppers"
3rd July 2012, Chester, United Kingdom
My boyfriend and I stayed here when we went to see the RHCP, the location was ideal as it was only a short walk across a friend the end event. The room was pretty basic for the price we paid but we couldnt argue about the convinience of it.View management response »
Management responseGlad you had a good time at Novotel Stevenage and the concert at knebworth! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel
"Good night's sleep"
13th June 2012, Sleepy-Anne, Bedford, United Kingdom
My husband and I had been invited to a wedding in old Hatfield, with the reception in Stevenage. This hotel was in between, and the best deal I could get in the area after research on the internet. It was easy to find, parking is very close to the entrance and the check in was very speedy. We had asked for an early check in so we could get changed for the wedding, which was a great bonus. The room was large and I liked the fact that the bathroom and toilet were separate. The bathroom was up to date and the toiletries good. We arrived back late after the reception and slept really well. Pillows were just right, the room temperature was just right and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast next day was lovely and service quick throughout. Check out took about 10 seconds. Brilliant! The couple we were with had paid a little less and the room furniture was a little shabby otherwise it would have had full marks for everything.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Stevenage again very soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel
9th June 2012, graeme_edwards, Ormskirk, United Kingdom
The hotel was excellently priced, it is clean and the room was functional with a double bed and a sofa bed, bathroom adequately appointed with bath tub and overhead shower. Separate wc was handy. Bar, restaurant on site. Breakfast reasonable for the price but was a tad expensive. The only drawback to this hotel was accessibility by public transport or by foot. We arrived by train and decided to walk which was mostly paved until the last section crossing over the A1M, which was a little muddy and perilous. Taxis costed between £4.99 and £10 to get from the station to the hotel or vice versa. This was the only thing that let the hotel down in my opinion.
8th May 2012, satrajarn, Bangkok, Thailand
Convenient and comfortable. A good place to stay when travelling frequently to London. Ample parking.View management response »
Management responseThanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Stevenage and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards Eric-Enno Snel
5th March 2012, Barnsley
This is an excellent hotel - the service is fabulous. The staff are very polite and very friendly. The rooms are quiet and clean and the food is first class. It is a bit out of the town but it is close to the A1 although there is no noise as it is set back from the road. The carpark is spacious and if it is full the staff let you park on the yellow lines without fear of clamping (I wish the Ibis in Luton could adopt this same policy!) I wish there were more Novotels of this quality around the country - I stay in lots of hotels but this is one if the best I've found.View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel in Stevenage again very soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel
8th February 2012, Leicester, United Kingdom
Had a great sleep, room was nice, good to have a separate toilet. Breakfast was nice with a great selection, they were filling up the empty containers quickly, as it was quite busy, as there was a fuction going on (which we heard nothing).Would stay there again if around the areaView management response »
Management responseMany thanks for your positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel in Stevenage again very soon. Kind regards, Katie Apps, Food & Beverage Manager.
23rd January 2012, London, United Kingdom
I am an extremely regular guest at this hotel as divide my time between Central London and Stevenage offices. All the team, without exception, are extremely welcoming, professional, perceptive and clearly enjoy their working environment. An obvious credit to the manager, Eric-Enno Snel. From the warm welcome at check-in, the impeccable cleanliness and attention to detail in room preparation, to the quality of service and standard of catering in the restaurant.Keep up the good work!View management response »
Management responseMany thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stays with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Stevenage again very soon. Kind regards, Eric-Enno Snel