Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Maastricht Hotels > Novotel Maastricht
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Maastricht hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Maastricht
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 94
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MECC (2.00 km)

Novotel Maastricht - hotel reviews in Maastricht

Hotel code: 0991

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Maastricht: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

31st August 2013, Dean S, Guildford, Royaume-Uni

Unattractive building from the outside, lovely inside. Good quality rooms, Wi-fi was free and good quality. Hotel staff were excellent. Location is near the motorway so the free shuttle into Maastricht was helpful.

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Maastricht"

12th August 2013, RichD2013, Dudley, United Kingdom

An excellent hotel located within a region ideal for business in Holland, Belgium, and even trips to Luxembourg. The rooms were very clean and ideally equipped with everything you require on a business trip (even hot drinks in room - not always available in central Europe). The staff were very helpful throughout both reception and restaurant. A pleasant outside pool area - although i didnt try it myself on this trip. I was so pleased I will use again for both business and a family break. Word of caution is the current extensive roadworks near the hotel which make access difficult if driving. (I must add that this didnt add any particular noise to my stay)

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Maastricht Holiday Stay for 2 couples"

22nd July 2013, richard272, Doncaster, United Kingdom

Nice hotel reasonably convienient for the historic City Centre. The hotel provide a useful mini bus service to the centre and have arrangements with the taxi firm for return journey at sensible rates.Hotel is starting to look a little tired, however it is clean, well presented and the staff exceedingly helpful. Many thanks to the gentleman that helped us reorganise our stay.Although the staff seem hindered for even on the simplest of tasks by the amount of paperwork and computer tapping required.that frustratingly delays the whole process of enquiry of check in

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Well run establishment !"

16th July 2013, Harry L, Zoersel, Belgium

I was surprised with this Novotel. The front desk was attended by one of the most friendly receptionist. Registration forms were properly completed with all details on record. He informed us that the rooms we booked are no longer available because we checked in after 6 pm but he can upgrade us to deluxe room free of charge and parking is complement of the hotel. As we were returning to the hotel parking after a evening in town, one of the staff was walking around the parking lot to make sure no guests left their lights on or windows open. Breakfast staff were cheerful and friendly!

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good"

3rd January 2013, milo_2013_0111, Beuningen, The Netherlands

Good stay at the hotel, though the bed for our kids was too hard, the first night we stayed. Novotel, as expected, took action to overcome this.Furthermore, nice and kind service from the staff; willing to help and make ou stay as comformtable as possible.

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good stay"

18th October 2012, rotterdam

parkingplace, storage for bicylces, very good breakfast, comfortable rooms. clean and helpful service . difficult to find exact location, some noise from high way, great terrace and outdoor pool. many newspapers, dutch, english (FT) and french (Figaro)

Novotel Maastricht: 3.0 out of 5 stars "nice occasional (1night) stay"

4th September 2012, 4-italian-family, Bari, Italy

The hotel is a good hotel, with clean and silent rooms;rooms are not particularly wide for a 4 person family though: they are still ok for one night bit not for more than one.The parking free but the position is rather far from the center city.Even if we did not tried, it is an interesting idea to have a free ride to the center (and the way back up to you, by taxi at a conventional price).The garden and the swimming pool are certainly a plus in the summer season.The lunch/dinner of good quality (and at an average quality/price ratio; good ratio for the children menu). Much less convincing the breakfast, of rather poor variety/quality at the full proposed price; it's true that children have free breakfast but at the end your children don't have anything to eat that they tipically like. For 18.50 euros you expect a wonderful breakfast and you will remain completely disappointed by the offer. On this aspect there is enough room to work on and provide a better service; one choice could be to reduce the priceat the same modest-to-average breakfast quality like in other Accor hotels in France thatI have visited and the other choice could be to mantain the high price but also providing a much better quality/variety of breakfast.

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Family Hotel, with Fine dining"

3rd September 2012, Neil109, Luton, United Kingdom

The hotel was well located, but the road network in Maastricht is currently undergoing massive upgrades so getting to it was not easy. It is very children friendly and the restaurant serves excellent quality food. They run a free bus service to the town centre every hour. Overall a very good hotel

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "weekend in Maastricht"

26th August 2012, amw58, Salisbury, United Kingdom

Our visit was very pleasant, the hotel is close to the centre and we used it as our base for visiting Floriade, which was about 40 minutes on the motorway.The rooms and service were very good but we felt that 18.50 euros for breakfast when we only wanted a drink and croissant and not a full buffet was very expensive and geared to business clients. A simple choice lower cost breakfast means we would have eaten at the hotel and not gone out every day.

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Hotel, Maastricht"

15th July 2012, Basingstoke, United Kingdom

Polite and friendly person on reception. Room clean with very comfortable bed and all that was required except the useual only two of the tiny milk cartons, of which you need two for one cup of coffee, but more easily obtained from the bar. Location good, just of the motorway/bypass A2. ( but still quiet in the room with window closed ) and only a 3 minute drive to a town car park with a 3 minute walk through the park to the centre of the shops/cafe's. The small outside pool was good, not warm but O.K. after a couple of minutes and hardly anyone else using it when we were their. Overall just what we wanted for a one night stop to see Maastricht.Good point - Location and price of room.Bad point - Price of breakfast ( so we skipped it and had breaky outside a street cafe for half the price ).

Novotel Maastricht: 5.0 out of 5 stars "2 nights with friends"

19th May 2012, david_cushion, Bexleyheath, United Kingdom

I have stayed in Novotel hotels before in France and I must say this one was the best one yet. Our fiends who were new to Novotel were as equally impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were excelent and clean. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very good, nice to have dried eggs, none of the others have had them before.It was handy to have the shuttle bus to go into the beautiful town of Maastricht and leave the car at the hotel.

Novotel Maastricht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Maastricht"

18th May 2012, Temer_8, Gloucester, United Kingdom

Good standard accommodation, a little tricky to get to as a result of major longterm roadworks near the Hotel

Novotel Maastricht: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good for B&B"

4th May 2012, bigmomma299, London, United Kingdom

Friendly staff, clean room, and no noise despite the fact we were just beside major roadworks. Breakfast very good and set us up for the day. Access to the hotel by car difficult because of roadworks. Seems like a family friendly hotel with a play area for children with real toys!

Novotel Maastricht: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor stay"

2nd April 2012, Winchester, United Kingdom

My stay was disappointing:the availability of staff in the bar and the restaurant was no existantthe waitress took down and delivered the wrong orderthe plug in the room basin did not workthe TV controls were broken

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.