Hotel - Novotel Maastricht
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Hotel Novotel Maastricht

Sibemaweg 10 
6227 AH MAASTRICHT
NETHERLANDS

797 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 797 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.50 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 85.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Maastricht

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Novotel Maastricht is a 4-star hotel on the edge of the historic center of Maastricht. The hotel is ideal for weekend breaks, business trips and meetings. Discover Maastricht and the many attractions it offers, including Vrijthof Square, Mount Saint Peter and the beautiful area around Valkenburg. Whether you are visiting to explore nature in South Limburg, to discover the culture and shops of Maastricht or for business, Novotel is the perfect place to relax after a busy day.

Hotel Novotel Maastricht is a great base from which to discover the many attractions the fortified Limburg city has to offer. Visit the Bonnefanten Museum, the Natural History Museum Maastricht and the Printing Museum. Take a stroll along the many historical buildings, including the Gothic St John's Church, the Basilica of Our Lady and Fort St Peter. Or get to know the city in a slightly different way, namely via a wine route, where a taster session of the local fare is, of course, inevitable.

Hotel extras
  • Scooter and bicycle rental with packed lunches
  • On the edge of Maastricht, not far from the city center
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool, and video games for children
  • Modern and spacious rooms with air conditioning, minibar and TV
  • Free shuttle service to the city center, central station and MECC conference center
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 12.5  EUR
  • Outdoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 12.5  EUR
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Paying, Nearby)
  • Skiing  (Nearby)
    • Ski school facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours a day
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours a day

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Maastricht

Sibemaweg 10
6227 AH
MAASTRICHT
NETHERLANDS

Tel: (+31)43/3611811
Fax: (+31)43/3616044

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 114km / 70.84 miles
  • COLOGNE AIRPORT At 104km / 64.63 miles
  • DUSSELDORF AIRPORT At 108km / 67.11 miles
  • MAASTRICHT AACHEN At 15km / 9.32 miles
  • MST/ AACHEN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles
  • MST/AACHEN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.25 miles
  • CADIER&KEER / VAALS At 0.1km / 0.06 miles
  • WIJK 26 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles
  • CENTRAL STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles
  • MAASTRICHT CS At 2km / 1.25 miles
  • MAASTRICHT RANDWYCK At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

GPS : 50.844990, 5.718246

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years old when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    Enjoy staying in a modern and spacious room with double bed, sofa bed, air conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, flat-screen TV, telephone, WiFi (free) or ADSL (paying). Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Standard Room
    Standard Room

    Choose comfort and space. A Standard Room with double bed, air conditioning, minibar, flat-screen TV, safe, WiFi (free) or ADSL (paying). Up to 2 adults.

  • 94 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT@NOVOTEL Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RESTAURANT@NOVOTEL Type of cuisine: International

Find out more and book
BAR@NOVOTEL Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR@NOVOTEL

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Maastricht Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 9
  • Maximum size: 180 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 150
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90

Our customer reviews for Novotel Maastricht

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 797 reviews
Gerard F 2016/09/27
« Don't go there! »

Where to begin? At the beginning - apart of a free drink our platinum status was not acknowledged. After the check-in we went to our room to freshen up and get ready for our pre-dinner drink and looking forward to enjoy dinner in the out-door area. We went to the bar with our drink voucher and saw that two draught beers were available, Heineken and a local beer called Palm. We ask for the Palm and the barmaid in no uncertain words told us we could only have the Heineken from the tap. After a discussion between the reception and the barmaid we were allowed to indulge in the Palm draught. It is such a wonderful beer that we ordered it also for our evening meal. We ordered our meal and asked if we could have together with our two large beers some tap water. This was possible but only for a charge of EURO 2.50 for 500ml. We were talking about tap water and this has never occurred in all our travels before. We ordered the water as we take our medication with water rather than beer. Next we enjoyed a salad with some bread. After an hour we finally were served our main course! This is the reason for the review title: Don't go there! Just as well we only booked for one night.

Holger S 2016/07/08
« Decent business Hotel »

Normal Business Hotel, location on the outer skirts of Maastricht. if you have a room facing the street, be aware you can't sleep with open window due to traffic noise. Not many restaurants around in walking distance. Staff super friendly and helpful. Bit on the downside 7.5 Euro for parking overnight :-(

DanielleJongenburger, Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Mr. S. Holger, Thank you for staying in our hotel. Indeed our hotel is located ca. 2 km from the historic centre of Maastricht close by the MECC conference centre. Around the hotel there are only a few restaurants ( pizzeria and chinese restaurant and some snack bars ), but our hotel has a very relaxed restaurant "Bottles& Bites"with nice terrace, where our guests can enjoy a meal at reasonable prizes. I am sorry to hear that obviously you had some inconvenience of the traffic on the street, in general the street is very quite during the night because it is not a mainroad. Next time we will definitly make sure that you will get a room at the pool&garden side, where there is no traffic at all. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel. Regards, Dewi Natrop

Sui669 2015/10/07
« average hotel »

average hotel, a bit out of town. They state free shuttle bus but omit to state that it is only one way into town. About 45 min walk back to the hotel. Also charged for parking which when I booked was stated as free.

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay in our hotel. Due to the fact that we don´t have a taxi license we are only allowed to bring our guest to the city center. Because of that we fixed a reduced price with a taxi company that can bring you back to the hotel for only €8.50. A good way to explore Maastricht is per bike and you can also rent them in the hotel. If you can let us know were you booked your stay then we can check the information on the website and make sure that the information is correct and avoid disappointment. You can send us an email or contact us by phone. Hope to hear from you and that we can welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

Paul220260 2015/09/30
« Good place to stay »

Everything was as you would expect of a Novotel. The food was good. The service was good. The room was good. The general areas were good. The stairs carpet could do with an upgrade. The most important thing for us is, you can take your dogs into the hotel.

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review on Trip advisor! Really nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Dogs are always welcome!! Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

henkvankampen 2015/08/13
« Family-friendly hotel »

We had a great weekend in this family friendly hotel. Our four year old son especially enjoyed the Xbox in the kids corner. We had a great time relaxing in the pool area (while our son played in the kids corner), or roaming around Maastricht. The rooms were fine, the staff was friendly, the service good.

Sandra0991, Front-Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Beste Henk, Allereerst bedankt voor uw positieve review. Goed om te horen dat uw gezin en u een fijne tijd hebben gehad bij ons! Mocht u nog aanbevelingen hebben voor ons, aarzel dan niet om contact met ons op te nemen. Hopelijk zien wij uw gezin en u nogmaals terug in het mooie Maastricht! Met vriendelijke groet, Guy Veugen Novotel Maastricht

49traveler-on 2015/07/26
« Good for passers-by »

Good location near the Highway, and a very good bus connection to Maastricht and Maastricht Randwijck Railway stations. Near to Liège and Aachen, Midway Antwerp and the Ruhrgebiet. So perfect for passing-by. Good rooms, nice Cafetaria Service for those who do not want to use the restaurant facilities. The Menu is copious and priceworth. it was a pleasant stay

Steven J 2015/06/25
« Good for Maastricht Business Stopover »

Stayed here a few times now and it's easy it find straight from the Motorway yet close to the business district. Great staff and very friendly in that unhurried, relaxed Dutch way. Any issues sorted out quickly and without fuss. For business wifi is easy, free and works and it has a good breakfast !

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this amazing review! it is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

Mario d 2015/03/05
« Fair comfort and structure »

The hotel is good, clean, well organized and has a nice restaurant space for meals and snacks. I took two rooms and they were connected and this was very convenient for my family. The restaurant service was also very good. The distance to the city center is the negative factor.

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor! It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments about our service. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be looking forward to welcome you again! With kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

PontusD 2014/12/03
« Overnight stay »

We were just one night for the Maastricht University graduation ceremony day. Novotel Maastricht is a pragmatic and clean hotel, where you can get a good night´s sleep. Well isolated windows as well as comfortable beds and well functioning air conditioning/heating adjustable in the room itself. Location on the outskirts of the city and on the other side of highway compared with the city center. The hotel was presently in the middle of road and building construction. The location was balanced by the hotel having a free shuttle into the city. Also the surrounding is surely improving during the coming years, when the road constructions are done. Service was good, although the check-in procedure was slow and even with only a few persons in queue, you had to wait quite a while. A well located parking lot just in front of the hotel, however payable. Should be free.

Wil V 2014/10/25
« Pleasant stay in Novotel Maastricht »

the rooms are of a good size and clean,there is an excellent breakfast with a great range of choices. the hotel is close to the bus stop which takes you to the city center in 10 minutes, or a short taxi ride. and close to the motorway

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is always a pleasure for the Novotel Maastricht team to receive a positive review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Maastricht. With kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

623 Geraldine H 2014/09/28
« Great hotel and good value for mone »

In the centre of Maastricht with easy access to the old town for a pleasant walk and a little "retail therapy". Shuttle to and from the old town was superb and useful when it rained toward the end of the afternoon.

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review and for taking the time to share this on tripadvisor. I have shared your positive comments with the teams and they really appreciate it. We hope that you will come back to Maastricht in the near future and hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

S J 2014/08/29
« Super hotel - friendly people »

Super hotel - friendly people - this was the second time in 3 months. We have visited the whole city, made boattrips, but we will come back with our bikes to explore the beautifull neighborhood of the city

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the effort that you have taken to write about our hotel. I am very glad that you are very satisfied about our hotel. I will pass your message to the teams, because it will motivate them to archieve even better satisfaction in the future. We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Maastricht! With kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

Neville J 2014/07/15
« Maastricht (with Andre)! »

Wonderful Hotel, nothing too much trouble, staff very helpful,Hotel put on special Andre Rieu experience to add to the concert atmosphere, can't wait till next time!!! Courtesy bus hourly into city centre very useful Neville and Audrey Jones : Cornwall UK

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you have enjoyed your stay in Novotel Maastricht. Hopefully we can welcome you again next year during the concerts of Andre Rieu. Kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

Redmond M 2014/07/08
« A Rieu Concert »

Excellent hotel,outstanding and cooperative staff.Courtesy transport to the city a great facility.Food of high quality and an exstensiv breakfast menu.Bedroom well laid out and ample space.My only slight negative comment would be lack of directions from motorway but this may soon be resolved.

Sandra0991, Supervisor Front Office at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment on Trip advisor. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed the services at our hotel! We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sandra van der Horst

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.50 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 23 km ibis budget Liège
ibis budget Liège
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 46.55 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 25 km ibis Liège Centre Opéra
Hotel ibis Liège Centre Opéra
From
From 68.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 27 km Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 27 km ibis Aachen Marschiertor (Aix la Chapelle)
Hotel ibis Aachen Marschiertor (Aix la Chapelle)
From
From 75.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.25 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in MAASTRICHT
Select your dates 85.00 EUR Rooms from 85.00 EUR