Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Colmar Hotels > Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 76
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MUSEE UNTERLINDEN (0.20 km)

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel - hotel reviews in Colmar

Hotel code: 0978

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location to visit the old town"

13th September 2013, Davidjsmith33

We chose this hotel because of its location. The old town is right outside the door!The rooms were clean and comfortable.Breakfast was very busy with everyone in the hotel seeming to want breakfast at the same time.The underground car park is useful but very expensive.

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "breakfast ok"

12th September 2013, 2kiwisathamptoncourt, kiwi@hamptoncourt

Generally the breakfast was good, but the boiled eggs were cold and not freshly boiled.The rooms were good, quiet, clean and the wifi was easy to use and fast A supermarket was just around the corner and it was an easy walk into the central town area.

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "perfect location"

11th September 2013, pwhit2013, Paris, France

decent room , bath/shower, but not too fresh in condition ; but do not junk the whole fit out , stay french not US chain ; carpet is period , not mine ! sorry did not have breakfast or use restaurant , there is plenty of choice nearby , also free parking .

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Charming Colmar"

31st August 2013, MadFishMedia, London, United Kingdom

We stopped here on the road from Tuscany, after a long drive over the Alps, and found the hotel very well placed for accessing the historical centre for a short visit (one night) and making the most of it all. We had superior rooms and that helped as the hotel is a little dated and feels very much like a modern office block. The inside has all the standard Mercure decor and a nice little Bar and Breakfast room. The staff were very helpful and Colmar is a fabulous place, we will definitely return, hopefully at Christmas time for Christmas in Colmar. The Alsace is charming and the Wine Route is very worth following on your way out of the area too.

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Sleepless nights"

28th August 2012, MACKerala, Kerala

The location of the hotel is excellent.The places you should see are all around you. Unfortunately the rooms have no temperature control and the room we were given was simply hot.We opened the windows but there was hardly any breeze as our room faced a kind of courtyard with houses and a "mall" around it. We complained but were told the airconditioning in the whole hotel had been switched off.The last person to use the room must have had some animal sleeping inbed with him/her because we were bitten by fleas making sleeping even more uncomfortable.The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful giving directions to the many places in the town

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for a family room/suite"

23rd August 2012, mrfets, Edegem, Belgium

Only the 16 euro/person for breakfast was not that great, but we slept well and the location is near all the interesting sites. Personnel was helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean !Visited with 2 adults and 2 children (8 and 11).

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No air con as advertised!"

13th August 2012, Supermodel88, York, United Kingdom

Good location close to centre of Colmar, room and bed clean and comfortable. However the 'free' Wifi connection was patchy and the air conditioning was not working (we would have complained had it been a hot day/night), but on this occasion it didn't inconvenience us. Breakfast was ok, nothing special at all. Car park was 16 euros ..

View management response »

Management responseDear Supermodel88,Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.I check with our provider the reasons why your Wifi connection was patchy, as this should not be.I do not know why the air conditioning was not working on the day of your stay. As far as I remind, it was not off in August, but maybe you stayed on an other month? My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Colmar,Pascal DumontGeneral Manager Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden
« hide

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars ")k in good weather"

22nd September 2011, Blandford

Stayed three nights in September, hotel has no restaurent, which is ok when the weather is fine as there are plenty of local cafes and restaurents availanble. However if raining it is not so good you can get soaked. Location of the hotel is excellent and rooms are good

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Alsace 2011"

20th May 2011, Warsaw

staying in this hotel is just finewhy I would recomend it is due to locationI love the breakfests there The room is smal but comfortableWhat is missed is scaf for leaving clothsI do not have negative fealings as everything was according to my expectation

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short weekend break"

17th May 2011, Baar

Hotel with parking facilities and within walking distance of the old town with many great restaurants and shops. Rooms were clean, bedroom facing the inner courtyard so very quiet. Nice bathroom with modern shower. Breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and wide selection of fresh bread and rolls. Overall highly recommended.

Mercure Colmar Centre Unterlinden Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure at Colmar"

2nd January 2011, Ametlla Valles

Colmar old city section is like a dream taking you back two centuries. The Hotel wisely located just at the beginning of the old city has the most attentive and friendly employees you can expect to find anywhere. Parking at the basement for a fee keeps your car secure. Rooms are fair in size, clean and well cared. Good breakfast. We liked the city, the hotel, the people and the food ( and the Unterlinden museum). If you have a chance, go there...

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.