Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > ibis London Greenwich
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis London Greenwich hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis London Greenwich
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 120
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: ROYAL OBSERVATORY (0.32 km)

Hotel address

30 Stockwell street
Greenwich
SE10 9JN LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 28' 47.83'' W 0° 0' 33.74''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis London Greenwich - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 0975

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis London Greenwich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay"

19th September 2013, krystynafaraway, Derby, United Kingdom

This hotel is in a is a great location with easy access to the O2 Arena, and central London. It is near a range of good eateries.Reception staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel was clean and light...nice welcoming reception area with a bar and next door to Cafe Rouge

ibis London Greenwich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family Wedding"

17th September 2013, Marie-Elaina, Birmingham, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Ibis Greenwich and on check in we found the young blonde receptionist ( wish I could remember her name) was extremely polite and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. My partner and I had booked the twin accessible which was very pleasant. The bathroom was just right for me. The beds were very comfortable and we awoke refreshed to attend my daughter's wedding. Breakfast was in Café Rouge which adjoined to the Hotel. The Breakfast itself was very nice. The staff at Café Rouge were pleasant and served us well.On check out on Sunday, the reception staff were helpful and made checking out smooth and stress free. An assistant manager or manager helped my partner and my brother with their tags on their luggage which was a nice gesture as he didn't have to do this but volunteered to. This was very helpful. My brother and niece stayed in a twin room which was compact but pleasant and serviceable. We always stay at an IBIS hotel when staying on London. I have not complaints at all. The only disappointment was one male member of staff was a little solemn and slow to help or serve but this may have been due to it being late and he may have had a long shift. All the other staff made up for the one negative. A very pleasant and comfortable Stay.

ibis London Greenwich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend break"

5th September 2013, velcro2013, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Stayed for a weekend, the hotel matched all my recommendations. Great value for money, service first class, room good, not much of a view out of window. breakfast service was good although the food was not very hot, warm orange juice.

View management response »

Management responseDear Velcro, Thank you for staying at ibis London Greenwich. I am very pleased to read that we ensured you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the ibis product value for money. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis London"

4th September 2013, Frumpytraveller

A really central hotel for Greenwich had a wonderfully quiet nights sleep bed comfortable a bit space age but comfort great. Staff friendly helpful would stay again.didn't try the breakfast as I was visiting family so joined them for breakfast

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for staying at ibis London Greenwich. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our new Ibis Beds and that the team looked after you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Surprisingly good"

3rd August 2013, Pjswales, Newport, United Kingdom

Good value,great location,comfortable room and helpful staff. Good selection of restaurants nearby and theatre land is only about 40 minutes by DLR and tube. We like Greenwich and have stayed at other hotels before, from now on we'll stay here

View management response »

Management responseDear reviewer, Thank you for your time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that we met your expectation during your last stay at Ibis London Greenwich. Entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Was going ok until the cleaners intervened...."

17th July 2013, JRW23, SE London

We made a late booking so paid more than the usual rate for the room. This was fine for the first night as the a/c worked ok and the room was quiet. However during the following day the cleaner left the window open and switched the a/c to heating, Saturday 13th was the hottest day of the year. We had the left the room with the window closed and the a/c on low to keep the room cool.Added to this the open window allowed smoke and cooked meat smell into the room from a barbecue being held in the pub across the road. So we came back to a hot, smoke filled, smelly room.It took a while for the smoke to clear, and the smell remained well into the night. The complaint we made was not really taken too seriously.I think the phrase 'not going back' pretty much sums this up.

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer, Thank you for staying at ibis London Greenwich. I am disappointed to read that we failed in our service delivery during your stay. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Feedback is very important to us in order to follow up on any shortfalls and we will be taking suitable action in order to avoid this kind of inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Ibis London Greenwich and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "we loved our stay"

14th July 2013, lucyxxx512, Inverness, United Kingdom

the only thing we did not like was the pillows, but the rest off the hotel was excellent and the staff was too. The restaurant Café Rouge was as good as the hotel we would recommend a visit, very good value and the location, just go through a door from the hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear Lucy, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Ibis London Greenwich. Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis London Greenwich. Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Hotel - Fantastic Location"

12th July 2013, Tracy R, Havant, England, United Kingdom

Recently had a lovely break at this hotel, it was very central for our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were very good with a 24 hour service for some items. Only drawback was that we were allocated an incorrect room, but it didn't really matter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will be going back.

View management response »

Management responseDear Tracy, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Ibis London Greenwich. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "6 days in July 2013"

10th July 2013, w_alexandra, Trier, Germany

The room was clean but probably they refurbished recently, the carpets had a strong bad smell in the corridors. The neighbouring construction was loud, but wasnt the fault of the hotel. The location was very good, quick train service to center, lovely surroundings. I would go back again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Alexandra, Thank you for staying at Ibis London Greenwich and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you found your room clean and that you have enjoyed the location. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very convenient"

10th July 2013, Marie359, Basingstoke, United Kingdom

We managed to book 20 days before our stay, so got a fairly good rate for London. This is a clean hotel located near the museums, markets. It was also great as there is a car park. We were just a bit disappointed about the breakfast, but this was outside the hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Marie, Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave a comment here following your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Greenwich and the practicality of our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future ! Kindest regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location !"

7th July 2013, Louisa P, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Not the cheapest hotel but fantastic location. right in the heart of Greenwich. Comfortable room with the plus point of a window that actually opens !! We were able to check in early too with out any problems. Really bad smell on the corridor but everyhting else was fine.

View management response »

Management responseDear Lou, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Greenwich.I am pleased to see that you have found the location of our hotel practical and I hope you have enjoyed your stay in Greenwich! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

ibis London Greenwich: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Hotel Greenwich"

26th June 2013, Worldtravellerin2010, Cheshire

Simply one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at - very clean, comfortable, secure, well designed and located with efficient helpful staff - if only other hotels were like this one.... few come close

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis London Greenwich and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Carina Meijide
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.