Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Luxembourg Hotels > Findel Hotels > ibis Luxembourg Aéroport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Luxembourg Aéroport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 167
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: AIRPORT LUXEMBURG (0.50 km)

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport - hotel reviews in Findel

Hotel code: 0974

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bad Atmosphere"

28th August 2013, dan1s0rd0, London, United Kingdom

As a non-smoker it was a bad experience at this hotel. The rest of the hotel facilities are fine, but the bar area, even to buy a coffee was very unpleasant.The car park was full of more coaches than it was designed for.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excellent value for money"

19th February 2013, FilippoMilan_Italy, Milan, Italy

Great value for money: rooms are small but ok, very clean, free wifi, very convenient location in front of the airport (rooms are anyway quiet) and good breakfast buffet! For short business stay, it's perfect!

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stepping off point"

14th October 2012, Halifaxguys, London, United Kingdom

For an overnight stop, this is a great place. The rate is low and the room is nothing special. Rooms are clean, but the towels are getting thin. The bed is okay for a night, but really not that comfy. The reception desk staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very close to the airport, but you don't hear noise from the aircraft, which is good. If you are coming from or going to Luxembourg by air, this is a convenient place to stay. Hotels in the city are much nicer but also much more expensive. There is a us that goes by the hotel that will take you to the city centre (#9) and is only about 2€.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK."

27th April 2012, London

This hotel is OK. Exactly what you can expect from an Ibis hotel. It is far from central Luxembourg thouhg if you don't have a car. Otherwise, I recommend it.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient for airport"

26th April 2012, Arwyn J, Cadrezzate

Very convenient hotel for Luxembourg airport. 10-15 min walk from terminal building. Room rather basic but perfectly adequate. Corridor and room entrance could do with redecoration. Staff very friendly and obliging. Breakfast for my stay was rather dissapointing, probably due to large tour group. Hot food was not refilled during the 25 mins I was there and parts of restaurant looked were very messy (tables not cleaned). Free wifi but service rather slow.Great bonus is free shuttle to airport and city centre.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Luxembourg Airport"

1st April 2012, Balbriggan, Ireland

This is a handy and good value hotel if you are staying in Luxembourg, especially if you are using the airport. Rooms are good and generous sized.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very good all rounder, will always stay there."

18th February 2012, London, United Kingdom

The service at the counter is always great and their shuttle service to town is unique. I must reserve my best compliments to the Portugese lady on reception I believe by the name of Sabine, who was always smiling and helpful.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "As it is supposed to be"

20th October 2011, FrancisVE, Esch-Sur-Alzette

Very nice basic hotel, ideal for the business traveler. Nice room with all the basic stuff at an acceptable level. This is not the luxurious hotel, but the good hotel for the business traveler that appreciates a nice comfortable and quiet (despite across the airport) stay. This is recommendable. Also the free wifi is very much appreciated. Nice bar with friendly people.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Findel - not a great experience"

8th June 2011, RGB-Poisontrip, Morro de São Paulo

The hotel follows the IBIS pattern, with a very nice restaurant and lounge bar. The front desk staff need a better trainning to follow the hotel procedures. We have delivered "in the hands of 2 employees" some clothes to be sent to the hotels laundry. It was very frustating, when we asked for the clothes (after 3 days), receive the information that they were left at the office floor, and had not been washed. It was very sad and unexcusable.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal airport hotel"

25th May 2011, Cheshire

Our 1st room was awful - hadnt been decorated in what seemed like years! rm 102 plus it was next to the crew room which i thought would be very noisy if a crew came in! - Im crew myself so know how noisy we are!!2nd room was much better, the usual Ibis standard.Just wish they would put tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms!

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible food and Wifi."

13th April 2011, SDParis, Paris

Twice the price of the Etap Hotel which is actually joined to it. The dinner of chicken with honey and lime was absolutely disgusting. The WiFi in the room was free but was basically so slow and intermittent it was unusable. I would have rather paid for a dependable than get a useless service for free.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 2.0 out of 5 stars "bad room temperature"

4th April 2011, grevenmacher

There was no air conditioning, it was too hot in the room to sleep, 24 C. The temperature could not be regulated in the room, the thermostat was on low but had no effect. The window could not be opened.I wonder how people can sleep here in summer, now it was only 15 C outside.

ibis Luxembourg Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet, nice hotel"

16th December 2010, Vienna

I you are looking for a quiet, hotel near the airport for a reasonable proce go to IBIS Hotel Luxembourg Airport. Half an hour with the bus to the center, not too far away from Kichberg, the EU offices. Restaurant is OK, the bar nice.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.