Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 49
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: SEA FRONT (0.05 km)

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 0962

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "What more could you ask?"

17th September 2013, bergoffen, Fryeburg, Maine, USA

From entry to departure, thenxperience was superb. Can't beat the location, and has all the amenities you would want. Staff was friendly, knowledgable nd excetiolly helpful. Would not hesitate to return.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fabulous location!"

16th September 2013, Kathyruff, Nelson, NZ

This hotel is lovely! I had a standard room with a balcony which looked out over the Promenade des Anglais. It was definitely worth paying the extra for the balcony as I spent most of the time I was back at the hotel sitting out with a glass of wine just people watching. The staff were amazing, particularly the girl on the front dessk when I checked in (I'm really sorry I don't remember her name as she was outstanding with her help & general attitude) everything in the hotel appeared to be a pretty high standard, if I had one negative it would be that the size of the room was tiny! I guess you pay a fortune for the location but I didn't expect the room to be quite so small, especially the bathroom & shower. Having said that, I would def stay here again if I wanted an above average price hotel with great service.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Little hotel in a good location"

11th September 2013, Mutador

The hotel is small, the rooms are very small, breakfast no variety. The hotel staff is very friendly and very attentive to the needs of tourists. I expected more from this hotel by the reviews I had read. The old Nice is beautiful and the public beach is in front, the location is very good.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Supre Convenient to Old Nice and the Marche aux Flores"

10th September 2013, SettlingIn, White Plains, New York, USA

We travel to Nice from New York every summer. We visit the old town and the flower market (Marche aux Flores...the local market where foad, flowers, gifts, etc. are sold), and to do so we stay at this Mercure Hotel. The The service personnel are pleasant and helpful, the breakfast buffet is generous and the location, for our purposes, could not be better. Some of the rooms are small, some are duplex with a built in sedt of metal stairs to an elevated platform with a bed. The prices are fair and the chain that owns the hotel is well organized. We recommend this hotel.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "The Russians are here !"

8th September 2013, Stella H

Despite the '60s style architecture of the buildings it is not intrusive and the interiors are lavish. We had Room122 comprising two bathrooms, sitting room with a baldachino and bedroom with vast bed. The pillows were hard. A huge terrace and view of sea and Ospedaletti. The restaurant was excellent save for the niggle over their insistence, needless, on bottled expensive water. The grounds were shady and well provided with seating. The beach was down a steep walk, pebbly and no lift. The wi-fi was intermittent. Taxi in to Bordighera was always available. As it was near end of season the guests were sparse, but having a very pleasant stay , including many from Eastern Europeans.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect spot for a holiday in Nice"

21st August 2013

Nice and clean hotel with very good location, beach is right across the street and plenty of restaurants just around the corner. The tram goes close by all the way to the central railway station. The breakfast was surprisingly good considering the small size of the breakfast buffet. Only improvement that I'd like to see is an elevator.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Delightful Stay"

25th February 2013, Frank D, Nottingham, England, United Kingdom

Arrived in the middle of a carnival with temporary stands which obscured the seaview from our room. The manager offered to move us to a room on the 1st floor with a balcony which we accepted. The hotel is well situated and staff very friendly. Ask for a 1st floor room with a balcony.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Location Location Location"

21st February 2013, Sue991, Corsham, UK

Had a fabulous time in Nice this weekend for the opening of the Carnival and we also took part in the first Carnival 10 mile Race. The hotel was the perfect location for all of this - especially the perfect setting to watch the flower festival.We have stayed in Nice many times and will return to this lovely hotel again.Had a superior room which couldn't be faulted.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good family hotel in Old Town Nice"

12th December 2012, Norfolk_Robin_12, Holt, Norfolk UK

Agree with others, excellent location, friendly helpful staff, easy access to/from Airport (via 98 Bus) etc - get off at Albert 1st stop. The buffet breakfast exceeded our expectations and included gluten free option - good value at 15 Euros. Just a tip about the buses - as we were in Nice area for a week we bought a 7 day 15 Euro weekly pass (which you can use on the airport bus, normally 4 Euros into/from town). However, it's not 7 full days in terms of hours, also if you use it to get to Cannes or Monaco its not valid for the return trip - so our tip is pay as you go.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel in superb location."

23rd November 2012, Ziphyseter, Clun, United Kingdom

Superb location - on sea front (Promenade des Anglais), next to Opera House on edge of old quarter and close to fantastic flower/ food market. Fast bus link to airport stops close by and trams close too. Two friends staying - so booked one seafront room with balcony and one standard - so we could have breakfast together on seafront balcony. Hotel accomodating and gave rooms close together, friendly service. Organic breakfast choice - welcome surprise. Free, slightly slow wi-fi. Great place to stay - would stay again.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location - rooms vary so beware"

9th October 2012, TonyReview, Sunnyvale, California, USA

The location of this hotel is right across from the beach (no sand – polished rock- as is most of the beach). We priced many hotels on the beach and this was one of the best prices we found. However, the rooms vary so it depends on the room you get. We opted out of the ones with balconies as we did not stay in the room that much. Our room was on the first floor and as a result, we did not have to climb the stairs with our luggage. The third floor seems to require you to climb the stairs to the second level and then a spiral staircase to your room on the third – quite a trip. The bed on the second floor (I looked before I departed) was on a mezzanine level (more stairs to climb) while the bed on the first floor was not. The room was quiet for a hotel and the air conditioning worked quite well. The reception area is small - we had a late check in, the night clerk originally could not connect us with a room. This went on for ½ hour finally he called someone and it was then resolved quickly. Although they say they have a bar, it is really small and I never saw anyone there. We were satisfied with the value of our stay; however, I think we had one of the better rooms (listed as a superior room).

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

9th September 2012, Anne M, Burgess Hill

Try to get a room on the front or back, not the side (boring view). Rooms are small but the location is superb: across the road from the beach and with the Opera next door and the Marche aux Fleurs 100 yards away. Breakfast is extra &, as is normal in France, rather expensive at 15 euros.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value, seaside location."

12th August 2012, Northernlass481, Warrington, United Kingdom

This lovely hotel is just as described on the Accor website. I chose this hotel, because I could get a room with a sea view, and a ‘proper’ bathroom. By this I mean a traditional en-suite bathroom, rather than the open plan bathroom that I had in the ‘sister’ hotel (hotel Mercure Promenade des Anglais) a couple of years ago.The reception staff were friendly and spoke better English then my French. My ‘standard room with sea view’ was spacious, clean and functional. The air conditioning worked, the bathroom was clean with a ‘half size bath’. The twin double glazed doors to the balcony kept out the majority of noise from the street below.The balcony was equipped with a table and 2 chairs, and was ideal for having breakfast on [I did not have the hotel breakfast – I made coffee in the room and went to the nearby ‘le Temple des Pains’ bakery for freshly baked bread, croissants etc, located on Rue Louis Gassin].A fridge would have been useful in the room, however the staff were quite happy for me to store food in the hotel fridge – I have special dietary needs.The hotel was across the road from the beach, close to the restaurants in the ‘old town’ of Nice, only a short walk from the tram stop (Opera Vieille Ville) or the bus stop (Jardin Albert 1er).This was my third visit to Nice – I would use this hotel again.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "mercure hotel stay"

24th July 2012, tomthecubsfan, Steger, Illinois, USA

The Mercure is in a great location and the rooms are clean comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fabulous hotel...not so friendly staff"

19th July 2012, Annie630, near Chicago

We stayed here four nights...three nights with a Rick Steves tour group and one extra night on our own. Room 8, was a wonderful, spacious room, guess this was a "superior" room, with robes, slippers, electric wooden shutters that blocked the morning light. After the tour ended, we had reserved a "classic" room, so we moved to room #2. This room was tiny, but still clean and comfy, no view, but quiet at night. We just felt like the front desk staff was never very helpful or friendly. One evening we asked for an extra pillow. After about 10 minutes the gal at the desk knocked on the door, and handed me an extra towel. I said no, we asked for a pillow....she gave me a stare, rolled her eyes and then went off. I wasn't sure if she was going to return or not...about 10 minutes later, she knocked and handed us a pillow. Another day, my husband was stung by a wasp at the beach. She very abruptly told him he could go to the pharmacist, a few blocks away. Just didn't seem to care, in our opinion. Later that night, we asked a man at the desk for some ice, to help with the swelling of the wasp sting, and he did seem nicer. Everything about the hotel (the rooms and the breakfast) was great, just wish the staff had been a bit nicer. It was a busy holiday weekend, so maybe they were just stressed. The location is fabulous, we have to say! When we were with the tour, we enjoyed the breakfast downstairs, but on our last day, we just had coffee in the room and picked up some fruit from a grocery. My hubby loved being able to just walk across the street to the beach. And I loved being minutes from the flower market and shops.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,First of all, we thank you for comment, make sure that we do our best to turn to account your message in order to improve our guest relationship.Hoping to welcome you again in Nice, we wish you a lovely day.Best regards.Céline RecasensAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location, location, location"

18th July 2012, CartmanSW6, London, United Kingdom

This was my second time at this hotel. "It does what is says on the tin". Good and clean accommodation at an unbeatable location. Not necessarily a bargain, but with guarranteed access to the Opera private beach club just accross the road, it is the perfect weekend stay in Nice. Service leaves a lot to be desired but as long as your expectations are equivalent to that of a b&b you will not get surprised. I would book it again.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your evidence, hoping to welcome you again in our Mercure, we wish you a lovely day.Best regards.Céline RecasensAssistant Manager
« hide

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location!"

15th June 2012, Houston, Texas, USA

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Marche aux Fleurs. Minutes walk to the old town and a varied selection of restaurants. The wonderful staff were kind, polite and accomodating. We splurged for an ocean front room and were glad we did. We sat on the balcony every evening with a bottle of wine and enjoyed the sea. The breakfast spread is wonderful. I can't think of a more convenient place to stay in Nice!

Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location but overpriced"

10th June 2012

This hotel is situated very close to the see on the Promenade Des Anglais and very close to the Cours Saleya and the old town. The location was great for ourselves as it was easy to walk to the sights and restaurants/bars that we wished to see. It was also easy to get to the beach each day as it's literally across the road. The bus from the airport stops on the Promenade Des Anglais however it is about a 15 minute walk to the train station. The hotel itself was average, the staff weren't particularly friendly and it didn't feel like one could relax. There is not a lift so you have to carry your luggage upstairs yourself. The room we stayed in was nothing spectacular, and the bed was up on a mezzanine level which wouldn't have suited anyone taller than around 5ft 8. The bed being on a different level and the stairs did make it awkward and it wasn't particularly restful. The bathroom was clean but the bath was too small and the shower was poor. My main issue with the stay is despite putting the do not disturb sign on the door, on the first day we came back to our room door wide open and the cleaners in there when we didn't wish for them to be. They apologised, yet continued to do this even with the sign on the door. If your just looking for a place to sleep and somewhere close to the beach then this hotel would do, but I'm sure there are better value for money places where you could feel more at home.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.