Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Ghent Hotels > ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 120
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MEDIEVAL CITY CTR (0.10 km)

Hotel address

Limburgstraat 2
9000 GENT
BELGIUM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 3' 10.71'' E 3° 43' 33.70'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal - hotel reviews in Ghent

Hotel code: 0961

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Stay"

23rd September 2013, boodybullit, Auburn, Alabama, USA

Excellent location -- actually better than expected. We asked for a quiet room and had one in the back which was super quiet. Maybe a room on the front (with a view of the churches) would be louder due to trams and street traffic. Basic room with no frills, but that's okay as you need to see the city versus hanging out in the room. Too bad they don't include breakfast. That would have been a nice touch. That said, I would stay there again.

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

23rd September 2013, grannyg42, London, United Kingdom

Usual efficient Ibis hotel in historic centre with helpful staff. Good choice for breakfast. Nice bathroom with walk in shower but be very careful as surface is extremely slippery when wet. Surprised to find there was no accident report book as there would be in England as my husband's accident could have been much worse. I suggested a shower mat but was told they are 'unhygienic' One was in fact provided to us and given to us for our next stay also at an Ibis in Antwerp. This was a Styles hotel and had a wet room with a much better, safer surface.

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great sleep"

13th September 2013, Jeffy_71, Hobart, Australia

Very comfortable bed and room in a fantastic central location in Gent. The room was quiet and I slept well. Was a good base to work from for 2 weeks. Excellent WiFi connectivity. Friendly service by the staff. Minor issue with door lock which was addressed immediately.

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good place... not good price."

31st July 2013, pcasarotto, Helsinki, Finland

I spent just a weekend in Gent and it was during the Gent Festival, so the streets were crowded. This hotel is very well located in the heart of Gent, the price is a little 'salty' but the rooms are clean and organized.

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location & Value"

12th July 2013, Bitburg049, Bitburg

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good WiFi signal. New beds are comfy. Air conditioning works well. Blackout curtains would be a nice touch. Recommend skipping the breakfast. Way overpriced continental breakfast. Plenty of other options around.

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a very nice hotel"

5th July 2013, Noami L, Haifa, Israel

stayed for 2 nigts. we asked for a nice , quite and a large room and we got it! the location is wonderful and the service is perfect! we did not have breakfast at the hotel - 14 euro per person - so i cant tell about it/ I strongly recomend to use this hotel while staying in Gent and or Brugge

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay in gent"

26th June 2013, elained836, Darwen, United Kingdom

Very good hotel and staffDog friendlyVery comfortable beds Staff very helpfulVery good location for the centre Would recommend Loads of places to eat and drink for all price ranges in easy reach of the hotel

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

1st September 2012, 3alan, London, United Kingdom

The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Gent. Although the breakfast was a bit pricey the food was good and plenty of it. The rooms were clean and typically Ibis.Good place to stay. The car park was full when we arrived so we had to use the public car park under the flower market,which was about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

31st August 2012, 770MNB, Aurangabad, India

The hotel was very well located close to the heritage district in Gent. The service was good and the rooms were comfortable though a bit too tight for space. I would recommend the hotel for traveller with few bags since the space for any luggage is very limited. No coffee/tea service in the room. May be they can provide this too improve the guest experience.

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal location"

15th August 2012, lettuce1leaf, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Gent's best feature is the Van Eyck polyptych in the cathedral, its west end less than 50 yards/metres from the hotel's front door. Found no need to use public transport other than cab from rail station to hotel & back, though buses & trams available.

ibis Gent Centrum St Baafs Kathedraal: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Terrific location, inexpensive & clean"

12th July 2012, San Francisco, California, USA

Fun trip to Ghent in part because the hotel is in a perfect location, very easy to find, clean, terrific service/nice people at the front desk...it's a great value for what you get. we had a problem with our shower (user error!) so called the front desk, someone was at our door to fix it within 3 minutes! I would stay here again in a second.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.