Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Bordeaux Hotels > ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • High-speed internet
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 203
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CENTRE VILLE (0.50 km)

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck - hotel reviews in Bordeaux

Hotel code: 0950

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent staff good location"

23rd September 2013, GUtraveler, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Staff were friendly and helpful, good location near tram stop. Very good mid range hotel. Diner and breakfast OK. I do not really want to add any more but just get to 200 characters. A swimming pool would be nice but not expected.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Slipping"

6th September 2013, CelticDragon2013, St Jean D'Angely

I think this was our fourth visit in the last 18 months and sadly each time it gets worse. Check in was a complete farce having taken my Accor Gold Card the young chap on reception went on the phone to deal with another client for 20 minutes. No apology . The communal areas were dirty, the external ashtrays were full and tables full of empty glasses the stand alone unit so full it was on fire! The bathroom sink was seriously stained and unwelcoming and the entire room needed a refresh. Sadly the proximity to the local emergency services precluded a decent nights sleep. WiFi throughout, did not extend to our bedroom and the fact everybody must be on it was a poor excuse indeed.Great pity as some of the café staff were very charming ,otherwise a no no for us now.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money"

28th August 2013, Gaelle N

We chose Ibis Meriadeck for a week of house viewings in Bordeaux, because it was the most centrally located of all Ibis hotels, with an unbeatable price (EUR 62/ night).We were given a room on the top floor with beautiful views over the city. The room was clean and modern with wooden floors and a good power shower in the bathroom. Most importantly it was extremely quiet, making for a good night's sleep. Service was excellent both at reception and in the bar-restaurant where we were always greeted with a smile. Highly recommended.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Avoid hotel restaurant..!"

16th August 2013, Eur02013, Melbourne, Australia

Arrived from San Sebestian/Hendai on a Sunday and stayed for 2 nights (4 & 5 July). Check-in was quick & easy like all other IBIS hotels we stayed at on our Europe trip. The reception staff tried very hard to be helpful with minimal English they spoke. Room air con wasn't cooling properly. The hotel is well connected by tram which was a positive. Good location.Coming from San Sebastian we quickly became aware that most things including restaurants were not all open on a Sundays unlike Spain.We decided the easy option was to perhaps eat in the hotel restaurant given most places were shut. Went inside the restaurant and picked up the menu and decided to have a quick review before we were VERY abruptly and rudely encountered by a restaurant staff who understand might be the restaurant manager early evening(around 6pm), challenging me what did I want? why did I take the menu myself? Being treated like a little kid and told I should have asked him for the menu and how dare I took the menu myself was enough to put me off from going inside this restaurant for the REST OF OUR STAY. Also, I was reminded that next time ask for the menu to which I very humbly replied - 'No problem sir'. He was/is very territorial, protective, unfriendly and not mindful of how to treat a customer. This was enough to turn us off and even though we were desperate to eat there we simply AVOIDED going in again!! This had to be the rudest restaurant staff I had encountered in whole of my 5 week trip!We later eat at a very good restaurant next to Palais Rohan called 'Le Cafe Rohan'. Great service and food there..2mins walk from the hotel and open till late. Paid more than what we would have paid at the hotel restaurant. but was well worth it for a peaceful environment and a waiter who went out of his way to service.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Well situated to visit the city of Bordeaux"

5th August 2013, ganglp, Vienna, Austria

The hotel provides all amenities usually needed to survive when being on travel - but has no charme and no 'extra-touch'. The rooms are pretty small and create a claustrophobic atmosphere - apparently due to the low ceiling and the small window which can get opened for 5 cm only. Breakfast was OK.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Standard"

4th August 2013, Ashley J, Bristol, United Kingdom

Have used this hotel before when visiting Bordeaux, both with my wife for tourism purposes and with a senior hockey club for a local tournament. Situated just off main centre but everything within 10-15 mins walk including town centre, restaurants, bars, shopping and a very large Auchan hypermarket in the Meriadeck centre next door.Fairly standard Ibis accomodation where room is not the largest but has all that you need. Air con was down at the time of our visit (and temp was around 35 degrees - oops!) but management had apologised in advance and nothing they could do. Good to have car parking facilities (around 12 Euros a day) underneath hotel. Staff welcoming and answer questions with willing help.Would certainly use again

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Within walking distance for "everything""

16th July 2013, EliGunn

Whether you go for culture, shopping or dining, this is within your reach on foot. If you don't feel like walking, the tram is just outside. Parking in the basement was practical (although exiting was steep and a bit awkward). To top it off, the airport is not far either (with a car this time!)Our room on the 6th floor was very warm, probably due to the 35 degrees outside, but aircon was definitely not the best feature, and windows only open 10 cm. Would definitely go back, and book through Internet. Paid €20 less than the rate given outside when we arrived.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Valué"

6th July 2013, Vicsarmy, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Great hotel option visiting Bordeaux. Nearby main city attractions walking or using the tram. Foods and services were excellent . Room in general was very good for the price, however the TV set has a very low quality and very limited cable channels. if you want to stay in a while in the room, you don't have much to watch.This was my only dissapointment.As far a very good hotel value.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 2.0 out of 5 stars "You should do it better!"

6th March 2013, IbisBordeaux, Orleans, France

Sincerely I was frustrate when I enter the room:Shadow, smell of smok, and uncomforteble bathroom!The carpets in the room and in the lift were dirty, the faucet of washbowl was rusty, the light in the bathroom is insufficient.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at the Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck"

16th January 2013, BiffoGlos, Gloucester, United Kingdom

I recently visited Bordeaux for a rugby match and stayed 3 nights at the Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck. The hotel was in an ideal setting, just one minute from a tram stop and one minute from the Airport Bus Stop. The breakfast was plentiful and of good variety, and it was good they had multi-lingual receptionists.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Vist to Bordeaux"

3rd July 2012, Weybridge, United Kingdom

This hotel is in a great place - central, the staff were very good and the hotel had good facilities attached to it (Bar and Restaurant). BUT.....we did have one issue. We had two rooms on the 11th floor and we could not get the heat down during the night. The rooms on that floor were too hot to sleep in....... :( They had air conditioner and it was turned to low (~15'C) in both rooms and we could not cool both the rooms. disapointing...........

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 1.0 out of 5 stars "dirty hotel, way too expensive for the quality of the room"

23rd April 2012, gracieomg, Jurong, Singapore

hotel is dirty, service is poor.toilet is perpetually wet after bath, air circulation in toilet is not good enough, toilet bowl has water pressure

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "One night only"

17th February 2012, GlennAus, London

Great location for a night. Cheap parking and very central for the middle of town and a night out for dinner. Only footsteps from the cathedral and fine dining, likewise, the hotel is good for a nightcap on the way home or on the way out for that matter.

ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Could be better..."

14th January 2012, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Very noisy during the day because of a heavy construction site in the neighbour building . We had to change the room but still we had trouble sleeping since the bed was unconfortable . Other than that, usual ibis standard, parking and breakfast are paid. The hotel location is quite good. If don´t stay longer than 2 days it is a good option.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.