Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United States Hotels > Los Angeles Hotels > Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 10
    • Pet allowed
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf courses - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Hammam - Paying
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 295
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: BEVERLY HILLS ADJ. (0.10 km)

Hotel address

8555 Beverly Blvd.
90048 LOS ANGELES
UNITED STATES

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 34° 4' 34.04'' W 118° 22' 40.24''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills - hotel reviews in Los Angeles

Hotel code: 0937

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Birthday Weekend"

18th September 2013, lcatayon, Glendale, California, USA

I wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday weekend in Beverly Hills. The Sofitel was in a central location. We were impressed with the initial service as we arrived and the quality of the hotel was upscale. The room was a bit small for what you pay for, but nevertheless it was nice. Pool was also smaller than it appeared in the pictures, but the the overall pool area was nice and clean. Our only negative was we requested a coffee machine and after 45 minutes, it never arrived so we ended up cancelling the request. We enjoyed our stay and I would probably stay there again, but only at a discounted rate.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!We are pleased that you chose our property to celebrate your wife's birthday, and that you enjoyed our staff service.Otherwise, I am really sorry for the inconvenience with the coffee machine and please rest assured that I will bring your comments to the attention of my team.We hope to welcome you again soon,Warm regards,Eric Lemaire, General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good expirience"

11th September 2013, Singapore_13, Paris, France

It's a good Hotel. There is only Valet parking available, which is very expensive. Service at breakfast is good. The Concierge is very helpful. the rooms are ok. I appreciated that they have a turn down service in the evening. Air condition is working well. I would stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the turndown service pleasantly surprised you.We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,Warm regards,Eric Lemaire, General manager
« hide

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Last two nights of honeymoon"

20th August 2013, OliviaW85, Perth, Australia

Beautiful hotel, beautiful bar and restaurant! Pool a little disappointing but the gym makes up for it and its positioned right across the road from a Bloomingdales!The staff were wonderful! We even got a complementary breakfast with a note "happy honeymoon" was a wonderful stay, we will definitely return!

View management response »

Management responseDear Olivia,Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles a Beverly Hills! We are delighted that you experienced a moment of relaxation in our hotel for your honeymoon!We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guest’s visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We are also happy that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant and our gym!Looking forward to welcome you again, and we wish you many happy years of marriage!Warm regards,Eric Lemaire, General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent top-end hotel, just 1 issue"

13th August 2013, Melbourne

The most comfortable bed you'll ever find anywhere. Attentive staff. Mini-fridge a bit of a nuisance though - one of those horrible, distrusting things where they charge you the instant you touch an item in the fully-stocked mini-bar - not conducive if you need to keep your own food (eg. if you have young kids) refridgerated. Staff were very helpful on this point, but it would be easier for all concerned if they gave you a simple mini-fridge and left it at that.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.We are happy to know that our staff makes you feel welcome and that you really enjoyed our Sofitel bed.I apologize for the issue with the mini bar. All of our mini bars are weight sensor and we understand the inconvenience this can be for our guests.Lots of guests use our mini bar as a fridge and our front desk agents consistently verify with the guests what have been consumed or not.We hope to welcome you back as a guest soon,Warm regards,Eric Lemaire, General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Third time at Sofitel B.H."

2nd August 2013, WMLoureiro, Barueri, Brazil

Excellent hotel for business or leisure. Good location just in front of B.H. Shopping Center and close to many restaurants and shops. West Hollywood and Miracle Mile are steps away. Nice staff. On weekends the hotel may be crowded and the valet service takes several minutes.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed both our property and our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Los Angeles. Warm regards,Eric Lemaire, General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Needs to be better."

31st July 2013, Michael R, Ramona

I love the location of this hotel and it is a nice place compared to some others in the area. However, lack of attention to detail will not get you repeat customers. It's expensive here and therefore you expect major cleanliness in a room. I did not get that - and even after I asked twice for it to be cleaned correctly! Not acceptable to me. I'm going back once more this week. If it's not right, I won't be back again....

View management response »

Management responseDear Michael R,We thank you for your feedback which is very important to us, in order to keep our hotel improving as much as possible. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location.Otherwise, we present you with our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with the cleanliness of your room.Please believe that this situation is unusual. Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations Manager Nina (nina.monraz@sofitel.com) upon your return trip to Los Angeles and we will ensure that your return visit to Sofitel Los Angeles is a better one.Warm regards,Eric Lemaire, General Manager
« hide

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great night sleep!"

16th July 2013, murnin, Chicago, Illinois, USA

We stayed here on our first night in California. The staff is lovely! Hotel is close to shopping and a short ride to Rodeo Drive. Pool area is small but nice! Beds are super comfy!! I would advise booking own shuttle services. The quote from concierge was double from what I was able to book myself. that aside, great hotel!!

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great sofitel hotel"

15th July 2013, faytran, Torquay, Australia

This was our second stay at Sofitel Los Angeles Beverly Hills.The hotel is well positioned n a quiet area, close to Hollywood and opposite a large shopping centre, but a long way from LAX. Every thing about the hotel is high quality and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The only problem for us was the buffet breakfast, which is quite limited compared to Sofitels we have stayed at around the world.

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible service"

3rd July 2013, KL38KL, Chicago, Illinois, USA

Started out finding the hotel for cheaper online. Sent in a price gaurantee through the Sofitel website. Never heard back. The check in associate gave me the same rate but not a10% lower amount. The movies on TV didn't work. Staff told us they would call when fixed, they never did. The remote control was broken and the TV kept going in and out, took hours to fix. If service defines the difference between a decent hotel and a great one Sofitel fails miserably. In fact I'm sure this wont even get read.

View management response »

Management responseBonjour KL38KL,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we did not live up to expectation in this case.I would be happy to take a look at your account in an effort to honor the "Best Rate Guarantee" noted on our website.I encourage you to reach out to me so I can assist your personally in a effort to find a resolution in this matter.Warm Regards,Matthew AtkinsFront Desk ManagerPh: 310-278-5444Email: matthew.atkins@sofitel.com
« hide

Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills: 5.0 out of 5 stars "I'll Be Back"

2nd July 2013, karen y, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Wonderful property - great service. Rooms have every amenity and are extremely comfortable. Room service is a delight. Have to travel to this area for business, so it is a great spot to return to after a long day. Well done, Sofitel!

View management response »

Management responseBonjour karen y, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Sofitel Los Angeles! I am happy to read that you enjpyed the amenities in your room and our staff service.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Warm regards,Eric Lemaire,General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.