Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > La Défense Hotels > Sofitel Paris la Defense
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Paris la Defense hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Paris la Defense
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 151
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CNIT & GRANDE ARCHE (0.30 km)
  • Main point of interest: CNIT + GRANDE ARCHE (0.30 km)

Hotel address

GPS: 33 voie des sculpteurs
92800 Puteaux
POST:34 cours michelet
92060 PARIS LA DEFENSE
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 48° 53' 17.28'' E 2° 14' 49.99''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Sofitel Paris la Defense - hotel reviews in La Défense

Hotel code: 0912

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Location, location, location...."

22nd September 2013, CmBroc, London, England, United Kingdom

If you are working in La Defense this is a good hotel with a great location. The room was comfortable and well fitted for business. I had one meal in the room and it was good. If I'm working in the area I won't hesitate to go back.

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Alternative to Central Paris"

25th August 2013, Napoleon S

Stayed here for work before making my way further into the city the next day as needed some quiet time. This is the second time I have stayed here, and both times it is absolutely impeccable.The rooms were clean, the hotel staff helpful and attentive, and the breakfast / bar area was also fantastic.It is slightly out of paris in the "Defence" district, but a few metro stops and this is no longer a problem. Really great underrated hotel of the best chain in the world, Sofitel!

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent business hotel in Paris La defense"

28th July 2013, Tad803, Conakry, Guinea

Great situation in La defense. Good service. Excellent room service (never tried the restaurant). Beautifully designed rooms with excellent beds.Lobby should be treated with better care and glass tables cleaned more often.

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

24th July 2013, Sazzab01, Coventry

Lovely, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. A little out of the way but near a metro station. We were upgraded from a basic room to a luxury one which was lovely. Also got a free dessert as it was our anniversary. Would definitely go back.

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great location"

5th July 2013, typicaltourist_13, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

All sofitel luxurys here, excellent room service and very clean hotel ,great location near trains & metro station ,I would recommend to anyone,although prices in mini bar were exceptionally high,enough to stop us using it at all.

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel with easy access to Paris city centre"

26th June 2013, Real_Traveler_13, London, United Kingdom

We stayed here for two nights on a 'romantic 2 night package' deal which was excellent value for money and included breakfast and parking in the price - usually expensive extras. The hotel is located at the edge of the La Defense business district a few minutes walk from La Grande Arche and 1 minute walk from the Esplanade de La Defense metro station (line 1). Driving there with Satnav was straightforward, having used on-line mapping to understand the tunnels system beneath La Defense in advance. The reception was faultless, my car was valet parked, my luggage delivered to my room, and we were given free bottled water to drink while we waited a few minutes for the room to be ready (we arrived 30 minutes prior to check-in time). We asked during booking for a room which had had no pets due to allergies, and the room had been prepared immaculately for us to make sure there was no problem. Breakfast was good, with a good selection of hot and cold buffet dishes, but at full price it might have been disappointing. The staff were always attentive, friendly, helpful, and did what they could to make our stay a pleasurable one.From here we visited Versailles by car (use the Queen's Gate, pay 6 Euros for all-day parking and walk to the Chateau), and we vistied Paris by Metro (A 'Carnet' of 10 metro tickets for 13 Euros lasted two of us us all day). Metro line 1 takes you from the doorstep of the hotel right into the heart of Paris with stops at the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees, and the Louvre, with easy connections to other key highlights such as Montmartre, the Eiffel Tower, etc.The only downside of this hotel is that there are no 'rooms with a view' - you either look into an inner courtyard or onto the La Defense walkway - neither very inspiring, but everything else about it is excellent.

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 3.0 out of 5 stars "disapointing stay"

25th June 2013, claudiakassab, Beirut, Lebanon

The arrival to the hotel is badly designed, the hotel lobby is gloomy and the customers' requests are not properly addressed. extremely expensive for what it offers, I paid euro 600 per night. Not recommended and I will not visit it again. claudia

View management response »

Management responseDear Claudia,Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay in our property. However, I feel sad to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Talking about the arrival (the car entrance I assume), it is true that La Defense business district is divided into two distinctive levels: the one for pedestrians and the other one for cars on underground level. We would have built it differently but the architects did the job already! To take a stand on the shades of the usual business grey, you always feel good when you pull over at the Sofitel La Defense since we have a major, hand-made, colourful and animated piece-of-art designed by Rudy Candillon, a well-known French painter. Art is definitely a personal matter! Concerning your remark on our lobby, as mentioned on a previous tripadvisor comment from a guest who has stayed recently, it is more a "colourful decor" instead of the "gloomy" one that you are depicted. 600€ was a good deal considering that you have booked one of our Junior Suite during the busiest week in Paris in terms of occupancy due to the event of Air Show Bourget 2013. All the prices are skyrocketing in Paris during that very same week and we were one of the cheapest 5 star hotel. About your remark on the customers' requests, I feel personally concerned. In fact, you mentioned to one of my colleagues your preference for twin beds. Since that Junior suites with twin beds do not exist in our hotel, I took the liberty to call you and we had the chance to meet the next day. After showing you another room with twin beds, you decided to stay in the room you were since the beginning of your stay.Please consider contacting me in order to exchange about your next visit in Paris,Truly,Guillaume BarthelemyGuest relationsh0912-gr@sofitel.com
« hide

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place"

3rd March 2013, basel_2013, Houston, Texas, USA

I stayed two nights for business,the room is clean, the customer servise were nice, and knowlegable of the attractions of Paris.the only thing I didnot like is the internet.The internet was slow. I mean very slow. I could not browse any veideos. but was OK for skype, check mail, etc..

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very satisfactory"

16th July 2012, Abuja, Nigeria

Was a very good stay. Room was a bit small but all in all,service was good,food was good and access to shopping and food.In my daughters words, "my trip to Paris was perfect"Thank you

Sofitel Paris la Defense: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend Paris"

24th May 2012, Nic0Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Great hotel, good service, nice rooms, good connection to the city 10 min maximum.Staff is very helpful If I go to Paris I stay always in this hotel!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.