Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Marseilles Hotels > Novotel Marseille Vieux Port
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Marseille Vieux Port
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Solarium
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 110
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MUCEM ( km)
  • Main point of interest: TERRASSE VUE PORT (0.10 km)

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port - hotel reviews in Marseilles

Hotel code: 0911

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful city and great hotel"

11th September 2013, Mutador

The hotel is modern and very large spaces and large. The room is very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, lots of variety and quality of products. The attention of the hotel staff is excellent, very friendly. The internet service is very bad. This hotel is an excellent choice in Marseille.

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Everything we expected and more"

3rd September 2013, Cranes2013, Cambridge, United Kingdom

We had a 2 night stay at this hotel and it lived up to our expectations. Room was very clean and spacious for our family of four with large bathroom, complimentary minibar and good coffee machine. Overall the hotel is very modern and clean with a lovely dining terrace overlooking the old port. Breakfast was fantastic. The pool was a welcome attraction after a day exploring Marseille but did get a little crowded. Overall for a couple of nights stopover in a major city I would recommend the Novotel Vieux Port.

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Marseille experience"

12th August 2013, Marote2013, Pauilliac

The very first night of our stay, we just could not sleep due to a continuous noise in the roof of our room.Have claimed in the morning to the manager on duty , and I must say she had a firm and positive reaction, aaa- immediately offering us a compensation for a non sleeping night, bbb- making proper investigation of the problem, which eventually was found and sorted out,thus we could have a quietfull second night sleep.Her action was most apprecited.

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "top Novotel quality at Marseille"

5th August 2013, mlefebur, gent, belgium

It's a very nicely situated hotel and top Novotel quality! The breakfast outside with the view on "Le vieux port" is heavenly. The rooms are very spacious and clean. During vacataion time as there were a lot of kids it was a bit more noisy sometimes, but the other plusses well compensaed for that. I will go back!

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Unless you don't have another option"

25th July 2013, Mihai967, Bucharest, Romania

Good front desk services ( even if some employees have less than minimum english knowledge, which is impardonable for an international brand ) The rest...a desaster ( dirty room windows, matusalemic elevators, lunch restaurant close at 2pm, crowdy breakfast ). Good swimming pool. Don't be happy is...the Sofitel one.More than that, in this hotel Platinum Accor members are treated like commoners

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, average hotel"

8th July 2013, Rodcord, Aberdeen

This hotel was booked through Expedia for a better rate than a direct booking with the hotel. When booking with Expedia looks like the hotel puts you in the worst rooms. Our room was very big but outdated, nothing like the pictures you see in the website. The corridor to the room was very dark. Service at the swimming pool was very slow if you get the luck to get the attention from the staff. With plenty of options in the area I'll recommend to stay in another hotel.

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Never again!"

1st July 2013, JRTravellerLux, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

+ Good location. That's it.- Very tight parking. Dirty.- Reception by a stagiaire, less than more friendly.- Room key not working in the elevator. After complaining, we got the 'you stupid tourist look' by the stagiaire, the card was still not working in 1 elevator so we took another one. The next morning the said lift was blocked.- So called executive room dirty with stained carpets, worn out bed clothes etc.- Unfriendly bar staff, we wanted to order a coffee and croissant in the morning but were totally ignored.+ At check out a friendly receptionist (for the first time a friendly person) took care of our problems. Nevertheless the hotel remains the same ....

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great views of the Port"

24th July 2012, Orangerinnie, Paris

I stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The check in was ok but check out was a night mare!!!My GPS told me the hotel was on the left and it was on the right coming up from the port. Driving solo the sign for the Novotel was hidden behind bushes so was hard to see. But when you see the sign for the Sofitel it is the next driveway on the right 30 metres.The room was clean but stains / marks on the carpet.The pool was good. The view from the terrace where you had breakfast, lower level bar is really nice and relaxing in the afternoon.The amenities where very good and would stay here again - MAYBE!!I had a few issues with asking to connect to the internet I had to call 3 times before I got the full informaiton.When checking out I had to walk back into town to pick something up and I left just before 10am and asked reception to book at cab for me for 11am and to make my bill up. I came back just before 11am and the cab was there - great. As I was going up to get my bags I once again said I was back and to make sure my bill was ready for when I came down. I came down and waited 10 minutes while she was on the phone. No one else on reception and my bill had still not been made up. I waited a good 10 minutes and in the end left.still with no bill.I was not happy as I had to catch a TGV train and they are very prompt on leaving on time. So the service from some of the females left a lot to be desired but the guy that was on was very helpful and knowledgable indeed.

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel, great location"

12th May 2012, Chuckwash, Kitchener

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel, the first being the previous autumn. The hotel's location cannot be beat. It is only about a fifteen-minute stroll to the Vieux Port, where there are ferry landings and numerous restaurants and nightclubs. Walking in the opposite direction takes you in a few minutes to the Paro with its commanding view of Marseille and the beach at Anse des Catalans. The hotel itself is pleasant and comfortable, and quiet. Although I didn't eat dinner in the restaurant the breakfast is ample and varied and lunch was very fine. The outdoor pool is understandably popular in summer, and the bar service is impeccable. I should add that the hotel staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Highly recommended.

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "stay"

9th July 2011, Milan

very polite and friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, no interconnecting rooms, !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "View"

1st July 2011, Nijmegen

Hotel was nice, stayed here before. Unfortunately me and my customers were assigned to the ground floor right across the reception. My view was a building with a road in front of it, where hotel employees and guests could park. I hope that my customers will have a better view next time

Novotel Marseille Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "All good here very impressed"

8th June 2011, Galway

Only complaint I would have is that we good a taxi to the airport and the resptionest said it would be between 20 and 30 euro. It was 55. Big difference. Very thing else about the hotel was very good you could walk back to the hotel from the restaurant as it was well lit and seemed safe which didn't look that way with some of the streets further down.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.