Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 49
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CANAL SAINT MARTIN (0.10 km)

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 0900

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 5.0 out of 5 stars "GOOD STAY"

5th September 2013

Nice & Clean,Easy access to Metro and very near to lot of Indian Restaurants.I would definitely recommend this hotel who would like to visit Paris. staff was very nice and tried to help us the routes on the initial day.

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A comfortable, pleasant stay"

14th August 2013, cerfecureuil, London, United Kingdom

The hotel offers what advertises. It is a well kept property with clean and modern rooms. I did not have breakfast so I couldn't comment. The staff at the Front Desk were polite and helpful. The only reason I rate the room lower than the other criteria is that the telephone did not work and I could not tell the reeceptionist upon checking out aas the fire alarm had gone off and the noise was pretty unbearable.

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good location"

19th July 2013, Sydney

This is quite a good location in the 10eme, right by the Canal St Martin, and close to cafes and restaurants. It's also within walking distance of Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est.The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. It's a 'no frills' type of accommodation but good for the price. There were renovations being undertaken in the hotel which might explain why in the bathroom, work on the shower seemed unfinished. It looked as if a bath had been removed and only bare floor tiles remained. There was no shower screen or curtain and when taking a shower, water flooded all over the bathroom floor. And there was nowhere to hang towels other than a small rail under the washbasin.

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend trip"

15th February 2013, thisisnickname, London, United Kingdom

Good hotel to stay for a long weekend.I do not have time to write 200 chars. I just need to say, its good, that is all, is that enough long now? :-)Dam it still not enough, come on I am working what are you thinking, I dont like to write this kind of reviews.

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Paris"

26th November 2012, hgj772, Houston, Texas, USA

Good value close to Gard du Nord, The breakfast was very good and it was easy to gst to the nearest Metro station Louis Blanc. The 1200 check in and 1200 check-out hours are better than the average hotel.

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Too hot, too noisy"

24th October 2012, mwillimo, Corby, United Kingdom

Warm weekend in Paris (17-18 degrees). Room was VERY hot on arrival, phoned to say air-con was not working and after 2 staff visited, I was told it was not "not working" just switched off for the winter and nothing could be done about it!!!!!!!!!!! Being in a noisy part of Paris (virtually opposite one of the main fire stations), sleeping or even sitting in the room with the window open was VERY noisy - close the window and find it far too hot though!!! The "bar" wasn't really a bar. What was in the menu was not on offer; what was on show was not on offer. Had a "can" of Kronenburg each night and you have to site in the breakfast buffet part of the small reception. This was not explained on the website! Poor in comparison to other Ibis Hotels we stay at and especially when compared to the one we use most often (Coquelles!). No mention on the 15 min guarantee in relation to the air-con - just a Gallic shrug!!!

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 2.0 out of 5 stars "No aircon - no info :-("

6th July 2012, Denmark

The location is not bad and breakfast is good. But no advance info on the aircon being shut off on all of the hotel during the entire stay is unacceptable. Sleeping in the heat was impossible, and the beds were small and poor too. Afterwards, we have read Tripadvisor reviews stating that the aircon has been off for a very long time - too bad we didn't see this in time and changed our hotel!

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 3.0 out of 5 stars "No air-conditioning; (possibly) duped into paying €50 for taxi to airport"

15th June 2012, hkgmcl

The hotel was under renovation so there was a bit of noise during the day. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff were polite and helpful enough. While I was waiting for the elevator, I saw a notice saying the air-conditioning system was out of order. I wasn't told this at the desk though. Thought I should have been. My room was probably one of the newly renovated ones, so everything was fine. Since the A/C broke, they actually put a fan in the room, which luckily for the kind of weather at the time was sufficient to keep the room cool. Location is okay, a short walk from Louis Blanc metro station. Not much (shops, restaurants) going on in the neighborhood. Seemed okay in terms of safety. The presence of a big police station nearby helps I guess. The night before check out though, I was told by a male receptionist that there might be a train strike the next day (a Saturday). So I took his advice and book a taxi for the next morning. He told me the fare would be 40€ (as agreed between hotel and taxi company) and that the journey would take 2 hours with traffic. I thought that was a bit steep but not wanting to risk missing my flight, I agreed. I ended up having to pay 50€ (the driver said it's "always been 50€" and the journey took not even 30 mins *with* traffic!).

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel not upto the name and reputation"

3rd May 2012, MohitKoshish, London, United Kingdom

Hi,I booked this hotel taking into consideration that it is a part of Accor Hotel i was very disappointed by looking at the rooms. The rooms were very small, very old and poor furnitures. the rooms were smelly, not enough cleaned and improper ventilation.Being a good star hotel the basic facilities were missing like there was no in-room tea or coffee facility were there.Though being a visitor we stayed there for very small time but the stay was not good. The Room heaters were not working properly. I have to user extra covers since my baby (she is 11 months old) was feeling cold.The staff was good and helpful but looking at the condition of the rooms i would not recommend this to any one :-(.Kind Regards,Mohit

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good enough for a city break"

13th August 2011, littlemissmj, Northamptonshire, UK

The hotel reception was undergoing a refurb in august 2011 when we visited.Our first room was a non-smoking room but smelled very strongly of cigarettes and so we asked to switch which was done with no problems. breakfast was simple but tasty.Hotel about 7 mins brisk walk to Louis Blanc Metro station. The shower was hot and powerful. The bed was acceptable. Perfect for exploring paris but if you are looking for luxury then this is probably not for you.

ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value in Paris"

8th July 2011, BRM47, Blton IN

Clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Not the nicest neighborhood, nor is it in the middle of the tourist sites, but you can catch numerous metros, easily access several train stations, and it's a good value for the money.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.