Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Marseilles Hotels > ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 52
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CONSEIL REG ET CMCI (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: LA CANEBIÈRE (0.50 km)
  • Main point of interest: VALLON DES AUFFES (3.00 km)

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port - hotel reviews in Marseilles

Hotel code: 0898

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Location and Value"

4th August 2013, StAnnsTower, Leeds

We booked this hotel through my Accor deals for around £40 per night, which was extremely good value given the ideal location. The hotel is a short 5/10 minute walk from the port and only one stop or a 15 minutes walk from the main station Gare St Charles. The hotel is very clean and the rooms quite large, with a good size bed and sofa. You are surrounded by buildings so there are no sea views, but when in Marseille you spend very little time in your room so it really doesn't matter! My only gripe with our stay was the bad air-con and the lack of coffee making facilities. The room was very hot even though the air-con was on, which made sleeping a chore. Then, as is the case with most European hotels, there are no coffee making facilities in the rooms. I like to have a coffee before facing the day. Breakfast is an additional fee of 9 euros so instead we grabbed something on the go. TIP: There is a cafe' right next door to the hotel that offers a 3.80 euro breakfast of juice, coffee and a croissant and a little further down the road is a large store selling crips, olives, chocolate etc for next to nothing. We made use of this little shop when planning a sunset picnic! There are also a few small supermarkets in walking distance from the hotel as well as boulangerie, and fruit and veg shop, which are en route down to the port up the side street near Starbucks.We recommend a boat trip along the calonques + swimming and a boat trip to the little island Frioul for a sunset picnic or a day at the beach. There are regular ferry rides to and from the island through to 00:30 in the morning. It's cheaper after 7pm with a return costing around 5 euros. The old port and the MUCEM gallery are in walking distance from the hotel and we highly recommend a visit! The MUCEM gallery is linked to the city's old fort via a footbridge that stretches across the sea, stunning views and awesome architecture! The old port is littered with little bars/cafe's/shops that you can peruse and in summer they hold open-air film screenings free of charge.A wonderful off beat way to experience Marseille is to visit La Friche (close to the train line near Gare St Charles). Here you will find exhibitions, an amazing urban spot for lunch and the starting point for a JR art tour of the city. In summer they also have live music on the roof tops, which looks like a brilliant way to watch the sun set over the city!Cheap and good place for local rose': La Port des Anges, 33 Rue Sainte!

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 3.0 out of 5 stars "great price great location B squad staff"

25th July 2013, hypnogerm, Zurich, Switzerland

This is a conveniently located hotel within 5 minutes walking to the old port. The rooms are not fancy, but for the price and when traveling for business, they are more than sufficient.The only complaint I have is about the night staff. Pretty much every night I was there was some issue. Checking in took forever as they could not figure out the computer. Getting wine from the bar was a problem as they didn't know how to charge it to my room. Getting beverages in general was a pain as they were usually "all out" of any given wine or beer. HOW that happens at a hotel, I don't understand. Even so, I would consider this for a budget, clean, business travel friendly hotel.

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Summer stay"

24th July 2013, 15lilly, London, United Kingdom

Stayed for one night with my cousin.The Hotel is tiny. The lift is really small and there is no kettle in the room.The air conditioning is not that powerful when is summer.For more than two nights I don't recommend.

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Tiny Room"

4th September 2012, SimonedaCosta, Manaus

The room is really, really, really small. The elevator as well. The reception too. The neighborhood is not so safe, but the old harbor is nearby. There is also a good mall around. There is no parking too. Even though the workers were all nice.

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Close to Vieux Port, Comfortable and Quiet"

8th June 2012, htg81, Pretoria, South Africa

I stayed at the Ibis on Rue Colbert for five nights. It was a comfortable stay for the cost. The room was clean (though the linen was a little worn). The breakfast was a good spread of the continental variety. The service was helpful and friendly even in English.

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "So clean!"

21st May 2012, JoelleM07, Caen, France

The room was so clean, which is really all I ask of a hotel. But on top of that, the bed was comfortable, the location was convenient and the service was great. The staff were very helpful, allowing me to practice my basic French and always happy and available to answer questions. And when I left something in my room, realising only after I had left, they mailed it back to me without any problems! The breakfast was good, some hot options like egg or sausage would have been a nice touch, but there was definitely still variety and it tasted great. The snacks at the hotel were rather expensive but that's to be expected. And it would have been nice to have some tea/coffee facilities in the room. I only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to explore the area too much but it seemed like a good base for exploring Marseille. I'd stay again in a heartbeat

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "3 days in Marseille Ibis before TGV to Lyon."

14th August 2011, Leeds

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2011, very clean and helpful staff. We did not use the restaurant / bar area or breakfast. They put us on the 6th floor as we were staying for 3 nights and the two top floors are used as quieter floors and this was the case. Very quiet and good sleeps; also the benefit of being on the 5th, 6th and 7th floor is that you are high enough to have the view of Notre dame (the big church on the hill) that’s if you’re on the front side. The air conditioning worked perfectly and the days we stayed were 28 – 32 so it was hot!The hotel is two mins walk from the metro underground station called Colbert. The best part of the hotel is probably the 5 minute walk to the old port which is the main tourist attraction within the city. Only negative points would be the tiny lift, and the room was smaller than other ibis stays we have had however this could be to do with if you select a room for 3 or not. There is a kind of supermarket next door but don’t bother is horrible, dirty bottles of water and stuff. We did manage to find a Shlecker supermarket just round the corner and down a little towards the old port. This had basic needs satisfied however a bigger supermarket would have been better.

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Marseille"

6th July 2011, Amersham

We had a three day break in this hotel. Very easy to find (once you get over the one way system) with a layby to park in right outside (watch out for the trams). The hotel is a typical city centre hotel. Clean, well maintained but rather small rooms with air-con and free wi-fi. There is a small bar area were you can get breakfast and a drink in the evenings, but the town centre is a flat ten minute walk away (with a Starbucks on the way!) There is so much to see and do in Marseille, take the little train up to Notre Dame (but if its busy don't get off or you could wait an hour to come back) There are bars and restaurant aplenty with the harbour offering a perfect backdrop. The staff at the hotel were very friendly (motorbike lovers!) and knowledgeable about what to do and where to go. A very pleasant hotel and one we will certainly use again

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Helpful staff"

6th June 2011, Zurich

Initially, I had a reservation which had a hole of one night in the middle, as almost all hotels in the city were booked out because of a rugby match. The staff was very helpful arranging a room for me for this critical night at the same hotel. Otherwise, the stay was everything you can expect from an Ibis.

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Marseille Ibis"

14th May 2011, Sydney

Short distance from station - great for those of us carrying backpacks, though uphill on the way back! - breakfast included is ample, nice reception staff (even got me a corkscrew on request), easy 2mins walk to old port and restaurants. Relatively new hotel, small elevator & corridors.

ibis Marseille Centre Bourse Vieux Port: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet Hotel in a Central Area"

6th May 2011, Lecce

Very good hotel in a nice and central area of Marseille (near the Vieux Port). The room is quite small but adequate for a short break in the city. The price/quality ratio is excellent. I would definitely return in the future.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.