Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nantes Hotels > ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 104
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CHÂTEAU DES DUCS (0.40 km)
  • Main point of interest: PROXIMITE GARE (0.50 km)

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud - hotel reviews in Nantes

Hotel code: 0892

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value"

22nd September 2013, JudyGrant, Oakville, Ontario, Canada

This Ibis Hotel is easy to find from the Nantes SNCF station if you have a basic map, it is about a 10 minute walk away. Hotel staff were very helpful and the room was basic but has all you need. There is a computer in the lobby for the use of guests & WiFi is free. We ate in the restaurant the first night & I had the best Fish & Chips ever - the fish was fresh & the breading crust light & perfect, I even ate some fries & they were good.The location is excellent for seeing the Chateau & the old town on foot. We rented a car & found it easy to navigate the local area.

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Nantes Gare Sud"

13th September 2013

Hotel comfortable. Breakfast buffet quite good but a little limited. The only issue was the noise of freight trains outside our window in the middle of the night - the downside of having a view over to the Chateau. Very convenient to the historic centre but you do have to cross over the railway lines by a footbridge

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent place to stay for an international conference"

3rd September 2013, Philipsson2013, Uppsala, Sweden

I found the room and service very good, as well as the location and price. The only thing I would suggest for improvement is the breakfast. You could have more fresh fruit and cheese every morning. Otherwise excellent.

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stopover"

9th July 2013, yeovil

An excellent two star hotel, our bathroom was particularly well appointed and the hotel is situated close to the city centre and the trams. also handy for many good restaurants. i would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone stopping over in Nantes.

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

5th May 2012, jojomimi24, Proissans, France

Wonderful location, close to the train station and the city centre. Very useful to have a car park. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The room was of average size, but very clean, as was the bathroom. Totally quiet at night. Excellent breakfast buffet. We will definitely use this hotel again on future occasions.

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable, clean, good location"

10th October 2011, Altadena, California, USA

This hotel was very well located for my business trip, near the convention center, the railway station and city center. I was able to walk everywhere. The room was small but comfortable and had a certain charm, with a view over the trees of the Duchess Anne chateau. It felt a bit like a college dorm room. The room had no clock, an item I think all accommodations should include. I liked the features in the bathroom, especially the single handle Grohe faucets and the adjustable showerhead. Even though the train tracks are just across the street, with the windows closed it was very quiet. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, although I would have liked additional protein options such as eggs. There were lots of breads and cakes. Great coffee machine.

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average at Ibis"

9th August 2011, Hong Kong

There was partial renovation or other construction work in progress during my stay. Apart from this the Hotel is what you ask for. The standard Ibis quality, minus the plastic bathroom cubicle. It actually had a regular bathroom. Positive surprise. The petit dejeuner has been a well sorted buffet with wonderful large cups for coffee and great baguette for a good start into the day. Just what you expect in Frangraisch.

ibis Nantes Centre Gare Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "service"

12th June 2011, Saintes

It was very good value for the price paid. All the staff we met were always smiling and helpful. We have had better breakfasts at your Etap Hotel in Marseille. Very easy to find from the station & conveniently close to walk to city centre. Surely few people bother to write a review. Surely the above rating would suffice.Elisabeth

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.