Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Utrecht Hotels > ibis Utrecht
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Utrecht hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Utrecht
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
    • Early Check In - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 84
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: Utrecht Centre (3.00 km)

Hotel address

Bizetlaan 1
3533 KC UTRECHT
NETHERLANDS

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 4' 55.15'' E 5° 5' 16.63'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Utrecht - hotel reviews in Utrecht

Hotel code: 0880

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Utrecht: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not professional"

31st August 2013, bengtsson2013, Stockholm, Sweden

When we arrived we got two rooms but on our confirmationwe had only one room. Our daughter is 15 and that means that she could sleep in an extra bed so we just need one room.The man in the reception was not intrested in our problem and not able to go into your website to look för details about childrens age.We have the two rooms but after dinner we had a discussion with him again and show him our confirmation and 30 minutes later he let us have one of the room free.I dont think this was very professional done from the beginning.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Utrecht. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Sincere regards Helen MillsGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Utrecht: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Affordable clean hotel in a residential area a bit outside town center, with a busstop right in front to the center."

11th August 2013, Haje1946_11, Purmerend, The Netherlands

As usual for the Ibis chain of hotels, the rooms are rather small and soberly furnished, but sufficient for just one night. The rooms are clean, we had communicating rooms. Air-conditioning (it was during a heat wave) functioned properly, so did the free in room WiFi. In the lobby there also is free internet access through the hotel's computer. The windows can be opened.Breakfast at € 14,- was rather expensive, but aside from that quite OK with a lot of choices, buffet style all you can eat too. Unguarded free parking on the premises available. Located in a quiet residential area not far from the exit from the A12 freeway, it is easy to find on the GPS. No problem for just one night.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review, we appreciate that. The parking is indeed free and it is guarded by camera security. This system is externally monitored 24/7, and also covers the very immediate surroundings. I’m delighted to read you had a good stay, it is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services.Hoping to welcome you againKind regardsHelen MillsGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Utrecht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "All that a good Ibis should offer, but a bit hard to get to"

25th November 2012, RodneyfromLondon, Shanghai, China

A warm, helpful welcome (all I needed to do was show my A Club card), a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price, a good buffet breakfast (strangely, no one checked that I was entitled to it), no queries on price or booking: all very good. The location is well away from the centre, but - as so often with chain hotels, the information on the website about how to get there would have been useful to local residents, but not to first-time visitors. The "sneltram" from the main station was efficient but finding the right stop and the way from that stop to the hotel took time. Why did the map and locations on the hotel website not deal with that? One answer: many guests come by car, but it could still be useful for them.

ibis Utrecht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Staff"

22nd November 2012

The best about the hotel is the staff. Very friendly and suportive, we arrived at one o'clock in the morning and the guy was smiling and funny. We were able to sit down and have some food and drinks even if it was quite late. He quickly managed to change one of the rooms we booked from Double Beds/Twin Beds and to give support for the WiFi connection. Rooms are clean and quiet, have a small but very nice bathroom, standard for the Ibis Hotels I have seen.

ibis Utrecht: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Place to stay"

14th November 2012, Perazzisc3, Cheddar, United Kingdom

Excellent help from staff with regard places to visit. Close to Motorway network so its ideally located for visits to all the major tourist destinations. Good parking facilities at the hotel.The meals we had were fresh and well presented

ibis Utrecht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay when visiting Utrecht"

3rd August 2012, sididis, London, United Kingdom

Staff were really friendly and helpful, although a budget hotel everything was clean and in good working order.Only 2 complaints: 1) I would have liked to have access to coffee and tea making facilities, even a vending machine would have been fine.2) In high summer we were provided with a winter weight duvet which was impossible to sleep under.

ibis Utrecht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Utrecht"

30th June 2012, Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Very difficult to find at present because of roadworks- satnav totally confused. Not a bad hotel- a bit more substantial than some but rather far out for city centre.

ibis Utrecht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Simple, clean, comfortable, good value for money"

23rd May 2012, Gerardvdv, Zurich, Switzerland

Stayed for one night while visiting friends. Rooms were simple, but clean, good beds, good showers. No hassle to get in and out, good parking, and close enough to city center. Enough variety and freshness for breakfast. At the weekend rate, great value for money.

ibis Utrecht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean and quiet hotel"

8th May 2012, Jan34Ontario, Ontario

This hotel is clean and quiet. We had a great night sleep. It's about 20 minutes walk to the city along a beautiful canal. We really enjoyed this walk. I orginally looked for a hotel location in the city however we were travelling with a car and the parking rates were very high in the city and at the Ibis we could park for free. This hotel is also very easy to find (just off the highway). The rooms are a bit small but it didn't matter to us because we didn't come to Utrecht to sit in the room. The room and the bathroom was clean and that's what matters most. I would recommend this hotel.

ibis Utrecht: 2.0 out of 5 stars "No late check out for gold members"

10th April 2012, Glasgow

They did not allow late checkout for Accor Gold Club members despite the fact that they confirmed this is free of charge on the phone. They charged me 10 euro/h for late checkout. What a joke!

ibis Utrecht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good"

1st September 2011, Newcastle, NSW, Aust

The staff were helpful, the room was neat, tidy and clean. The bathroom was of a good size. The location was a little bit of a hassle but that was mostly due to the extensive road works that were in the area

ibis Utrecht: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place for a short stay"

4th July 2011, Copenhagen

Enjoyed the stay at this hotel - the room was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast and the food at the hotel restaurant were nice (breakfast was included in our rate, but is otherwise quite expensive for what it is). The only downside is the location which is quite a bit outside the city centre and there are no restaurants, bars or cafes in the vicinity. However, the city centre can be reached by public transportation (the bus stop in front of the hotel was closed at the time we were there though - so it was a longer walk than advertised on the hotel website).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.