Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Epernay Hotels > ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Epernay Centre Ville hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Epernay Centre Ville
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 65
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CAVE DE CHAMPAGNE (1.00 km)

ibis Epernay Centre Ville - hotel reviews in Epernay

Hotel code: 0852

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant but extremely bad sleep"

18th September 2013, Karen G, London, United Kingdom

Hotel is clean & staff friendly & helpful. However I have marked this down as poor because of the awful sleep we had both nights. The rooms are not at all quiet or soundproof in any way. The constant noise in corridor is heightened by the fact that doors have such a large gap under them. As for being able to hear your neighbour....yes you can very much so! Also the square that the hotel is pleasant enough, however a band set up on the stage & played all day Saturday......they were not good....and there was no escaping the noise in the room.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "epernay city centre"

10th September 2013, travellor292, Chelmsford, United Kingdom

This very city hotel is literally right in the centre of town. Ideal for visiting Champagne houses and local restaurants. The rooms were very clean and ideal with lift access. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The car park is a secure underground park opposite the hotel and they provide a 24 hour ticket during your stay. This did mean ensuring you renewed the ticket but as it is so central this was not a problem. The noise from the street made it hard to sleep with the window open but staff immediately provided a fan and we shut the window and slept soundly. Bar and restaurant within the hotel but plenty outside the door too. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville.We are pleased to read you enjoy your stay.Hope to wellcome you again,Best regardsChristineGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Hotel Epernay Town Centre"

2nd September 2013, niceblouse, Redhill, United Kingdom

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Epernay and enjoys underground parking.We have stayed here a couple of times and always found it to be clean, good value for money and and a great base for our visits.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location of Champagne Tasting"

2nd September 2013, MrsB1964, Sandwich, United Kingdom

Chose the Ibis because it is a respected, reasonably priced chain. TBH all we really wanted was somewhere to lay our heads and this fitted the bill perfectly! Although a little tricky to find initially (sat nav was not working!) once we'd settled in you couldn't fault it. Sure, if is basic, and maybe a little tired in places but it is reasonable priced and it is easy to walk to all the places you want to visit in EpernayI'd mailed before to advise it was myself and my daughter travelling and could we have twin beds please wheich was doneThe reception staff were very helpful - I'd packed the wrong charger and yet they located an 'English' one for me within momentsOnly problem we encountered was with the car-parking they recommend. When I took the car there was noone in the Caisse. The receptionist had advised me to get a 'fake' ticket from the car park attendant to be able to take advantage of a reduced rate of only 20euros for three days as opposed to 24euros. When we left on the Monday monring the 'caisse' was all locked up; I dutifully put my regular ticket in the machine and you could have picked me up off the floor when it demanded 102.80 Euros!!! I do think this car park ticket could be sorted by the hotel with them having a stock for you to purchase, or a code for exit. This has happened in other hotels where I have stayed where there is not parking on site so I feel sure that it could easily be taken on board by IbisIf you are looking for reasonably priced, reasonable accomodation then this will fit the bill

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location!"

26th August 2013, haze_ee, Göteborg

Ok, hotel with good location in the city center.You don't get very exited over the interior, but i guess you get what you pay for.We had no shower curtains in the bathroom when we arrived in the room. So it was hard not to get water all over the floor. The cleaning lady eventually came with the curtain, but unfortunately to late.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

19th August 2013, LegendLau, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Central location, easy access to everything, ample parking space, clean rooms. This is the second time I return to this hotel. I like staying on the top floor. There's a window on the roof and you can gaze at the stars at night.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "right in the town center"

11th August 2013, JLJensen2013, København

Good hotel right in center of town, walking distance to the champagne houses. Only lacking good parking conditions, you park on the street costing money or a bit away for free.If you are going for the champagne house tours you may need to book a time a head.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for your commentary about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville.best regardsChristineGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Getting a little rundown"

17th July 2013, GillyJ1970, Dorset

We've stayed here two or three times but this time round it felt a little shabby and slightly rundown, a view which was backed up by a stay earlier in our trip at the shiney newish Ibis in Honfleur. That said it's a fantastic spot for exploring Epernay and the champagne region. We had breakfast on one morning of our stay, which was plentiful and fresh and typical of the Ibis chain and the staff were helpful as usual. We would stay again but hopefully on our next trip it will have been spruced up a little.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stopover in Epernay"

4th January 2013, St Raphael

Centrally located and very convenient. Good value for money but hotel looks tired and needs to be tidied up a little.Breakfast good but again not very exiting due probably the way it was presented.With this location a more sparkling approach would make this a 4 star hotel

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.