Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Epernay Hotels > ibis Epernay Centre Ville
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Epernay Centre Ville hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Epernay Centre Ville
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 65
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CAVE DE CHAMPAGNE (1.00 km)

ibis Epernay Centre Ville - hotel reviews in Epernay

Hotel code: 0852

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant but extremely bad sleep"

18th September 2013, Karen G, London, United Kingdom

Hotel is clean & staff friendly & helpful. However I have marked this down as poor because of the awful sleep we had both nights. The rooms are not at all quiet or soundproof in any way. The constant noise in corridor is heightened by the fact that doors have such a large gap under them. As for being able to hear your neighbour....yes you can very much so! Also the square that the hotel is pleasant enough, however a band set up on the stage & played all day Saturday......they were not good....and there was no escaping the noise in the room.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "epernay city centre"

10th September 2013, travellor292, Chelmsford, United Kingdom

This very city hotel is literally right in the centre of town. Ideal for visiting Champagne houses and local restaurants. The rooms were very clean and ideal with lift access. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The car park is a secure underground park opposite the hotel and they provide a 24 hour ticket during your stay. This did mean ensuring you renewed the ticket but as it is so central this was not a problem. The noise from the street made it hard to sleep with the window open but staff immediately provided a fan and we shut the window and slept soundly. Bar and restaurant within the hotel but plenty outside the door too. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville.We are pleased to read you enjoy your stay.Hope to wellcome you again,Best regardsChristineGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Hotel Epernay Town Centre"

2nd September 2013, niceblouse, Redhill, United Kingdom

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Epernay and enjoys underground parking.We have stayed here a couple of times and always found it to be clean, good value for money and and a great base for our visits.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location of Champagne Tasting"

2nd September 2013, MrsB1964, Sandwich, United Kingdom

Chose the Ibis because it is a respected, reasonably priced chain. TBH all we really wanted was somewhere to lay our heads and this fitted the bill perfectly! Although a little tricky to find initially (sat nav was not working!) once we'd settled in you couldn't fault it. Sure, if is basic, and maybe a little tired in places but it is reasonable priced and it is easy to walk to all the places you want to visit in EpernayI'd mailed before to advise it was myself and my daughter travelling and could we have twin beds please wheich was doneThe reception staff were very helpful - I'd packed the wrong charger and yet they located an 'English' one for me within momentsOnly problem we encountered was with the car-parking they recommend. When I took the car there was noone in the Caisse. The receptionist had advised me to get a 'fake' ticket from the car park attendant to be able to take advantage of a reduced rate of only 20euros for three days as opposed to 24euros. When we left on the Monday monring the 'caisse' was all locked up; I dutifully put my regular ticket in the machine and you could have picked me up off the floor when it demanded 102.80 Euros!!! I do think this car park ticket could be sorted by the hotel with them having a stock for you to purchase, or a code for exit. This has happened in other hotels where I have stayed where there is not parking on site so I feel sure that it could easily be taken on board by IbisIf you are looking for reasonably priced, reasonable accomodation then this will fit the bill

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location!"

26th August 2013, haze_ee, Göteborg

Ok, hotel with good location in the city center.You don't get very exited over the interior, but i guess you get what you pay for.We had no shower curtains in the bathroom when we arrived in the room. So it was hard not to get water all over the floor. The cleaning lady eventually came with the curtain, but unfortunately to late.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

19th August 2013, LegendLau, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Central location, easy access to everything, ample parking space, clean rooms. This is the second time I return to this hotel. I like staying on the top floor. There's a window on the roof and you can gaze at the stars at night.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "right in the town center"

11th August 2013, JLJensen2013, København

Good hotel right in center of town, walking distance to the champagne houses. Only lacking good parking conditions, you park on the street costing money or a bit away for free.If you are going for the champagne house tours you may need to book a time a head.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for your commentary about your experience at the Ibis Epernay Centre Ville.best regardsChristineGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Getting a little rundown"

17th July 2013, GillyJ1970, Dorset

We've stayed here two or three times but this time round it felt a little shabby and slightly rundown, a view which was backed up by a stay earlier in our trip at the shiney newish Ibis in Honfleur. That said it's a fantastic spot for exploring Epernay and the champagne region. We had breakfast on one morning of our stay, which was plentiful and fresh and typical of the Ibis chain and the staff were helpful as usual. We would stay again but hopefully on our next trip it will have been spruced up a little.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stopover in Epernay"

4th January 2013, St Raphael

Centrally located and very convenient. Good value for money but hotel looks tired and needs to be tidied up a little.Breakfast good but again not very exiting due probably the way it was presented.With this location a more sparkling approach would make this a 4 star hotel

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Epernay"

22nd November 2012, Bev554, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Have stayed here many times in the past. Staff are very helpful, breakfast is good, but a bit of a problem with parking as the machine did not recognise the ticket I was given by the hotel. However it got sorted OK.Surprised to see the evening restaurant no longer exists but we were given an excellent recommendation for a brasserie less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Eating in Epernay can be expensive but this was very reasonably priced and the food was excellent.will stay again next year.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,Many thanks for your kind comentary about our hotel. When our guest are satified, it means we have made our job well...We hope to welcome you again next year.Best regardsIbis Epernay general Manager
« hide

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value and Comfortable Beds"

24th October 2012, DJGMVM, Tonbridge, United Kingdom

We have stayed here before and will stay again - it is an ideal base for exploring the Champagne region.The rooms are basic but fine - ours smelt a little stale this time but not enough to complain about. They are currently installing air con which gives the hotel the appearance of the 80's film Brasil...Lighting could be a bit brighter but shower is excellent. Bed very comfortable.Very central for lots of lovely restuarants and bars - parking available at €8 per night.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight stop over"

17th August 2012, HM2012Garda_Italy, Garda, Italy

Our stay was short, which rescued it. This was a last minute booking and the only redeeming factor was the location. Basically clean but compared to other hotel stays during this break with Best Western and Hilton, the Ibis was overpriced and poor quality.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Clean & value for money"

1st July 2012, Hong Kong

Although taking 10mins walk from the train station, the hotel location is convenient for walking around in town. There is a small Carrefour and bakery close by. The staff can communicate in English quite well. It's neighborhood is very quiet. Book this hotel in advance on Accor website can save u a lot.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Epernay"

18th June 2012, Ginter_Grey, Ipswich, United Kingdom

Our stay here was good. The hotel was clean and well located. No bottles of white wine available at the bar.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Denis cascades"

26th May 2012, denis195, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Getting near to needing a refurb but excellent location and good enough breakfast. Should have better range of local smaller growers' champagnes at better prices.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "average Ibis"

17th April 2012, EricTroon, Troon

At the time of our stay the Town square was being relaid which cuased noise from 07:30 until 17:00 each day. the Car park is underground and costs circa 6 euros a day. Beware if you want to leave before 08:00 it is not manned and exiting can be a problem.The hotel is well located and the staff are helpful. One of the best continental breakfasts in France and well worth 9 Euros.the hotel soundproofing is poor and if you want a good nights sleep ask for a room well away from the lift.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location & value for money"

12th April 2012

We stayed here during the easter weekend. We picked Epernay for the central location in the Champagne region. This hotel is in the very hart of epernay, and really good value for money. The rooms are tiny, but the bed and bathroom are clean. We picked this over a chambre d'hotes because we wanted a certain guarantee on the cleansiness, plus we had a baby with us and did not want to worry if she cried.

ibis Epernay Centre Ville: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, good quality-price relation"

12th April 2012, ACMLeuven_Belgium, Leuven, Belgium

A bit impersonal but good and clean hotel. The location couldn't be better and altough you are in the very center of Epernay, it is very quiet at night. We even slept with the window opened. Good price-quality relation. Only finding a parking spot is not always easy and our bath oom didn't include a toilet brush. The hallways of the hotel look very old and are a bit smelly.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.