Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Madrid Hotels > Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool - Nearby
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Grass tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Solarium
    • Jacuzzi - Paying - Nearby
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 240
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: IFEMA (6.00 km)

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz - hotel reviews in Madrid

Hotel code: 0843

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Citytrip Madrid"

15th July 2013, natalievangoethem, Stekene, Belgium

We had 3 wonderfull days in Madrid. The swimming pool was great for our son during our stay in the city.Good hotel! Nearby: bus and metroMust see: plaza santa Anna, Museum Le Reina sofia, public parc "El Retiro",

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time and write this comment,It is very important for us to know the impression of our guests.We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la PazBest Regards,Elvira FERNANDEZF.O.Manager
« hide

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor A/C and a terrible nite sleep and no offer to compensate"

11th July 2013, daltimas, Toronto

We booked 2 rooms on July 7 and arrived late afternoon. When we went to our rooms the A/c was turned off and smelled musty or stale. We asked to move my parents to another room, which had a/c on but still smelled and was only moderately better than their first room. The front desk staff were trying to help by offering to open the windows to air out the room, which helped a bit. In the end we went to bed and "sweated it out" In the morning when we checked out I expressed our disappointment but all they offered was to waive the $11 euro parking charge.. I asked the desk person to have the manager contact me directly to discuss our disappointment. Have not heard from anyone todate. We were in room 805 and 811

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,i would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment,We appologize for the inconvenineces happend with the AC during your stay, it is our responsability to have it on before the guest arrives in summer.We have checked both rooms with the tecnicall department and there is no problem with the AC, just that it was off at your arrival.Anyway I would like to contact you but i do not have the dates of your stay i will be at your service if you prefer to contact me and give me further details.We would like you to give us another opportunity to show you that this is not our standard of service. thanks again for your comment, it will help to improve our standards.SincerelyElvira FERNANDEZF.O Manager
« hide

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good except the first night, we had no AC"

7th July 2013, ysrosas, Whittier, California, USA

Overall good, great breakfast and clean. We were uncomfortable our first night we didn't have AC and we asked for help but to no avail. We had to switch rooms the following day. The WiFi was very inconsistent. The breakfast was very good. The swimming pool was too cold. A heated pool, better WiFi and AC in the room would've made our stay a lot better.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your comment,We appologize for the inconveniences on your first night in the hotel, But we are happy to see that, with your information, everything was sorted.Thanks for highlighting our cleaning service and breakfast, these are part of our main strenghts.We take also note about your comments about the tempereature of the pool.We are looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la PazBest Regards,Elvira FERNANDEZF.O.Manager
« hide

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Reliable and Friendly"

19th November 2012, DJH44_58, Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom

Stayed at this hotel many time. Its a convenient 10-15 mins in a taxi from airport. Restaurant is good and hotel fairly modern. Wifi is good enough for emails but struggles at peak times. I'll continue to use this as my base when in Madrid.

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

15th October 2012, labdhipharma, Mumbai (Bombay), India

Air conditioner was not working properly. Rest of services were good. I was charged 76 Euros extra while checking out . Expecting hotel to refund asap. Rooms are small for 3 persons but Bed were good.

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Family holidays"

6th September 2012, pollitoloco, Le Havre, France

The room was good, and the services too, 10 minutes from the city center but public transport at the door step, I will sure come back, the kids have activities on the hotel and there was free wifi plus internet on the reception at all times

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good for business trip"

22nd August 2012, aamirbc2000, London, United Kingdom

The hotel is at a convenient location for all major businesses located nearby and I think it is specifically located for them. For tourists or families let me tell you that it is not near the attractions and you have to take bus to reach the center. You have to wait normally 20 minutes for the bus as there are few buses operating on this route and another 30 minutes to reach the center. Rest rooms are good , a good family atmosphere and plenty of space to rome around.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I Contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and offer us your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments specially about our Hotel.You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guestsWe will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.Sincerely,Elvira FERNANDEZFront Office Manager
« hide

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Not our favourite Novotel !"

17th June 2012, WorldWideKiwi, Christchurch

This hotel caters for children and is consequently busy and noisy ! Not recommended for couples or those seeking a quiet haven. The staff were pretty off-hand at reception and in the dining room. The food selection somewhat limited in the restaurant and on the Sunday morning there was no breakfast available at 0740 so we left for the airport without eating.Fast and free internet connection was available in the lobby.Our room was fine and quiet; we slept well. From the airport, taxis demand 50 Euros to the hotel so we paid 3 Euros on the local bus and on the return journey were charged 21 Euros on the metre !

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I Contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.As a client of Novotel I am sure you know about our special family policy, children are welcome in the hotel and we have Children games area, swimming pool and a little present to welcome them in the hotel.But anyhow our rooms are very well unsonorized and normally common areas are usually quiet; we are commited to keep them clam to respect all kind of guests.We take not about your impression and you can be sure that they will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guestsWe will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.Sincerely,Elvira FERNANDEZFront Office Manager
« hide

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 3.0 out of 5 stars "City of Looting the tourists"

3rd June 2012, AGDelhi, New Delhi, India

Hotel from airport T1is only 5 KM. The normal fare by Taxi should have been approx. 20 Euro. Taxi person took a longer route and overcharged by twice i.e. 40 Euro. When I called taxi driver in fornt of hotel staff, hotel staff didn't help at all. Taxi driver told hotel staff that he picked us from T4 whereas I was holding borading pass of T1.Secondly while purchasing transport ticket from hotel, they charged me 13 Euro whereas ticket was for 12 Euro. How a hotel of such repute can resort to such cheap activities without informing touirsts.Thirdly when we booked Flamenco dance through hotel, we were being told the show timing as 10.00 pm whereas it was 9.30 pm and 11.30 pm. We reached accordingly and had to wait for 1.30 hours for next show at such odd hour of the day.Fourthly Breakfast menu was all the same for both days. There should be some variety in 4 star hotel of this repute which we generally find even in 3 star hotels in India.Last but not the least, we couldn't find the very basic things like moisturiser or body lotion in this hotel. Even the glasses were plastic one's which were looking very cheap. .

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I Contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.. I am going to try to answer to every point because your comment is very important for us:We are sorry for your dissaponinting but we have a little % over when we have to go buy tickets for transport or shows or any other activity to make the access to these services easy to our guests. It is compulsory to inform our guests about that. you an be sure that we will insist in giving always that information to each and every guest.About amenities you will always find in Novotel : Shower Gel, Shampoo and soap. And all the rest like Tooth brush, shaving kit, bodymilk etc.. is free under request in receptionFourtunately, incidents with taxis do not happen often but anyway there is no way we can help about an external service if the client doesn´t get a receipt. You should ask for it in every ocassion even in taxis. Because having that we can help you to contact the taxis company and make a formal claim.We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.Sincerely,Elvira FERNANDEZFront Office Manager
« hide

Novotel Madrid Puente de La Paz: 4.0 out of 5 stars "30 minutes from city center but no problem to enjoy Madrid"

21st May 2012, simji, Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France

I selected the hotel because of my family and budget.I made a reservation 1 month prior to save my budget!And Novotel is well prepared to accept a family with 4 persons.One double bed and one sofa transformed to a bed.Reception desk was so kind to advise to go my point where I have to go for guide tour.Bus is also very convenient even the hotel is located outside of the center.Breakfast was so nice. It was best during my 1 week Spain tour.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I Contact you to thank you personally for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.It is highly appreciated to hear so nice comments specially about the situation of the hotel.You can be sure that your impressions will motivate our team and we will try harder to meet the expectations of our guestsWe will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la paz.Sincerely,Elvira FERNANDEZFront Office Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.