Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Ghent Hotels > Novotel Gent Centrum
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Gent Centrum hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Gent Centrum
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Late Check Out - Paying
    • Children's Restaurant Menu - Paying
    • Restaurant Menu - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 117
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: HISTORICAL CENTRE (0.10 km)

Hotel address

Goudenleeuwplein 5
To reach hotel by car,use :
Hoogpoort 44
9000 GENT
BELGIUM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 3' 15.17'' E 3° 43' 25.13'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Gent Centrum - hotel reviews in Ghent

Hotel code: 0840

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Gent Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent location and perfect cost/comfort ratio"

22nd September 2013, PeterCoutteau, Puerto Real, Spain

I stay in this hotel a few times per year for business and have never been disappointed by the service nor accomodation. Every staff member is friendly and fully dedicated to customer satisfaction. The bar has some excellent beers from the tap and is open till midnight plus. The location is right in the old center of Gent, ideal for easy browsing the old center. Parking is never problematic (own parking is often full but still then there is plenty of parking closeby). Rooms are according to Novotel standard, very well noice insulated with a double door to the bedroom.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gent Centrum. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.TOUNE SvenFront Office Manager
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Value, large rooms in top location"

9th September 2013, NattyjaneB, Sydney, Australia

Was fantastic value for money.The hotel is right in the centre of Ghent, cannot get a better location in my opinion. It is about 50m down from the main square and just around the corner from the Castle.The room was very roomy for a single traveller, a queen bed, plus a sofa bed I could relax in.When I checked in, I asked if I could get a room overlooking the square but was told they had put me at the rear so that I could get a better night's sleep since the square can get very rowdy at night. When I was wondering around at night it seemed rather quiet in the square, so not sure if they were thinking of me, or if there were no rooms available overlooking the square.The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful - especially upon my checkin. They gave me maps, ideas on what to do and see etc.Overall I thought this hotel was great and was pleased with my decision to stay here.As for Ghent itself, it would have been more enjoyable had I not seen the hundreds of Uni students littering their beautiful city and canals. In the evenings they would congregate along the canal in groups just getting drunk, and just leaving their empty bottles, cans, glasses etc on the ground - even though there were bins just 10 metres away from them. I stumbled on broken bottles and glass on several occasions. I've actually never seen a city so badly littered on a nightly basis....definately took the beauty away from this city.

View management response »

Management responseGood day,Thank you for taking time to write a review after your stay in Novotel Gent.We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and admired the friendliness of the staff. I would be grateful to pass them your comments.I hope to welcome you back again in Ghent on your next visit.Kind regardsSven TOUNEFront Office Manager.
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

7th August 2013, Doha

Very good front desk guy at check in. The lady clerk on duty became a bit flustered when she was busy. No ice machine and restaurant only had one ice bucket, so gave a little ice in a glass. Room needed decorating and a new carpet.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to start by thanking you , for taking the time to write a revieuw of Novotel Gent on Trip Advisor.Your comments will help us to improve our service in teh futur.Best regardsEmile Lannoy
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "a weekend break"

5th July 2013, snosnibor, Whitstable, United Kingdom

we spent a very comfortable 2 nights at the hotel, everything was as we hoped; clean, spacious accommodation with pleasant, attentive staff. We slept overlooking the pool and had an undisturbed night, our son and his girlfriends room overlooked the main street and they were disturbed by late night revellers on the streets. The only downside was the cost of drinks and meals within the hotel; we weren't prepared to pay 20euros for a breakfast, and we only bought one round of drinks to realise we couldn't afford that nightcap on site. We understand that everyone is feeling the financial pinch, but felt the hotel might have had a little more of our custom had the prices been more reasonable.

View management response »

Management responseMay I begin by thanking you for your revieuw on TripAdvisor.I would like to inform you that we also serve a City Breakfast at 9.00€ , as we mention this at the reception and in our restaurant.Best regardsEmile Lannoy
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Splendid!"

2nd July 2013, nai565, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice location! There are many restaurants and convenient stores within walking distance. Bus and tram stations are within walking distance too. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I have stayed there twice and will stay there again for my next visit.

View management response »

Management responseI am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel.It is anways encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every dayBest regardsEmile Lannoy
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel in heart of Centre, but very quiet."

7th January 2013, JanetRichter, Amstelveen, The Netherlands

Comfortable Novotel, quiet which for us the moment important. Ok service and decent breakfast. Parking facilities rather small, we could heartly get into our car when leaving..Would recommand it for a short stay in beautiful Gent.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your comments after your stay , this will always help you .Best regards and all the best for 2013Emile Lannoy
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Great location but just OK otherwise"

16th December 2012, Sefrou, Morocco

Great central location but problems at reception, bathtub not being cleaned properly, and the quality of the suite being very overstated results in a just OK overall experience. This is all I have to say but reviews must be at least 200 characters.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to thank you for your comments after your stay . I will take those in consideration to improve our services in the coming months.All the best for 2013Emile Lannoy
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very pleased by my stay in Novotel Gent Centrum"

6th December 2012, budrescu, Bucharest

The hotel is placed right in the center of the beautiful city Gent. The rooms are big, the bathroom also. Although in the center, the rooms were very quiet. Speaking of the bathroom, we had no bath nor shower with doors so when we were washing, the water was flowing on the floor. At this price category, I expected a bath.

View management response »

Management responseMany thansk for your comments after your stay . On the 117 rooms , we have 29 rooms with bath ans shower , sorry if the receptie didn't offer you this possibility as a choiceBest regardsEmile Lannoy
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent place to stay"

23rd July 2012, MrPicky1960, Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom

The hotel really is just where you would like to stay in Gent - close to the central canals and slap bang in the middle of the historic district, beside the Stadhuis and St Bavo's Cathedral. It is also very close to the restaurant quarter of Patershol. We arrived during the Gent festival, which meant that most of the historic quarter was closed to cars. But cunning signposts led us to the hotel carpark. A hotel carpark is essential in central Gent. So we were ideally placed to see the sights, drink in the many well-stocked bars and even enjoy some of the festival.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your comments after your stay in Novotel GentBest regards and hope to see you soon again.Emile Lannoy
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good Hotel"

20th July 2012, oxbridge1, Oxford, England

A clean, comfortable hotel with excellent service, great location and good rooms. Staff are superb. Would clearly stay again.

View management response »

Management responseI would like to thank you for your comments , that I will share with my team.Always welcome in Novotel GentBest regardsEmile Lannoy
« hide

Novotel Gent Centrum: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Don't Do It!"

17th March 2012, London

Worst hotel in Ghent! The hotel is situated centrally but directly outside the front door is a HUGE building site, causing noise, mud and a terrible eyesore. My suite was dull, dark and dingy and the service at the hotel (except the barman) was appalling - they even re-sold the room part way through the week to a third party. I am a platinum card holder and have never experienced such a bad hotel anywhere i the world.....do yourself a favour and go somewhere else!

View management response »

Management responseDear SirThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel in Gent .I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expactations , please allow me to express my sincerest apologies . Some measures have been taken during your stay to prevent future occurance.Best regardsEmile Lannoy
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.