Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Cameroon Hotels > Douala Hotels > ibis Douala
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Douala hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Douala
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 160
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: DOUALA (2.00 km)

Hotel address

rue Pierre Loti, Bonanjo
BP 12086
0 DOUALA
CAMEROON

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 4° 2' 23.40'' E 9° 41' 14.29'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Douala - hotel reviews in Douala

Hotel code: 0839

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Douala: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Business Trip in Cameroon"

16th December 2012, fabrice_affian, Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire

I wasn't expected much from this stay following my stay in previous Accor Hotels in Africa. I must say the bedding was better, but I would urge management to imorove breakfast. I was not impressed with the quality of food.

ibis Douala: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Ibis Douala"

3rd June 2012, Fabi_Abidjan, Abidjan

IBIS really makes you feel at home with its family like venues, pool, bar. The carpet in the rooms should be changed anf I would recommend Showers instead of Bath.

ibis Douala: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean hotel, very friendly staff, spoilt by smoking in public areas"

23rd March 2012, Dundee, United Kingdom

I spent one night in March 2012 at the Douala Ibis Hotel. The hotel is clean and with very friendly staff. The food menu for dinner is quite varied although the choice at the buffet breakfast is a bit limited. The hotel is relatively expensive but the service from staff and airport shuttle are great. The only low point about my stay is the fact that people are allowed to smoke in the public areas and I found it difficult to sit in the bar because of the thick cigarette smoke.

ibis Douala: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Douala is Value for Money"

27th February 2012, Singapore, Singapore

Would be great if they can help with Luggage to and from room to car park / lobbyHotel does not offer room service which is ok for the price charged - However this hotel is value for money ONLY for stay - No friills attached

ibis Douala: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Airport Shuttle"

25th March 2011, Canillo

I am usually very happy to meet your personel while waiting at the luggage belt. The Douala airport is not a model of security. But this time, there was no one. I called the hotel who told me the driver was there. But the driver Fritz, was not in the airport and had given the Ibis poster to a stranger who finally begged for money. The driving was also a bit rough, so I hope you may have a better welcoming crew next time.

ibis Douala: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely place"

11th December 2010, Lillehammer

Fantastic hotel,great location.Very very good food.Staff and service was very good.Outstanding experience.WE WILL BE BACK.

ibis Douala: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal for Business"

19th November 2010, Abidjan

Helpful and excellent workers with skills of business, very cooprative and respectful.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.