Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 102
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: TOUR MONTPARNASSE (1.00 km)

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 0803

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excelent option in Paris"

6th September 2013, silvanacasseres, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The hotel staff is excellent! They feel you very good on your stay...The localization is wonderful! There are lot of options of public transport and there are many restaurants around the hotel....The brakfast is very good. There is no noise to disturb your sleeping.

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A Paris visit"

5th August 2013, naelsta71, Stockholm, Sweden

Located in Montparnasse in a charming neighbourhood with restaurants/bistros, grocery- and wine store nearby with a Metro approx 400 meters walk with access to all view points in Paris. Of all highlight spots you can also follow in Woody Allen`s fotsteps to discover the neighbourhood of 1920´s famous writers of "the lost generation" Ernest Hemingway, James Joyce, F Scott Fitzgerald and Gertrud Stein.

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis paris maine montparnasse 14eme"

12th October 2012, grahamcauston, Redon, France

The hotel was nice and clean and provided an excellent continental breakfast.However, on the Saturday evening the lift did not work from about 6.30 pm until after we went to our room at 9pm. We were on the 6th floor, I have a bad right knee and hip and am 68 years old , and had to go down six floors of stairs to get out of the hotel, then climb six floors of stairs to get back to my room. My partner also has hip problems , and had clearly to do the same climbs. This was NOT good! Also , no hot drink making facility was present in our room, which is aan inconvenience and not normal nowadays. It is misleading to call this hotel Montparnasse as we believed that it would be very close to Montparnasee station . It is about 2K from the station, and with luggage we had to get a taxi ; 9 euros.

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good with Reservation"

6th July 2012

I always find the Ibis reliable - clean and quiet with excellent free internet. This is important as I do a lot of my business online. Unfortunately this hotel allows partial reception via Orange. I could do emails and surf the web but I could not, with clarity, talk on Skype. I also could not download business info rapidly. If this is as important to you as it is to me, I would advise going elsewhere. The room was small but adequate. The breakfast buffet decent.

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Location Problems"

3rd June 2012, johnrowberry, Fontenay-le-Comte, France

Our complaint was with the taxis trying to locate your address.We took a taxis from Gare de Lyon Station and it was soon very obvious that the driver did not know your hotel. He took us to another Ibis hotel at a charge of 20 euros and left. We did not know until we went to book in that we were at the wrong location.The person in reception at this hotel then at our request telephoned for another taxis and he informed the taxi driver where our hotel was.Much to our anoyance again we were taken to another incorrect Ibis Hotel at a charge of 12 euros and again we were left to sort it out.At the third attempt and after more costs we eventually found your location.We would like your comments on this incompetence and the unnecessary costs incurred. I. J. Rowberry

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Basic and clean - no frills"

17th July 2011, Mahonia, Canterbury, Kent

Stay here if you want a clean comfortable bed and a good shower with no traffic noise.The downside is that the room is small (like most hotels in Paris), characterless and the walls are rather thin - next door's alarm woke us up. It is outside the main tourist areas but we were happy to walk back from the metro and Montparnasse.

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis - you know what to expect"

4th July 2011, Heidelberg

This hotel is a standard Ibis, so if you may know what to expect: a standard room planning, practical table with a chair, shelves. No luxuary, but all necessary things available including internet. Food choice was much better in Ibis in Munich though, I have expected something better in Paris.

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 5.0 out of 5 stars "weekend break"

19th June 2011, haywards heath

excellent quality of service, including waiting staff and reception,also information on travel and sights within Paris.The ease of access to the hotel is not clear on the web site as there are three metro stations in the locale.Staff training and selection is a credit to accor or the manager

ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14th: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value"

5th May 2011, Cambridge

Small rooms but confortable, excelent 3 nights offer. Walking distance to a couple of Metro stations. Decent free Wifi, but a new pasword must be asked daily. The only problem was the elevator not working for the 3 days!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.