Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Austria Hotels > Vienna Hotels > ibis Wien Mariahilf
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Wien Mariahilf hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Wien Mariahilf
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 341
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: RAIMUNDTHEATER (0.10 km)

ibis Wien Mariahilf - hotel reviews in Vienna

Hotel code: 0796

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Wien Mariahilf: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Delay your stay if you are thirsty !"

21st September 2013, Grey_Newt, Oxford, United Kingdom

The hotel does not have a bar at the moment - it is being completely refurbished (this was not mentioned when I booked online, and after a days driving it was a real pain) - we were told that if we wanted a drink we could get one from the café/restaurant area - we tried - and failed ! They are just not set up to serve drinks - but you can get a coffee !we walked down the street to McDonalds instead - past the drunks and the beggars. I will not be going back

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Ibis Hotel, Mariahilfer Girtel, Wien"

20th September 2013, Erlangen

Staying on the Eighth Floor was excellent; no stale cigarette smoke. Pleasantly decorated.Able to turn off air-con and open the window. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommendable. My third stay at this hotel; the only hotel I've chosen to stay in while in ViennaWould have liked schwarz Brot to be offered at breakfast time.Preferred the Breakfast Room with the Hundertwasser posters; uniquely Viennese, rather than the corporate, photos of over-sized chips and cups etc.

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 5.0 out of 5 stars "pleased"

19th September 2013, delia_tudor, Alba Iulia, Romania

an excellent accomodation. we will surely use the accor hotels line every time we are travelling. Good location, parking spaces, rooms, cleanliness and value. Excellent for family trips. Thank you very much.

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "3 days in Ibis Mariahilf"

17th September 2013, AlexT28_CT, Constanta, Romania

+very good location; 3 mins walk to U3;U6 station Wesbanhof; tram 6&18 station in front of the hotel; 1 tram station to Wesbanhof shopping center; staff very friendly; clean room; inside parking-expensive daily parking tax; expensive breakfast;

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel, shame about the Gremlins"

17th September 2013, Dutch112, Plymouth, United Kingdom

Well situated hotel with reasonable services and accommodation for price. Unfortunately, it was let down by too few (3) and slow lifts and continuously failing door entry swipe cards. The reception staff were friendly and reset the cards quickly, but they failed again the next evening and then again after 2 days. To find out you can't get into your room early in the morning and are required to use the above mentioned lifts to return to reception, have the cards reset and then take the lifts back up to your room looses its appeal after the first time...

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One Night in Vienna"

12th September 2013, MvLipwig, London, United Kingdom

I checked in around 10pm and the person behind the counter could not have been more friendly, and helpful, making yuo feel extremely welcom. Woould defintely stay again and reccomend. Also nice breakfast buffet and nice midday check out

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pretty close to lots of things"

10th September 2013

The Ibis Wien Mariahilf is close to the underground and rail stations so that getting around to various parts of Vienna is very easy. For the moderately fit it is an easy walk into the centre of the city, or just a few stops on the underground. Being out of the centre a little bit means there is slightly better value for money in the accommodation, and the rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable.

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good"

6th September 2013, farmor5, Bergen, Norway

like the option of having breakfast and paying for it right away, or charging it to the room. Would have liked a mini-bar fridge in the room. Was glad to see so many clothes hangers in the closet. Would like an English language entertainment channel on the TV, not just BBC news. Have stayed here before and the location has been ideal for my purposes, close to Westbahnhof.

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

4th September 2013, popa2013, Bucharest, Romania

We had a very pleasant vacation in Vienna and the accomodation contributed strongly in this respect. Ibis is a friendly , correct and affordable hotel; we appreciated the services ( check-in etc) and the breakfast.

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel, very nice personal"

29th August 2013, Mirela069, Constanta, Romania

I stay in this hotel many times and i recomand the hotel to everyone. I am satisfied, is clean, quaiet and the staff are very good. If you arrive earlier the hour of check-in, they give you a room kindly. They respect your wish and hange the room as you like, on the lower floor, on the quiet zone, on the same floor with your friends. The room was clean, the beds are wonderful and every day we fiind candys on the pilow. For exemple, some years ago, I forget one precios bracelet, gold, diamonds and rubins in the room when I live. I call at the hotel 5-6 hours ago, they fiind the bracelet and they send my only in few days with curier. The breakfast was very good and they have a lot of food.

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect value for money"

29th July 2013

Best located, great cleanliness, staff very helpful and great parking facilities. The only small problem might be a loud traffic, especially trains in the night. But otherwise - a true recommendation.

ibis Wien Mariahilf: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel for bussiness and family trips"

4th July 2013, SSMArad_Romania, Arad, Romania

I had a very good experience in this hotel, but parking is very expensive. If you arrive on weekends, you can park for free on the streets behind the hotel. Breakfast is ok, rooms are clean and the views are grate.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.