Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Portugal Hotels > Lisbon Hotels > Novotel Lisboa
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Lisboa hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Lisboa
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Clay tennis court - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 249
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ZOOGICAL PARK (1.00 km)

Novotel Lisboa - hotel reviews in Lisbon

Hotel code: 0784

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Lisboa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Super Value"

23rd September 2013, e2awx, Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

Never a problem staying here. The staff are so helpful. The pool is a joy to come back to after time in the hot summer temps of Portugal. The breakfast buffet is quite extensive and very , very good and makes the room price an exceptional value when included in the room price. The closest metro is an easy 5 to 6 minute walk away. Taxi to and from the airport from this Novotel is about 12 Euros in the daytime and about 15 Euros after the very late evening. A taxi from the airport is easy...just get in the line for a taxi. They are lined up and waiting.

Novotel Lisboa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Cuty hotel"

18th September 2013, Carla S

The hotel matched the expectations.We went to travel arround the city and the hotel was quite central; We used the car but the facilities were near metro and bus stations. The hotel has a nice pool for a city hotel and the gym was also OK. There is a a good public parking outdoors as well, which we used.

Novotel Lisboa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel"

12th September 2013, Maxim G, Israel

It is nice and comfortable hotel. Staff is polite and helpful. The rooms are pretty big and the breakfast is rich and tasty. The only drawback for us were soundproof windows that can't be opened. Also one or sometimes even two elevators from the three available were out of order which caused people to use stairs even with suitcases.For these arriving with a car be aware to not park on the opposite side of the road which is on the back side of the hotel - police tows cars from there.

Novotel Lisboa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stop over"

4th September 2013, zbacjwc, London, United Kingdom

I am always pleased with my stays at Novotel and this time is no exception. It was once again value for money, the check in staff were very good and even had time to treat my kids with a welcome gift.I will definitely use Novotel again.

Novotel Lisboa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lisbon stopover"

2nd September 2013

We stopped here on a one night stopover home from the Algarve. The hotel was well placed not too close to the city but near enough to see all the sights. It was beautifully decorated and clean. The staff were friendly and the bathroom larger than we were used to.The local metro stop fine to use to catch the train to the city centre.

Novotel Lisboa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "nice and cosy"

19th August 2013, michaelfamily841, Helsingborg, Sweden

Nice and cosy hotel with a very good restaurant. Very Family friendly! Nearby there are busses, Metros and hop-on hop-off, just outside the door.Very nice pool area - Nice parking if you´re travelling by car.Easy to findWe highly recommend this place

Novotel Lisboa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great lisbon"

11th August 2013, Colônia, Alemanha

very good hotel. staff were kind and attentive to requests.There is a subway station near the hotel, but if you are travelling by car is easy to find a parking at downtown.Very nice breakfast and lunch/dinner buffet: good prices!Check the wine list and enjoy the typical Portuguese food... my tip!

Novotel Lisboa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good exerience"

18th July 2013, orchideez, Shanghai, China

Clean and convenient... Good breakfast and quite suitable for kids with game devices. easy for parking, just opposite to the hotel where is free during 7pm to 9am next day. Public computers and even printers for free.

Novotel Lisboa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lisbon Novotel"

15th July 2013, Kirsten S

An excellent hotel. We were really pleased with everything. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast and dinner in the the hotel were wonderful and the staff all very pleasant and helpful. It's a bit outside of the city centre but very near a metro so that was not really an issue. Would recommend unreservedly.

Novotel Lisboa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Lisbon nice hotel for North American travellers"

11th July 2013, daltimas, Toronto

We were a family of 7 ( family of 2, with 2 kids) and mother in-law as well my parents. So we booked 2 rooms each with a double bed and sofa bed. Accommodations were great by European standards with clean, modern bathrooms.We chose this hotel for a few reasons, one the pool to cool off at night, which was quite popular as well secure indoor parking. We were close to the airport but never heard the planes from our room. Now the good part, being with elderly parents and picky eating kids we decided to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant to keep things simple. Wow we were blown away but the service and excellent buffet every nite ( we stayed 3 nites). The staff in the restaurant suggested the buffet was the best value and we would enjoy it and they were right.Definitely will stay here again on our next trip to Europe from Canada

Novotel Lisboa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel in Lisboa"

10th July 2013, kespp, Bergen, Norway

We stayed in Novotel Lisboa for 6 nights in first week of July 2013. The room was clean. The location is also not so bad, the metro station is close enough (about 5 minutes walk). If you take taxi from airport, it will cost only about 11 euro. If you want to visit Costa De Caparcia (the best and nearest beach in Lisboa), the buss station (for bus no 153/161) is also very close. The staffs were very polite and helpful. The breakfast and the buffest dinner were absolutely marvelous and tasty. We would really stay in this hotel in next visit.

Novotel Lisboa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice stay in Lisbon"

9th July 2013, CristianoAndrade, Recife, Brazil

We had a great time in Lisbon staying at the Novotel Lisboa, José Malhoa.Service and staff were efficient and rooms very comfortable.I would highly recommend to stay there if you don't mind commuting by Metro to centre town, i.e. Baixa-Chiado metro station is just 4 stops away from Praça de Espanha, which is the nearest station to the hotel (Blue line).If you get a good deal go for it.

Novotel Lisboa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable and well priced"

4th January 2013, PdW53, Bâle

Large room and bathroom, excellent breakfast and service. Located close to a metro station (Pca España) but with difficult access - better use Santo Spirito. To improve is the dinner service. Good value for money.

Novotel Lisboa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average chain hotel close to metro"

2nd January 2013

The hotel is a little out of the centre but convenient for metro and bus station.It is listed in the Lisbon brochure as 4* but is really 3* and the service and quality of accommodation was inconsistent.We booked a room for 3 adults and 1 child and paid extra for the extra adult, but the bedding was not suitable - one large double bed plus 1 small sofa bed which was really only big enough for 1 person. No foldaway beds were available so one of us slept on the floor on cushions and a spare blanket!The room was incredibly hot and the fan only blew out hot air - even when the controller was set to 5 degrees!The bathroom was very good.The breakfast buffet was very good.Bar service was very very poor - on each night we had to find staff to serve us.The bedroom door lock (electronic key card) did not work properly and did not always lock when the door was closed.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.