Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Indonesia Hotels > Yogyakarta Hotels > Novotel Yogyakarta
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Yogyakarta hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Yogyakarta
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 202
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: BOROBUDUR TEMPLE (45.00 km)

From 648000.00 IDR 1Best price guarantee

Hotel address

Jalan Jendral Sudirman 89
55223 YOGYAKARTA
INDONESIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 7° 46' 56.62'' E 110° 22' 39.67''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Yogyakarta - hotel reviews in Yogyakarta

Hotel code: 0777

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Yogyakarta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect choice in Jogjakarta"

23rd September 2013, Abah_Ranonah, Tasikmalaya, Indonesia

Perfect... Perfect service, with warm and kind as an Indonesian culture(Central Java). Price so affordable. Located just in the center of the city. Near to the famous Malioboro street, train station and the airport make this hotel is so perfect. This trip to Jogjakarta become unforgettable and outstanding. Thanks Novotel, have mark Novotel Jogja as my favorite hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Abah_Ranonah,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Jessica UekermannGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Yogyakarta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very convenient hotel to discover Yogya"

31st August 2013, Julien_GL, Paris, France

Very comfortable room, large and comfortable bed. Bathroom little bit small for 2.Very friendly, competent and helpful staff. Localisation not very far from station and yogya center (5min in taxi.... 30min walking)Good value for money.

Novotel Yogyakarta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good experience stay at Novotel Yogyakarta"

29th August 2013, bkatjaswara, Bandung, Indonesia

Nice clean hotel with courteous and very helpful staff.Good location even not too near to Malioboro main street, but good value of stay.The only not good in my room is the view outlook of the window....

Novotel Yogyakarta: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing end to our stay"

20th July 2013, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

We arrived after a 9 hour trip from Panganduran. The staff where friendly, but gave us the hard sell on taking breakfast in the hotel and that we had to decide on the spot. I had sent a mail to the hotel in advance, notifying that we where traveling with 2 small children and asked to have the bed made up. I was told to check the room first. We we got to the room there was no couch bed so I called to have a bed for the children. I was not informed of any extra charges or offered a different room at an extra charge. We then went to have food after a long day. The next morning we realised that we where in a smoking room, we asked to change a got a new room. I think staff should pay more attention to the client, first ask if it should be a smoking or nonsmoking room. Check if there have been any requests sent in advance,e.g. Traveling with small children. Improve the cleanliness, before check out we checked under the bed and found a pair of under pants that did not belong to us, this is disgusting and should not happen! When we checked out we got the surprise bill for the extra bed, which meant we paid double for the room! The duty manager, who we had to wait 20 minutes to talk to, quoted the hotel policy to us and walked away. So altogether a disappointing end to our stay.Disappointing

View management response »

Management responseDear FamilyCK,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices and I would like to get more information from you directly to ensure it will not happen again.Would you be so kind to send me your contact details to gm@novotelyogya.com so I can get in touch with you.Best regardsJessica UekermannGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Yogyakarta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel in Yogyakarta"

10th July 2013, ani_purwitaningsih, Madiun, Indonesia

This hotel designed with a touch of Javanese art. Excellence.Clean and comfort room for family. Kids Club afternoon for my kids available afternoon in our arrival. My kids enjoy playing in there. Helpfull and kindly staff.Location is close to Malioboro street (famous destination for leisure) and airport.Try stay and enjoy your day in there.

View management response »

Management responseDear ani_purwitaningsih,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Jessica UekermannGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Yogyakarta: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel in particular Accor Hotels in general, great value"

5th July 2013, onthegoManila, Manila

for sure excellent value, like all Accor Hotels. Just a minor observation as in many other Accor Hotels the check in procedure could be faster. Photocopy of passport, Advantage card etc etcIt takes time, yet data should be all stored when one stays often in the same Hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear onthegoManila,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We also constantly strive to improve our service and guest recognition to make the check in process and your stay a more enjoyable. We hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.Best regardsJessica UekermannGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Yogyakarta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "kids activity"

4th July 2013, arfiansjah, Jakarta, Indonesia

the kids club is very good place and comfort for my kids to playing there. the swimming pool is good also but more space for kids swim and play out there . is very nice to spending my family time at novotel Ypgyakarta during Holiday. thank you so much.

View management response »

Management responseDear Arfiansjah,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Best regardsJessica UekermannGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Yogyakarta: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quality venue with easy access to city"

30th June 2013, Magillcc, Adelaide

Novotel Yogyakarta provides a spacious, open environment in a convenient location.The staff are friendly, and efficient and any request for assistance is dealt with quickly and obligingly.The only downside was that the restaurant tended not to have items listed on the menu, which leads to delays. However, breakfast was a genuine feast and catered for everyone, be they Asian, European or other.Transport to tourist venues was easy to organise and very economic.A great place to stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Magillcc,thanks for sharing your experience during your recent stay in our hotel. My team and I are happy to hear that you overall were happy with the service we provided. Thanks especially for your breakfast comments which I will forward to my Kitchen brigade.We hope we will be able to welcome you again one day.Best regardsJessica UekermannGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.