Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Lyon Hotels > Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • Children's menu (up to 12 years) - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 124
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: GARE LYON PART DIEU (0.10 km)
  • Main point of interest: QUARTIER PART DIEU (0.20 km)

Hotel address

47 Boulevard Vivier Merle
CS 63513 CEDEX 03
69429 LYON
FRANCE

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 45° 45' 32.22'' E 4° 51' 30.73'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu - hotel reviews in Lyon

Hotel code: 0735

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice location, value hotel"

12th August 2013, Istanbul, Turkey

We stayed one night and enjoyed it. Staff was friendly, and location quite good. The hotel is at about 15min to the center by bus and at the transportation hub where you can take a train, metro, tram or bus to anywhere. It may be the best choice if one is looking for a business hotel. There may be better alternatives at the center if for leisure.

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nothing exceptional"

26th June 2013, Anupches

Just a standard hotel which was a bit understaffed as the girl at the front desk was pretty much running around everywhere as there was no one to help her. Location was decent,about 2 km from the main square of Lyon. Breakfast was ordinary and inadequate for a hungry family so we stuffed up with bread and cheese.overall average. Wouldn't stay there again in a hurry unless I had no choice

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel but be careful with parking"

19th September 2012, SSFF5577, Singapore

Recently we drove from Lyon airport to Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu. Not understanding French we had problem reading the signage at the parking location. We check into the hotel and asked the staff for direction to the hotel parking. We were not warned of the public & private hotel parking difference. As it was past 11pm and no clear signage at the carpark area, we ended parking at the public carpark area. We received a rude shock of overnight parking cost at 78 Euro. Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu was kind to waive our 2nd night parking of 14 Euro when we told our story. Wish the staff serving us on the first night would have given us clearer direction and showed us a map when we asked about the parking. Other that this pain, we were rather satisfy with the hotel location(near train & metro station) & comfort of the room.

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Well located,comfortable hotel but avoid the restaurant"

10th June 2012, chrisl9323, Bromley, United Kingdom

This hotel only rated average because of the poor service in the restauant.The check in was ok although the receptionist forgot to give us our meal vouchers for dinner despite being asked.The room itself was clean and tidy although tight for space.As we needed to save time we had decided to eat in at the hotel-big mistake.We discovered that the package only gave a choice of one meat dish and one fish dish.As we were staying two nights this gave us somewhat restricted choice!We were then told the meat dish was off and replaced by something else that we didn't fancy....when we complained the waiter(manager!) in charge decided to allocate a waitress to deal with the issue....that was the last he dealt with us that night although we were given a slightly wider choice of menu,but not the steak...too expensive...We then decided to drown our sorrows with a decent bottle of wine only to be told the premier cru chablis was out of stock...what else could go wrong...When the food did arrive it was ok as hotel food goes....needless to say the second night we ventured out, despite having paid for food in the hotel.Parking was the other issue.Trying to find it was a nightmare we ended up parking in the station car park.Should you need it its just before the main entrance of the hotel in an underground car park...almost down a service road.Overall hotel was clean and served the purpose of a central hotel in Lyons.

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Our short stay at Novotel Part Dieu"

10th April 2012, Chafford Hundred

The ventilation system was not very effective and we had to open the windows for a while to let in some fresh air and the safe in our room was not working. To be fair the staff offered us a different room after we brought it to their attention. Since it was the weekend, they were not able to get hold of anybody till the Monday so we just managed without the safe. The location is excellent for links to transport and the city centre.

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good"

3rd September 2011

the staff were very polite and helpful. centrally located with all form of transport.they should have their own lift fom the garage to reception,theres need for a nice resteraunt serving evening meals. buffet breaakfast was good

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 5.0 out of 5 stars "July Lyon Hotel"

28th July 2011, Boston

Nice hotel. Next to train station so a good location for stop over. One of nicer hotels we have stayed in France. Only negative, which is true of all hotels in this area, is the street noise. Hotel had AC and was very quiet with windows closed.

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location for trainstation"

22nd July 2011, CeeNetherlands, Netherlands

Spending our last night in Lyon after a roadtrip around the south of France it was a perfect location. The car rental place was at the station right next door and the next day we could catch the Rhone Express to the airport outside the trainstation. It is also close to a huge shopping mall and several restaurants so no lack of things to do. Novotels are always nice, clean and their service is spot on. I like their modern design

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location for overnight stay"

20th July 2011, Seoul

Right next to the Train station. Crossed the stret, there is a big mall with shops and grocery store. Convenient location for the overnight stay. Bathroom seems newly renovated. Room was not big, but manageable. Asked for a triple room, so it had a sofabed. Although we checked in at night, the sofabed was not opened out yet. We called the reception to make the bed, but we were told that we should do it by ourselves! Other hotels that we stayed always opend out the sofa bed ready to sleep right away. Disappointed for their service. Also they only provided the amenities for 2 persons although we booked for 3 persons. If you need to stay in Lyon for more than 1 night, I would recommend some other hotels as I think it is only good for overnight stay.

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient location for train station, slightly dated, but OK for a night or two"

20th July 2011, HighburyCorner, London, United Kingdom

This is a slightly older Novotel. Very convenient to the main train station (right next door) and a mile or so from the old town, easy journey by trolley bus. The weather was thundery and particularly humid, and the air conditioning in the bedroom struggled, so it was not a great night's sleep. Service very pleasant. OK for a night or two.

Novotel Lyon la Part Dieu: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good location for the train"

3rd May 2011, tel aviv

The place is very close to the tgv station which is very convenient if you are taking a train. The rooms are spacious and nice but the reception clek was a bit dissapointing a she had no idea where the car rental return was located and made no effort to find out. Our room 104 was not near the lift but wecould still hear the lift whenever it moved. Another thing that you should know is that you need to enter a no entrance sign if you want to drop off the luggage.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.