Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Dijon Hotels > ibis Dijon Sud
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Dijon Sud hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Dijon Sud
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 50
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: ROUTE DES VINS (0.10 km)

ibis Dijon Sud - hotel reviews in Dijon

Hotel code: 0698

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "yorkies"

13th September 2013, York

We try to break our journey at a different place each time, just for a bit of variety, and this Ibis was well appointed, looked as though recently refurbished, was quiet, comfortable, and provided a good breakfast, all at a reasonable price. We use the wifi which worked well. Would stay again. Seemed to be well-managed, and have competent staff

ibis Dijon Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great for a stopover"

9th September 2013, John2630, Bromley, United Kingdom

A clean, well-run hotel. The rooms were very generous and overall ambiance good. Location not so good, however. Situated in an industrial area, with few facilities nearby - we had to eat in the restaurant as there was nothing obvious within walking distance. And the food, although of good quality, was very expensive. OK for one night, but not suitable for a long stay.

ibis Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel for passing through to holiday destination."

28th August 2013, Frannnie1, Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom

Didn't arrive till the early hours of the morning, but there was a very nice man on reception who checked us in and directed us to our room. Room very clean and comfortable, we had thought we were going to get one double and one single bed for our 6 year old daughter. But we had a super king size bed. So we had all three of us in, but no matter as there was loads of room. Didn't have breakfast there but it did look very nice. Good hotel to stay in if you are passing through to a holiday destination.

ibis Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Hotel Ibis Dijon Sud"

26th August 2013, Margaretcreon170, Nottingham, United Kingdom

Having stayed at this hotel several years ago, this was ourfirst visit after refurbishment.Overall our stay was very pleasant and we thought the restaurant food wasgood and represented good value when compared with costs in the South ofFrance.We would consider staying here again.

ibis Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "what do you mean with that?"

21st April 2012, bewertung962, Brussels, Belgium

I have stayed many times in Ibis Dijon Sud. However, since a new owner took over and has renewed the look etc. I must say I do not really like it. I had the impression that the employees are not very happy either. The restaurant worsened and I think from now on we should dine elsewhere when we arrive in the evening.

ibis Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good"

11th April 2012, London, United Kingdom

Good stay and ate in the in-house restaurant with 2 course meals at 9 or 14 euros which was competitive. Only downside is the car park entry ramp which scrapes the bottom of your car. This is particularly disconcerting after you've just filled up with cheap French diesel at the garage opposite (one small victory over George Osborne)

ibis Dijon Sud: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Poor Makeover"

22nd March 2012, Tignes

The main reason that we stay here is that the rooms had a bath and carpet. The makeover has replaced the bath with a shower and the flooring is now wood and noisey. Sadly we will not be staying there again as the staff would really good.

ibis Dijon Sud: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice place outside of town"

28th September 2011, Pushkasmd

We use Ibis regularly while in France (actually, would love to have a loyalty card for discounts but their webite is not easy). Like MacDonalds or Starbucks, you know what you get. This Ibis was no exception. On the outskirts of the town in a commercial area, clean, organized, reliable. Don't take your new bride for a romantic outing there - otherwise it is OK for everybody.

ibis Dijon Sud: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location for Touring"

28th September 2011, Ipswich, United Kingdom

Selected Ibis on cost basis. 1. Room clean & bed very comfortable. 2. Continental breakfast great value - good coffee and good selection of food, including local items. 3. Polite, helpful staff 4. Good location for Dijon & wine area. 5. Restaurant - but didn't use on this visit. Tip: If you can't make first night booked & paid for (of two or more nights), do ring them - saves much confusion!

ibis Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Restaurant"

12th September 2011, Battle, United Kingdom

Having stayed at many Ibis in France this one is worthy of a special mention in regard to the catering. Usually they are all run of the mill and standard menues, however, this one had different caterers. I suspect it had been sub-contracted and how successful it was. Far better than usual and I would be impressed if this were to be applied across the board.

ibis Dijon Sud: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Stopover"

4th September 2011, London, United Kingdom

A pleasant, clean hotel suitable for a stopover en route to the South of France. It is easily accessible from the motorway but not right next to it! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bright.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.