Hotel - Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Max Habermann Strasse 2 
53123  BONN
GERMANY

858 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 858 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Solarium  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Solarium  (Nearby)
  • Jogging track

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-23:00
  • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

In the 4-star Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, you can choose between comfortable Standard and Superior Rooms or the large Junior Suites. We can accommodate people with reduced mobility in our specially equipped rooms. Many of our 142 rooms have WIFI.One child aged up to 12 years can sleep in their parents' room free of charge. You can book a second room for your child aged up to 16 at a 50% discount; please ask for terms and conditions. Your pet is also welcome to stay (charge of EUR 10/night).

  • 142 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Drink vending machine
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 858 reviews
garycA655CQ 2017/03/13
« Just a nice place to stay »

In some ways this is a typical Mercure hotel but it's location makes it just that bit different as it is within walking distance (up to 20 minutes) of a whole variety of eateries. The closest, a lovely family-run Italian, is less than 10 minutes away. If that is closed there are a few more hostelries within another 5 minutes' walk, though we did not frequent them. Go in the other direction and within 20 minutes you have marched past a nice Chinese restaurant and hit street full of choice to eat. Breakfast is good and often included in the price, which is not the case at all Mercure hotels. The only negative is that parking is no longer free but that seems to be a disappointing change of Mercure policy which I think they should re-think. That said, there is ample on-street parking in the streets near the hotel, so that softens the annoyance at that policy!

h0676, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review

Dear garycA655CQ, thanks a lot for your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Due to new tax regulations we are bound to charge for parking extra on our premises. We would be pleased to welcome you again and wish all the best for the new week! Jo Dahmen

Michael B 2014/10/06
« Quiet Hotel »

The hotel is in a quiet outskirt of Bonn, easily accessible by car. The room was very nice, roomy and clean. WiFi was fast and connectivity easy. The service was excellent, a special thanks goes to the team at the bar who prepared me a "Winzerplatte" very late in the evening! Breakfast buffet was also great with a huge selection; upon request I was served an Espresso instead of regular coffee. The only critic I found was the quality of the bed: the mattress was very soft so I felt like lying in a hammock. Nevertheless I had a good night's sleep. I would go back again.

h0676, Reception at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you very much for the nice comments. We also will give your feedback to our collegues. We wish you a nice time and hope you will come back in the future! With best wishes T. Pause

jsweeneyuk 2014/08/25
« Good, stress free overnight stay. »

The hotel was excellent for our purposes. We were just staying overnight and the Sat Nav guided us efficiently.The room had space, comfort and a good bathroom. We were able to enjoy a good meal in the restaurant, a comfortable sleep and the buffet breakfast was superb.

h0676, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your time you spent in rating our services and your positive Feedback regarding your stay in August. We would like to wish you all the best for 2015 and be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in our region. With best regards from Bonn. Your team of the Mercure Bonn Hardtberg

Kajde 2014/07/26
« Almost in the park »

Quiet location in the middle of garden and trees. A little noise from the construction site next house. Small pool and bar in the garden. Free parking, no minibar, good AC and large room. Staff, reception and restaurant, not professionals, maybe on their holidays. Food was good and also the breakfast. About 8 kms to Bonn downtown so easier with your own car.

h0676, Deputy Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of your stay at the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hotel.We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations.We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Bonn. C. Eberth

Eric L 2013/11/29
« Quiet and relaxing stay in Bonn »

Hotel is very well located for those who are looking for a direct connection to the ministries area but is a bit isolated from the city centre.Very quiet hotel. Rooms are top. Personnel is really friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great. One minor point was the (free) internet connection available in the room.

h0676, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for giving us a short review concerning your stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that your enjoyed your stay and hotpe to welcome you again. Best regards Stephanie Cauvert

Sally P 2013/11/05
« Perfectly OK for one night stay »

I chose the hotel for its proximity to the office I was visiting on the recommendation of my German colleagues. It was clean and comfortable with helpful staff. However, the lift was dreadfully slow! The hotel restaurant served excellent food but lacked ambience.

h0676, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the positive review of the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg. Sincerely, Lisa Janke Sales Manager

Kathleen B 2013/09/22
« not impressed »

Not impressed with the road entrance to the hotel - difficult for cars to pass. No connection to garage from hotel lift. Selection on dinner menu was poor. The breakfast was poor for the price and the boiling water for making tea was only luke warm.

h0676, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that you were not happy with our house. This is not the standard of our hotel. We would be pleased to be able to convince you and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg. Sincerely, Lisa Janke Sales Manager

Eindvijand 2013/09/16
« Good service, but a bit old-fashioned and not so well-located »

First of all, I booked the Mercure Bonn Hardtberg because all the hotels in Cologne (where I actually had all of my appointments) were fully booked or scandalously overpriced because of a garden fair. As such, the location wasn't ideal for me, although it has to be said that the drive to Cologne wasn't too bad. Service at the reception and the restaurant was good, up to the usual high Mercure standard. There is ample parking space and the hotel is easy to reach, just off a Autobahn exit. You'll have to resign yourself to eating at the hotel restaurant, though, because there is nothing in the area except a fast-food restaurant two streets down. The restaurant was a bit of a letdown. While the dishes I ordered were well-prepared I found the variety lacking. I could only choose from some salads, a few schnitzel varieties and a dessert or two. I expect more from a Mercure. The breakfast buffet was good, as expected when staying at Mercure. The room itself was big, with a nice desk and a good two-person bed if a bit old-fashioned. The refurb can't really hide the age of the hotel. This is especially apparent in the bathroom. The lift too had seen better days. Luckily I was only staying on the second floor so I could take the stairs. The free WiFi worked well, which is essential for a business traveler.

h0676, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg. Sincerely, Lisa Janke

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 56.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 4.6 km ibis Bonn
ibis Bonn Hotel
From
From 57.00 EUR Non member rate
From 57.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 16 km ibis budget Bonn Sud Konigswinter
ibis budget Bonn Sud Konigswinter
From
From 41.00 EUR Non member rate
From 41.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 24 km ibis Koeln Airport
ibis Koeln Airport Hotel
From
From 58.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 24 km ibis budget Koeln Porz
ibis budget Koeln Porz
From
From 40.00 EUR Non member rate
From 40.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BONN
Check Prices