Hotel - Pullman Bordeaux Lac
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Pullman Hotel

Pullman Bordeaux Lac Hotel

Avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue 
33300  BORDEAUX LE LAC
FRANCE

793 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 793 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 97.98 EUR Non member rate
From 97.98 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 97.98 EUR
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • AÉROPORT MÉRIGNAC
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Jogging track

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

166 rooms on three floors, including 19 suites. Two types of room decor: the Superior category, with a suave Pomerol blend of deep reds, and the Deluxe category with a sweet Sauternes harmony of delicate beige and gold.

  • 166 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Wide working desk
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Pullman Bordeaux Lac

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 793 reviews

Babschambers 2016/05/22
« Convenient and reasonably priced, but rooms are tired »

We really liked the fact that the train was right out the door so we could be in downtown Bordeaux in 15 minutes. We booked a junior suite, and it had a good amount of room and a really big bathroom. The restaurant had really good food (the "open" ravioli with mushroom cream was exquisite). The staff is wonderful. However, every piece of furniture was cracked/worn. The pull-out couch in the living area had a cushion that did not stay on it, so you ended up sitting on the bar to the mattress. ALL of the lamp shades were very dirty and worn. There were stains on the ceiling and cracks on the window ledge. The room looked like an old Holiday Inn room. The bed was okay and the AC worked fine. This hotel was not up to the standards of the other Accor properties I have stayed at, but it is budget friendly for Bordeaux.

Matthieu B, Responsable réception at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Babschambers, Thank you very much for sharing your comment further to your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location very convenient. I have also taken note of your remarks regarding the inconveniences you suffered during your stay. The engineering departement is currently working on to to ensure that this will not reoccur in the future. We are looking foward to welcoming you again on a futur stay, Regards , Matthieu Front office Manager

imi60 2015/11/02
« Great stay in Bordeaux »

Our stay in Pullman was very good- great view from the 4th floor on the Lake. The breakfast were delicious and the service in the restaurant was very good. The location of the hotel next to the Congress facilities was very convenient for us! And very easy access to the public transportation bringing us to the city center!

remy-papoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear imi 60. Thank you very much indeed for the kind review. I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us during this journey. Our team is truly passionate about our guests' experience and I am glad it shows ! We hope to welcome you back again at the Pullman for another journey in Bordeaux and surrounding. Kind regards Rémy PAPOZ General Manager

rodneywebb 2014/07/03
« Definitly not Pullman Standard »

My first contact with the hotel was to be told off by the porter, because I am disabled, I wanted help with my bags but I had parked in the hotels car park the porter did not like this I should have parked at the door, the car park required him to walk a 50 mtrs and he was not happy. I had paid for bed and breakfast for which I had confirmation - according to the hotel I was wrong. I suggest you stay at this hotel at your peril and if your jusy happen to be disabled do not require help unless its on the hotels terms. This is definity not the normal Pullman service I am accustomied to.

remy-papoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Rodneywebb, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac. I am truly sorry that our welcomer service did not meet your expectations and sincerely apologize for the lack of attention and service quality you encountered during your arrival. Please be assured that the staff of the hotel's reception department have been advised of your comments. As we discussed during your stay, this situation is not usual and not acceptable. They have been reminded that maintaining a high standard of hospitality and service is an essential part of their daily work. Every measure has been taken to ensure that all our guests are greeted with courtesy. I sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a totally new experience. Sincerely, Rémy Papoz General Manager

Dries_12 2014/06/06
« Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania »

Very nice hotel with nice staff and nice rooms, not far from city center by car, but very quiet area! Very expensive breakfast: 26 euro for the buffet, is not worth it! 32 extra characters needed to complete!

remy-papoz, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Dries_12, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled you were able to enjoy our hotel and services. The Pullman Bordeaux-Lac strives to provide excellent service and quality at great value, and I am please to hear we were able to exceed your expectations . I noticed we had to work on the breakfast, I hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future Rémy PAPOZ General Manager

Giorgos S 2013/10/28
« Good out of town hotel »

Hotel was clean. Staff was attentive. A bit run down overall even though I can't complain about the room. Well out of town - need 25-30€ taxi to city centre but in the heart of the Congress Hall if that is where your business is. Breakfast was good enough as continental; was also some eggs and bacon for English people; did not have lunch or dinner as I was put off by the view of the foyer/ bar/ restaurant area which I found below standard. There was no proper bar to enjoy a drink. I would try something else if I was there again; I have to say the price was rather reasonable so probably at the end of the day good value fr money

Fabien B, Réceptionniste at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Giorgos S, Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay at Pullman Bordeaux Lac. I am delighted to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and especially our Breakfast. I am pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay and appreciated the Confort of your room and our location. I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the bar and we really hope that you are going to enjoy it at your next visit We all sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bordeaux in the near future. Kind Regards, Océane

Ricardo_Hersbtrith 2013/09/02
« Good stay »

A good place to stay. Although far from the center of Bordeaux the hotel is very good. Staff very helpful and dedicated. Completely different from the service we had on another drive Accor. A great breakfast included in the room made ​​us feel very well. The concierge knows the area, giving great tips on Bordeaux

DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jérôme LIMOGES GENERAL MANAGER

Jay_Leigh84 2013/07/17
« Hotel is OK, but expected more from Pullman »

The hotel is ok when you compare it with regular hotels up to 3 stars. When you compare to other Pullman hotels, it is not meeting the expectations at all. The sheets were clean, bed was comfortable, but the toilet and bathroom floor were filthy (saw different type of hairs from previous guests...) and the carpet definitely needs to replaced. One day the light in the toilet was not working anymore. Before I went out in the morning, I asked the reception to fix the light (around 09.30); when I came back in the afternoon (around 16.00), it still wasn't fixed. A toilet without light is not very convenient...It took them 3 calls and 1 hour and 15 minutes later before someone came up to fix it. How difficult can it be to change a lightbulb?

DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jérôme LIMOGES GENERAL MANAGER

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 97.98 EUR Non member rate
From 97.98 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m ibis Bordeaux Lac
ibis Bordeaux Lac Hotel
From
From 45.75 EUR Non member rate
From 45.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 90 m ibis budget Bordeaux le Lac
ibis budget Bordeaux le Lac
From
From 39.20 EUR Non member rate
From 37.24 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 130 m Novotel Bordeaux Lac
Novotel Bordeaux Lac Hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 200 m Mercure Bordeaux Lac Hotel
Mercure Bordeaux Lac Hotel
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BORDEAUX LE LAC
Select your dates 97.98 EUR