Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > ibis Berlin Messe
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Berlin Messe hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Berlin Messe
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Nearby
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 168
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MESSEGELAENDE - ICC (0.10 km)

ibis Berlin Messe - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 0657

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Berlin Messe: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Friends stay in Berlin"

10th July 2013, KimH1988, Sandbach, United Kingdom

The hotel was pretty good value for money and the rooms were fairly comfortable. The restaurant for breakfast being on the 8th floor gave an impressive view of the city.However, the hotel is a little way out of the centre of Berlin, requiring a 20-30 minute Underground journey to get to the main sites. Also, my room was on the main road, and as the weather was hot this meant it was very noisy with the traffic when the window was open.It's a pleasant hotel to stay in and pretty good value for money if you get a decent room rate. There is also a car park opposite which is free.

ibis Berlin Messe: 1.0 out of 5 stars "No wake up call"

4th July 2013, Paolo-Parvus, -

I never got the requested wake-up call. at 4:20 am (flight related)The provided explanation was 'tt happens sometimes'The room was OK, the bed provided an excellent sleep (even too much due to the situation).The location is ok is you have an early fligh from TXL airport (and you wake up in time to make it)

ibis Berlin Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Short trip to Berlin for Opera"

28th February 2013, Opera2014, Copenhagen, Denmark

Hotel IBIS Messe fullfilled our expectations. Proximity to Deutsche Oper (3 U-Bahn stations away) was very convenient. Free outside Parking also convenient. Breakfast is OK and keep the IBIS standard, which is OK for a 2-3 star hotel. It's not a full continental breakfast, but the buffet is absolutely sufficient and at 10€ good value for money.

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Service, Pleasant Hotel, uncomfortable beds"

20th February 2013, mlarman, Vancouver, Washington, USA

I was very satisfied with my stay at the IBIS Messe Berlin. I will stay there again if the situation presents itself. The beds, unfortunately were very uncomfortable and I wish they provided a better night's sleep. Aside form that, the service provided by the staff was impeccable, well done.

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Totally Satisfied"

29th December 2012

Amazing cost x benefits option! Rooms are new and staff very friendly. Breakfast is very good and from the last floor with an wonderful view.You can get a metro very close to the hotel and go to any turistic point of Berlim. We highly recommend this hotel!

ibis Berlin Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Away from the crowds, excelent transport links into the city."

12th December 2012, gazz292, Berlin, Germany

I used to stay in this area in my motorhome 5 - 6 years ago when i travelled to Berlin, so i already knew the area, The hotel is a typical Ibis, clean, comfortable, we were given one of the larger rooms which was nice, Cheaper rates than the inner city hotels, yet you are right by a populated area of the outskirts, with shops and sights to see here, We never bother with the Ibis breakfasts anymore, too expensive for what little you get, we prefer to nip to a bakery, which there are a few nearby, or there's a schnell imbis 10 meters from the hotel entrance in the bus station.There are 2 restaurants attached to the hotel, one is a chinese the other a bar type steak house, typical inflated prices due to having a captive audience.But it is the location that we chose this hotel for, you are a 3 minute walk from a U bahn station, and a 5 minute walk to the S bahn station, go up one stop at the s bahn, and change for a train into the city, as the line the messe station serves is the ring line that runs right around berlin.

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Messedamm review"

21st June 2012, colinmunro2002, Vienna, Austria

This hotel is conveniently located for public transport. The rooms are spartan but represent good value. All the essentials are there, except perhaps a bedside table. It is ideal for someone who does not need a base for receiving visitors. The breakfast is excellent, and excellent value.

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Holidays Berlin"

23rd May 2012, adrianolion, Lugano, Switzerland

The holiday with Ibis hotel Mess in Berlin was perfect, the hotel is near the u-bahn Keiserdamm and the bus station of mess nord. Service excellent as always with ibis and near the hotel you can find a chinese and american restaurant.

ibis Berlin Messe: 3.0 out of 5 stars "VERY BAD"

30th April 2012, jeychennai, Chennai

Our stay at your hotel was disastrous as we lost money of around Euro 500 when someone accosted us as Police when we were walking towards the Messe at around 9.00 AM in the morning on 24th and took away Euro 500. and I have been traveling in Germany for more than 2 decades and I always felt Germany is very safe and this is a very bad experience, when I checked with your Hotel staff then they mentioned that area is notorious because of the Bus station, my suggestion to you is that you have to put a BEWARE Notice so that people like us are al least forwarned.

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Standard Ibis hotel, nothing more"

12th April 2012, Budapest, Hungary

+ Standard Ibis hotel+ Good location+ Large (free) parking+ Clean and friendly staff- Not too many facilities nearby

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Berlin"

5th February 2012, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Only difficulty is crossing the road outside - Vehicle tend to move quite fast - Suggest to use the subway!Very convenient for the Messe.Frequesnt trains to and from Westkreuz station maybe half a kilometre.

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ecellent location to attend confernce in the nearby ICC-Messe"

24th January 2012, Groningen

ROoms are spacious, well equiped, quit except from some traffic noise (unavoidable I think) and I could well negociate cleaning hours with the staff fitting into my conference-attendance schedule. An encouraging experience!

ibis Berlin Messe: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Expensive, quality ok"

6th January 2012, Dublin, Ireland

I travelled with my sons, age 13 and 10. the quality of the stay was good, however:1. due to refurbishment of the hotel (of which we were not informed when booking), the breakfast took place in a restaurant next door. the breakfast was poor.2. we had to pay upfront, despite leaving credit card.3. my cousin also had a three bed room, travelling with his wife and 13 yr old son, and paid less than me. the staff could not explain this, but insisted that it was right.4. journey to hotel is inappropriately explained on web site.

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No carpet in room"

1st September 2011, Non-Jetsetter, Warsaw

I was annoyed by the absence of a carpet in my room. As far as I remember all other Ibis hotels I've stayed in had a carpet. It's normal for a down-market Etap hotel to have no carpets in rooms, but surely not a higher-grde Ibis.I was charged the long weeklend rate, because I srayed 3 nights, and which was supposed to include a 10 euro voucher for the bar, but reception refused to give me one, on the grounds that I had been granted some speciual discount in effect at the time, which I don't think applies to the weeend rate.There was no control of guests entering the breakfast room for breakfast, which means that anyone can walk in off the street and have breakfast for free.Positive points: Terrific location of breakfast room on the 8th floor, ofering a panoramic view of BerlinVery convenient staff lift away from the main lifts and right next to the bar, meaning you don't have to wait long for a lift or share it with other guests, and can easily get to and from the bar.

ibis Berlin Messe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "HOTEL EVALUATION"

28th February 2011, ATHENS

The Hotel is in an excellent location. Easily accessible from the airport and very close to the Berlin exhibition Center. The metro station is very close to the Hotel and this gives the possibility to go to any place in Berlin very easily. The personnel was quite friendly and helpful. The bathroom and the room very clean. It is a very convenient place to stay for somebody who is visiting Berlin for a few days.

ibis Berlin Messe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "berlin messe"

14th January 2011, Belgrade

Staff very pleasant, for each recommendation.All the best...

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.