Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel: 7
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 283
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PARIS SUD (0.10 km)

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 0634

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stay almost excellent"

17th July 2013, MarcilioBrito, Aveiro, Portugal

This was one of the best Ibis hotels I've ever stayed.The bed is excellent. The front desk staff is mostly friendly.However, the staff of the breakfast is, without exception, disagreeable.I asked to be awakened to travel and, by mistake of the clerk, the alarm only played nearly two hours later than required.

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean, decent, good value. Internet could be upgraded. Parking garage too small for minivan."

16th July 2012, Weert

Clean, decent rooms, good bathroom, ok breakfast. Small rooms, but OK for sleeping. Not OK for working (no desk to put your computer). When all guests are in the hotel (e.g. 11pm at night) you cannot use the internet. I managed to park our minivan in the hotel garage but then could not open the door to get out and had to leave it on the street instead.

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good outsider"

2nd July 2012, Brussels, Belgium

Room with view on a cemetery, which is unique. Dinner very good value for money. Underground parking. Easy to find if you follow the périphérique.

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel"

5th June 2012, Sedov, Paris, France

I reccomend this hotel to everyone, the staff is very very pleasant and helpful. It's not in the city center, but the center is easily accessible by Metro or RER B (therefore, it's also easily accessible from the Charles de Gaulle Airport).

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Gentilly Stay in May'12"

28th May 2012, utbecks, Mumbai (Bombay), India

IBIS Gentilly is located within walking distance from Gentilly RER/Metro station, in and around bus stops & 30 mins from Paris Orly Airport thus conveniently connected with Paris & suburbs. The location was peacefull and safe even in late hours.The hotel lobby was under renovation so a bit cramped when I visited but the reception staff were very cordial and helpful for any matter related to the hotel or even touristy information. Overall a good experience and recommended to all for personal/business trip to Paris.

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice hotel, very good location"

12th May 2012, Silya, Rabat, Morocco

I liked this hotel, the rooms were very clean, but a bit small. Personnel was nice and ready to explain and to answer all your questions. Very good location for the hotel after Peripheric. The area is quiet, clean and nice. The bus stop is just around a corner, for the underground station you have to walk appr. one kilometer, but I enjoyed walking because I liked the area. I can definetely recommend it to everybody who needs a budget hotel but with good service and in good area.

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good value"

6th May 2012, Brussels, Belgium

everything fine, location withinn reasonable distance from metro. good service, despite crowded hotel

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "it was great !!"

26th April 2012

Good value for money for 57 euro per night. I was happy with the room, the cleanness of the room, location is good if you travel by car, it just next to the Paris's highway ring. The hotel has been renovate so it looks very new inside, with flat TV screen and free internet access..also they have private parking garage for 12 euro for > 9 hours parking, 1.5 euro per hour parking, which is cheaper than parking center for 32 euro per day and you don't want to park your car on the street at night.

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel Ibis Paris"

22nd March 2012, thetravellingnomad, Dudley, United Kingdom

I chose to stay with Ibis Hotels from previous experience with this company a long time ago as a youngster whilst travelling. From the moment we arrived the front counter staff were perfect especially a chap by the name of Lucas. Nothing was too much to ask at all. I know that you could argue that, that was his job, but in life there are people who just do their job, but this chap went further than most would!!! i had pre conceptions about the distance of the hotel from the sites, but as i drove over there, i found everything quite local and the furthest distance was approx 4km from the eiffel tower, nothing really. the restaurant i was apprehensive of at first because the whole menu was in french, as you would expect, but an amazing chap by the name of Dimitri was there to assist. He gave us a menu in English and again could not do enough for us. He even commented that I had a beautiful family and made us feel extremely welcome, and this was after we had eaten, so the cynics out there, who would think he did this to make us spend money are wrong. Overall the hotel was clean everyday, I had flowers arrive for mothers day from my little girl and the hotel rang and asked us if we would like them put in the room, which they were sitting there when we returned. Just amazing people, amazing city, amazing journey.............Thank you Lucas, thank you Dimitri and thank you Hotel Ibis. Would definatly recommend it to family and friends.

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 2.0 out of 5 stars "not value you paid"

9th February 2012, Island of Malta, Malta

hotel is a little bit out from town..Rooms are too small.It is said to be15m2 but not that much.Towels are old..Very noisy rooms due to elevator.Breakfast is not bad but not for muslims.Everything has pork in it. Only cheese and jam you can eat if you are muslim..Except calling a taxi, only way to reach metro or center is to walk 2 km.I never recommend this hotel to anyone to stay..Book another one..

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for Money"

7th October 2011, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Rooms very nice and clean. Service is excellent too. Location a bit far off from centre but has good transport links. Would recommend!

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very friendly and proffessional service, very, very clean hotel"

20th September 2011, Stockholm, Sweden

We ended up extending our stay, so we stayed for 9 nights and really enjoyed this hotel a lot! All of the staff were really friendly, spoke several languages well, the rooms were really clean, breakfast buffee (8 Euro additionally, per person and day) was very nice with a great selection of different bread, cheese, fruit, müsli and so on. We had asked for a room which was not facing the motorway (and we got what we asked for) and it was quiet so we slept very well every night. Comfortable bed. Some minuses: it smelled a little bit of mold in the bathroom (it looked very clean and as if it had been renovated recently though). Also the location of the toilet was not so convenient. There was very limited space to sit on the toilet as it was squeezed in between the door and the sink so even a pygmee would find it too little space I think. :-)

ibis Paris Porte d'Italie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "On tghe edge"

6th September 2011, Sitges, Spain

The hotel is just outside of Paris on the south side. It faces the Peripherique which means it is important to get a room facing AWAY from the highway. Services and staff are fine. The rooms are typically Ibis: small but adequate. There are no food stores or restaurants (other than the one in Ibis) near the hotel. The major problem with the hotel is its location. There are no nearby Metro stops, so it is a 15-minute walk to a station. However, if one has a car, it is easily accessible and parking is available (for a fee).

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.