Hotel - ibis Dublin
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Dublin Hotel

Red Cow Roundabout  Monastery Road , Off Naas Road  Dublin 
22  DUBLIN
IRELAND

1,597 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,597 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 69 family rooms
  • Crib on request
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Dublin

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,597 reviews

perrydise2017 2017/05/13
« Would not recommend! »

Great location for Dublin airport, restaurant was a disaster! Check in was quick and easy. The room was very warm and no way to cool it down. Called the front desk and were advised to locate the panel on the heater which we did and it still blew warm air. Went to front desk to ask for assistance and were given a small fan which helped but no offer to change rooms or have someone look at the situation. Asked for dining recommendations and closest gas station. Told there was a variety of locations to eat in the village which was close. Decided to go back to hotel and use their restaurant, MAJOR mistake! Told we could order from our room and they'd call us when it was ready. Placed our order, after 15 minutes got a call saying they were out of what we'd order. Changed the order and waited another 25 minutes...still no call. We called and were told it would be ready in about 15 minutes. Waited another 20 minutes and went down to check. Seems they hadn't even started the order. Restaurant manager apologized, offered to not charge us and said he'd personally deliver it, which he finally did in about 15 minutes. When it was delivered both items were wrong which required another trip down to the restaurant. We'd recommend that not eating in the restaurant and going into the village...can't be any worse!

IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at ibis Dublin and I am very sorry you did not have a good experience dining here at the hotel. My sincere apologies and I do assure you that this is not the normal standard of service however we have noted this situation and are fully investigating these issues so as to prevent any future occurence. We would hope that this wont deter you but that you may give us another opportunity to improve on this past experience. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

roset271 2017/04/13
« Excellent Accommodation. »

Staying at Ibis Hotel, Clondalkin afforded me the opportunity to be within a 15 minute drive to the conference that I was attending.On arrival I was greeted at reception by very friendly and courteous members of staff. Later in the evening I partook of a meal that was excellent quality .The staff were very attentive. Later in my room I was wondering if I would get quality sleep as there were a lot of young people around. There was no disturbance and I slept well.Again in the morning staff were present,happy and helpful even though it was very busy. On checking out I was again met with courteousy and respect. Well done to all involved.

IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for your complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we do take note of your comments about our courteous staff also which will be passed onto them. We do hope you will choose us again for any future stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

mariagB7564MH 2017/04/13
« Worst stay ever »

Had no sleep first night as crowd of students/teenagers charging up and down my corridor and shouting and arguing. Had small children who were upset by this and nothing done. Manager said her security man hadn't left his notes so she couldn't deal with our complaint until next day. 6 days later and nobody has even had courtesy to call us to even apologise!!!!! Dreadful management!!!!

IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and your comments are noted and have been already addressed with our team. I am very sorry for any noise disturbance from other guests. I am not sure which member of management you were dealing with however I would like to ask you to please contact me directly at the hotel so I am able to explain this situation further to you. I cannot explain anything further due to lack of knowledge of your stay details. I must state that we take all our guests comments very seriously and look forward to speaking to you personally. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

g77782 2017/01/24
« Done the job. »

Easy check in, well mannered staff, the room was a good size, very clean all round, bed was like new, bathroom was spotless, all round room was spotless and warm, all very quiet so had a good nights sleep. Ideal for the price.

IBISDUBLIN, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we do value and appreciate all your comments. Staff compliments will be passed on also. WE look forward to your return again soon. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
Check Prices